We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean, pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Banff, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean, pet friendly”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Across from shopping, clean, pet friendly. Staff are friendly and helpful. Free parking, easy to get around. Free wifi and also included free breakfast. I also checked out Uptown Mall, but needed to driver there as it was too far of a walk.

Room Tip: Pet friendly room are in a different building, doors open into the parking lot, so there is some noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    106
    66
    26
    20
See reviews for
88
95
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great free breakfast - including eggs and sausage
Good customer service
Comfortable bed.

But - heating system would allow extreme swings in room temperature
Just two small towels in the bathroom for the two of us
Just a little dated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here with our hockey team. This place is convenient to many places. 4 mins to Pearkes Arena. 750 m to Boston Pizza or Red Robins. Mayfair Mall and Tilicum Mall nearby. You will not be bored. We also checked out the Coldstream Salmon spawning which was 15 min away on highway 1.

The hotel is palatial. The beds were comfy. Pillows were not exactly like I like them. I am more of a nemory foam kind of guy. The free breakfast was good. Bring your own whip cream for the waffles.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenKiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We chose this place because it was a few blocks away from the bustling downtown harbor. You easily can drive on route 17 (Blanshard) to other parts of the South Island. You can also walk to Mayfair Mall which is a block away and a 5 minute drive brings you to the new Uptown Mall, both on Douglas Ave. The neighborhood has more of a suburban feel than the city of Victoria. Our 4th floor room, in the separate "tower" building, was simple, but clean. It was nice that our window faced a public park across Blanshard street. The free breakfast was the same scrambled eggs and ham each day, but had a good selection of fruit, yogurt, small pastries, and beverages. We used the free wi-fi on our phones which helped in researching places to visit. The free hotel computer was located in the lobby, so no privacy when using it. Overall, it was a nice place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces Blanshard St and the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank VOgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We liked this hotel as we stayed for 4 nights. Not bad if you have a car, but downtown and the bay you need to drive. Decent breakfast, decent rooms, decent place and NOT overly priced. Only complaint we had is the internet was awful and kept disconnecting every 30 minutes and a real pain to get back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrTravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Really disappointed by the lack of customer service at this hotel. Gave us the wrong room from what we had book, no apology, nothing to try to fix the situation. I hold customer service in high regard and therefore would not recommend this hotel or stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joss-Travel-bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
884 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
744 reviews
Burnside
Sandman Hotel Victoria
Sandman Hotel Victoria
#41 of 49 in Victoria
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing