We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Enderby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very comfy and quiet”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to sleep. Was surprised how quiet it was. Friendly staff. Cushy beds and pillows. Would stay again. Pub has great food. Fridge in room. room 107. Slight mildew odor but was otherwise good spot.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Denise. It's always great to see such positive feedback from a Top Contributor.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a meal in our attached pub. Thank you for letting us know of the slight odor you noticed; we will be looking into it.

We hope to have you back at the Comfort Inn & Suites next time you are in Victoria.

Regards,
Greg McEwan
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    110
    67
    26
    21
See reviews for
91
97
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Selected it because of a concert near by we wanted to attend and not real pricey. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were standard hotel rooms but clean. Only issue was the AC sounded like a jet plane taking off! Finally had to shut it off but because the weather was perfect we really didn't need it on. Breakfast was above expectations with good eggs and ham.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, mbabill. We greatly appreciate the recognition of our staff and the kind comments about our property.

We hope you enjoyed your concert, as well as your time in Victoria.

Regards,

Greg McEwan
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I always stay here, quiet and comfortable, great value, friendly staff. Use this property for business travel 15 to 20 times annually. A nice touch for budget accommodations is the selection of pillows (soft to firm)

Room Tip: I always ask for a King Size Bed, this seems to get me into the quieter parts of the hotel and away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizzard0846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us, wizzard0846, and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you "always stay here." We are happy to be your home away from home whenever you are on business in Victoria.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Greg McEwan
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My aunt and I stayed here in March 2014 while a family member was in Victoria General Hospital. It was well located on a major thoroughfare and we easily accessed the hospital each day. We enjoyed a few dinners at the restaurant located at the hotel and felt it was well above average. Our breakfast was also included in the price which was a really blessing. The room was very clean and we had a very large bathroom. There was nothing to complain about with our stay I would stay here again. This was a very stressful trip for my aunt and I and having such a excellent experience at this hotel really really helped

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank organicgirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in Victoria, organicgirl48. We are pleased to hear that we could provide you and your aunt with a comfortable stay during a difficult time for you and your family.

It is great that you were able to enjoy a few dinners in our pub while you were in Victoria.

We hope to see you again at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria.

Regards,

Greg McEwan
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I really enjoy this hotel. Great front desk and smooth check ins. Rooms are always clean and beds are fresh and comfy. Hot breakfast is included. Lounge upstairs with patio deck. Liquor store reallyclose by like a 20 second walk from front lobby doors. 1/2 block from a huge mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kh1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, kh1298. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed the hotel, as well as our attached pub and liquor store.

We hope to see you again the next time you are on the Island.

Regards,
Greg McEwan
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had an ok stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable if a little cold. Cranking up the heating system fixed that. The bed was comfortable and the pillow selection (choice of soft or firm) was a nice touch. The parking was terrible and we needed to wait for a spot the first time we parked and had to park around the side of the building when we returned from dinner. Hard to fit when you have a larger vehicle. Breakfast was included in our stay however it was underwhelming. Scrambled eggs and ham, no fruit no yogurt nor any breads nor muffins. There were two waffle irons however so we made do with that. This hotel was close to everywhere we needed to be so it was a practical choice for us.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing away from the main drag and towards the back of the building to ensure a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel, Melody P. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the pillow selection and comfortable bed.

We do pride ourselves on the amount of parking we have, including both above ground and an extensive underground area. It is unfortunate that you had difficulty finding a spot, as we have never had this issue in the past.

Our breakfast room has two separate food areas within the same room - one with the hot items, including scrambled eggs, and one area where we have a selection of breads, muffins, pastries, cereals, yogurts, and fruit. Our breakfast attendant would be happy to assist you upon your next visit if needed.

We hope to see you again soon at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria.

Regards,
Greg McEwan
Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suite Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We found our beds comfortable, our room quiet and pleasant, the staff very helpful,
the price right, the parking great, the location very central. I would not stay anywhere
else should we be back in Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msandy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you very much for the glowing review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay with us. We are happy to be your home away from home whenever you are in Victoria.

Regards,
Greg McEwan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
898 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
763 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing