We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally impressed”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Hotel is right downtown. Walking distance to restaurants and attractions. The front desk staff are very professional. The breakfast was all one should need to get you going and it was good as well. I give this Hotel a 10 perfect score. Highly recommend this Hotel if you are ever in Victoria. I will definitely staff this Hotel again and will recommend this Hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    460
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
532
768
99
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The accomodations of this hotel are one of the best I have stayed at with all the business travel I have done from here to Toronto. The room was huge with a complete kitchen, very clean and the complimetary breakfast delicious. The staff were amazing and had actually called us on our cell to let us know our rooms were ready early by 1 1/2 hours. We were extremely grateful as we had such an early arrival. The location was perfect, within walking distance of our conference and lots of shopping areas. I had the opportunity to use the gym which was fantastic and was dissappointed that I did not have my bathing suit to enjoy the jacuzzi. It looked amazing.
I highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor facing the street and it was very quite. My co-workers room was a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a terrific stay at this hotel. I paid extra for a harbor view room which was well worth it to look out at the activity on the waterfront. Staff was helpful in checking our bags when we arrived early and keeping them again after checkout. We left a birthday card in the room at checkout and housekeeping recovered it and hotel agreed to mail it to us. Excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PNWphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Often I visit Victoria & I stay in this hotel. The location is too good to be true. The rooms are clean, comfy & huge with a kitchenette with stovetop & utensils. The staff are friendly, helpful & professional. Has an amazingly beautiful view overlooking the inner harbour & Victoria Central. The rooms have balcony where you can sit & eat & enjoy the view. Very nice lil' kitchen where you can cook. The pool, jacuzzi & the gym are nice too. We took a bus which dropped us in front of Parliament House & it took us 10 min to arrive the hotel enjoying the beautiful view on our way. They have walking paths across the street that goes around the harbour & we really enjoyed our daily walks while watching the ducks with lil' duckling, seagulls & many more. On Fridays & weekends there is lots of open air excitements going on in the down town which we love. Everything is walking distance which means we don't have to drive. The breakfast is always very good, healthy & health conscious & to my surprise they even had gluten free breakfast. Overall , yes, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Loved the location, view, staff, room. We stayed in the King Suite and it was FABULOUS! Clean, quiet, relaxing, spacious suite. We were 4 people and it was like being in a small apartment. 2 bathrooms, living room with fire place, kitchen, terrace all around, jacuzzi in one bathroom. Two bedrooms, one with a queen bed, one with a King and a pull out couch in the living room. FABULOUS! Great location in Victoria with an amazing view all around! The staff was amazing! The breakfast was fine and included in the price. The outdoor pool looked tempting, as did the hot tub but we had no time. There is also a small fitness area. Nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mair V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a kitchenette suite with 2 Queens, which was perfect for our small family. Great location near to the Parliament Buildings and a short walk to the inner harbour's many restaurants and entertainment locations. The pool and communal hot tub were clean and modern. Try for a room with a view of the water though.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank waterboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was recommended by a family member that just returned from Victoria. And they did me a great favor. The Harbour Inn is well located, within walking distance to Parliament. The rooms are nice, the views exceptional, and the staff from the front desk to housekeeping are friendly and accommodating. This hotel is an exception value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rubycat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,026 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing