We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above our expectations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I vacationed at this hotel with our two daughters. The people at the reservation desk were very friendly, extremely helpful and went out of their way to answer our questions. The morning breakfast has something for all ages and tastes, and the staff did an excellent job of replenishing items and making us feel welcome each morning. Our room was beautiful, clean and very well kept. We had a wonderful kitchenette and balcony with a beautiful view of the harbor and downtown area. The hotel is in a fantastic location convenient to Fisherman's Wharf, as well as the downtown shopping/dining area. We walked just about everywhere and felt very safe. We highly recommend this Best Western to anyone traveling to the Victoria area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay.

We appreciate the opportunity to have been your hotel of choice while in Victoria. Our team prides itself on providing caring and personalized service, and I am so proud that this was reflected in your experience with us. It pleases me to hear that you were also impressed with our Inner Harbour location, comfortable and clean rooms and complimentary breakfast buffet.

Thanks again for staying with us and for recommending us!

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on previous reviews but were very disappointed with it.
The room was a little tired and needed updating but we kept saying to ourselves at least breakfast is included - that turned out to be extremely disappointing !
All the food was bland and there was no service, felt like a self service canteen and the plates were more like camping plates.
This would be ok if it was cheap but it was as expensive as good 4 star hotels we have stayed in.
The only accurate point was that it's in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocolatehobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this stay.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the complimentary breakfast buffet provided, as this helps us identify areas that are in need of attention and overall provide a better experience for our guests.

Our guest rooms were updated with a new linen package in the last year, as well the bathroom and kitchenettes have all been updated over the last few winters. I am sorry that these design updates were not pleasing to you.

Again thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us. I truly hope that you enjoyed your visit to Victoria and would very much appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our experience was great, starting with the person who dealt with our reservation, he was awesome, really helpful and very pleasant. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly, our room was beautiful. The location was perfect, close to fabulous restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Maggie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Victoria. We are so pleased to hear how you enjoyed your time with us. I am so happy that our hotel location, service and amenities exceeded your expectations from start to finish, and look forward to welcoming you back again for another visit soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The rooms are extremely comfortable and very clean. The kitchenette and balcony are an added bonus. The location can't be beat - walking distance to all the inner harbour attractions. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast staff and food are both excellent (especially a young man named Dylan). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a visit to Victoria.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Marilyn,

Thank you for your lovely compliments detailing your recent visit with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our Inner Harbour location to be superb, and all that it is we offer to be of great value. Our team prides itself on providing caring and personalized service, and I am so proud that this was reflected in your experience with us.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and for recommending our hotel to others. It is our hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a premium room on the 6th floor, with a partial view of the inner harbor. (The only things blocking this from being a full view were trees, so it was quite acceptable). The room was well appointed, and staff were helpful. The location is great - within walking distance of the Royal Museum, the Parliament Building, and the tourist attractions of the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenC042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Maureen,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent getaway to Victoria.

We appreciate your kind compliments and it pleases me to hear that you enjoyed our central Inner Harbour location, amazing hotel staff and all the other amenities that we offer.

The city park neighbouring our hotel does have a stand of trees that are part of the beautiful view in our summer season. I definitely recommend a return visit in the fall or winter when the trees are bare!

Thanks again for staying with us and for sharing your review with others.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The location of this hotel, right in Victoria's Inner Harbour, is ideal for a visit to Victoria. Easy and scenic walk to inner harbour attractions and restaurants. Very convenient! Hotel lobby has been renovated, very attractive. The staff here are truly welcoming and friendly. Kitchenette is very handy and useful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 946GailS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Gail,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review.

We appreciate all the kind words regarding the quality of your stay and the convenience of all the amenities offered.

Thank you for also noting our newly renovated lobby. We are so very proud of the design which highlights the beauty of the Pacific Northwest, and it pleases us to hear that you were impressed by the new look.

Thank you again for your recommendation to others!

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed here many times. Both with and without my elderly mother. The location is perfect in the inner arbour. The staff are more than helpful. I will continue to visit this hotel
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. They also have

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Gillian,

I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We truly appreciate that you choose to continue to stay with us on your visits to Victoria.

We appreciate all of your kind compliments and hope that we can continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back our hotel and beautiful garden city.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,190 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,876 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £91 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing