We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel, Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I had a wonderful weekend stay at this hotel. It is on the Inner Harbour and everything Victoria has to offer is at your doorstep. The front desk staff and the housekeeping staff are friendly and very helpful in suggesting local shopping venues, local tours, and great restaurants. They aim to please. The penthouse is clean and spacious with a cozy atmosphere; the view of the city and harbour is spectacular. Also, a breakfast buffet is included and consists of a variety of fresh fruit, yogurt, hot/cold cereal, muffins, toast, eggs, sausage and hot/cold beverages. When I return for a stay in Victoria I will happily stay with the Best Western Inner Harbour.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoolKat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    460
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
533
768
99
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I had to stay in town after a function recently, and chose to stay here because I have always had really good experiences with Best Westerns. I was greeted warmly when I check in, and then even got a call a little while later from the guy at the front desk to make sure everything was great in my room. It was! In my quick packing, when I needed some toiletries I had forgotten the desk person ran some up to me. The room I stayed in was 302 and it was really clean and quiet for sleeping. The bed was soooo comfortable and I checked the label to see if I can find the same one when I replace mine at home. Thanks for a really great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joburg_Export
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Room was small but suitable, bed covers not very clean and the heating in the room appeared to be broken as it was unbearably hot during the night despite the relatively cool weather outside. Bathroom was adequate in size but had no window and limited ventilation meaning the room smelled of damp once four of us had showered. Location was great only a minutes walk to the harbour and 5 minutes to parliament buildings and main shopping street. Reception staff were extremely helpful in providing restaurant recommendations which we would never have found otherwise.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very easy to find and great location downtown. The front desk staff knew where the good books stores were and they referred us to go next door to the restaurant and lounge as they didn't have any and we were pleasantly surprised. Walk to the Empress, water front, Parliament Buildings and all through downtown, Chinatown etc. Beautiful lights everywhere and on every corner was some carollers or a historian story teller. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We got a free room as we have a rewards card and I am sure we could have switched rooms if we wante...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

What an amazing location, close to everything, I have stayed at this Best Western many times now over the last years and have just LOVED every visit. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and there's a cute kitchen included. The staff is always courteous and very "approachable". I love that the breakfast is included, and it's served in this lovely area that has light streaming in.I used the whirlpool and sauna, nice. I did not actually swim in the pool, but looked quite lovely. I gladly recommend this hotel, it's in an ideal spot to discover Victoria.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We really enjoyed our honeymoon stay at the Best Western in the penthouse! We found the staff to be very accommodating and welcoming- the staff even left us a little congratulations letter and gift on the occasion of our marriage! The room was very clean and the kitchenette had all the basics of a regular kitchen. Housekeeping kept the room very tidy and the jacuzzi tub and fire place were super relaxing. We enjoyed our time walking in the inner harbour and felt very safe walking at night. The view from the penthouse balcony was beautiful. Our balcony wrapped around the building and we could see the Empress hotel and the inner harbour.

Thank you to the Best Western staff for making our honeymoon a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: The penthouse was great! The jacuzzi tub and fireplace were very relaxing and the view from the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Parked our bikes in the underground parking area on a Friday night. Saturday morning discovered items had been stolen from them.
Staff not willing to call police or check security cameras until Monday when the manager would be in.
Apparently the thefts walked unchallenged past the desk at four A.M. and let them self’s out the unsecured door in the parking area. These guys had access to the elevators and hallways. With this kind of nonchalant attitude toward safety it`s just a matter of time before a guest is assaulted.

Not a safe place to stay. Not up to Best Western standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear William,

We sincerely regret the incident that occurred during your recent stay. Security and safety of our guests is the utmost priority for us at all times. To state otherwise is completely unfounded.

Such incidents in our parkade are extremely rare. However, as a precaution, we advise guests at check-in to review our parking policy which recommends not leaving any articles in the vehicle and similar signage is posted in our parkade. Unfortunately, despite our very best efforts, these types of incidents can still occur. And the same applies to any parkade anywhere.

We take such incidents very seriously. We feel that our staff did their very best to assist you in this stressful situation. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,025 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,697 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,030 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing