We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“Great value, good location”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Service is great and the location, especially for the Port Angeles ferry, could not be better. There is a wide choice of food for breakfast and the staff are very friendly.We will stay there again and recommend it to our friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank local250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    456
    78
    28
    10
See reviews for
522
758
98
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

An older but nice hotel in downtown location within walking distance to many attractions. Great view of the inner harbor area. A good hot breakfast is included. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Try to get a room on the harbor side but beware the seaplanes start fairly early.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CESAHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel made our whole trip even more fantastic! Clean and comfortable room, super staff, great breakfast and wonderful view. The price was totally reasonable for location and amenities. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We love to come and stay in this hotel when in Victoria for pleasure or business.
The warm reception and helpful advice from all staff as to what and where to see is appreciated. A well stocked brochure rack offers information to browse.
Morning breakfast is very well presented and offers many choices from the quick start to full offering in a warm and friendly atmosphere..
Rooms are of good size and if one chooses to have a view then be sure and ask for a room at the higher levels overlooking the harbour.Beds very comfortable
Should one chose to shop then many shops and major department stores are a short walk away.
If one is travelling to the USA via either the "Clipper" or "Black Ball Ferry" both are located within a very short distance and very accessible to same..
Optionally if one wishes to stay for a long term this hotel has many offerings which allow for the full use of the kitchenettes located in some units.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side offer a view of the Victoria Harbour with those corner locations being roomi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolarBear526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Have stayed here a few times now and twice in the last two weeks. Never have been disappointed. Quiet hotel, comfortable beds, good breakfast and really great staff. Close to the inner harbour and our room with the park view was really good which gives you a pretty good harbour view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the kind words regarding the quality of your stay and the convenience of all the amenities offered. Thank you so much for your recommendation to others and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have been to Victoria a few times on vacation. It's been about thirteen years so I searched the Internet to find a hotel that possesses my family's want list. I chose this one sight unseen and it was GREAT! It did not disappoint. Everyone was content from the moment we arrived.
I placed the reservation from my home, online, and asked for a room with a view. About an hour later my phone rings and it was the hotel telling me that my "room with a view has been arranged." This to me was a promise of excellent customer service. We arrived a week later, checked in, and was delighted with the room.
The hotel is within good walking distance of most everything. There are a few restaurants close by. The staff greeted us every time we passed the lobby. We can tell they keep an eye on things.
The review from SIGEHAIZI, below, nails it spot on. There was some pavement work being done out front and it was somewhat confusing and sent us zig zagging for whatever entrance. It will be all pretty next time. The tip jar in the breakfast area was a a bit out of place next to the garbage where one scrapes off napkins and residual crumbs. I wasn't sure if I was to tip just for tipping sake, or reach in and take money out for getting my own breakfast and bussing my own table. (No, I did not take money out, LOL!)

All in all, this was a great experience. The staff is way above average in service, the room was clean and comfortable, you can't beat the location/value. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a park view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doubleshot_Espresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent visit to Victoria. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Inner Harbour hotel, and it pleases me to hear that you were treated so well by our excellent staff. I do apologise for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of the work in our driveway. We had a short window of time to complete this project due to the weather and I know the staff did their best to re-direct guests around the work taking place. You will have to return again to see the finished look!

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We love this hotel. We love the location as we can walk everywhere in down town Victoria.
The breakfast is great and has lots to choose from. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are large and have kitchenettes for the patron who doesn't always want to go out and eat. The bed is really comfortable. Everything is clean. We have stayed here before and we always come back to stay again. If you are able to come In Off season , you will get awesome rates and in season the price is comparable to other hotels. I think you get the best bargain with this hotel.

Room Tip: I would try and get rooms facing the inner harbour and the park. You can see the coho and clipper in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Karen,

What a great review from a frequent guest!

I appreciate all of your kind compliments and want to take this quick moment to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back "down island" again soon to enjoy our Inner Harbour hotel and all that there is to see and do in Victoria.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,996 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,636 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing