We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a terrific stay at this hotel. I paid extra for a harbor view room which was well worth it to look out at the activity on the waterfront. Staff was helpful in checking our bags when we arrived early and keeping them again after checkout. We left a birthday card in the room at checkout and housekeeping recovered it and hotel agreed to mail it to us. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PNWphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Often I visit Victoria & I stay in this hotel. The location is too good to be true. The rooms are clean, comfy & huge with a kitchenette with stovetop & utensils. The staff are friendly, helpful & professional. Has an amazingly beautiful view overlooking the inner harbour & Victoria Central. The rooms have balcony where you can sit & eat & enjoy the view. Very nice lil' kitchen where you can cook. The pool, jacuzzi & the gym are nice too. We took a bus which dropped us in front of Parliament House & it took us 10 min to arrive the hotel enjoying the beautiful view on our way. They have walking paths across the street that goes around the harbour & we really enjoyed our daily walks while watching the ducks with lil' duckling, seagulls & many more. On Fridays & weekends there is lots of open air excitements going on in the down town which we love. Everything is walking distance which means we don't have to drive. The breakfast is always very good, healthy & health conscious & to my surprise they even had gluten free breakfast. Overall , yes, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Loved the location, view, staff, room. We stayed in the King Suite and it was FABULOUS! Clean, quiet, relaxing, spacious suite. We were 4 people and it was like being in a small apartment. 2 bathrooms, living room with fire place, kitchen, terrace all around, jacuzzi in one bathroom. Two bedrooms, one with a queen bed, one with a King and a pull out couch in the living room. FABULOUS! Great location in Victoria with an amazing view all around! The staff was amazing! The breakfast was fine and included in the price. The outdoor pool looked tempting, as did the hot tub but we had no time. There is also a small fitness area. Nice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mair V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in a kitchenette suite with 2 Queens, which was perfect for our small family. Great location near to the Parliament Buildings and a short walk to the inner harbour's many restaurants and entertainment locations. The pool and communal hot tub were clean and modern. Try for a room with a view of the water though.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank waterboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was recommended by a family member that just returned from Victoria. And they did me a great favor. The Harbour Inn is well located, within walking distance to Parliament. The rooms are nice, the views exceptional, and the staff from the front desk to housekeeping are friendly and accommodating. This hotel is an exception value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rubycat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel was great, rooms clean and comfortable and facilities good. On our trip we stayed in a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. There were multiple frying pans, pots, serving dishes everything needed to prepare our meal. The balcony from our room was amazing and the views all spectacular !! Buffet breakfast - very delicious and the hosts are very friendly. Overall a very nice hotel and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USHA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is centrally located with secured parking, and a buffet breakfast the rooms are bright, clean, bathroom has a great bath tub. Our room had a small outside balcony and a peek a boo kitchen dining for 2 equipped with fridge, stove, micro wave dishes which we didn't expect. Three restaurants within 2 blocks, close to the harbour for a after dinner stroll- we will stay here again in 2 weeks. Staff Friendly, courteous and very helpful. My husband loved the sauna.
A little noisy when people slam their doors but all in all a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramblerCampbellRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,137 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,080 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £86 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing