We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveller rating
1,360
498
87
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
498
87
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall kitchenwithin walking distancebest westernsunderground parkingbreakfast roomthe penthouseoutdoor poolcomplimentary breakfaststay there againfront desk staffdowntown victoriaport angeleshot tubcoho ferryquiet streetempress hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This Best Western is a great value hotel in the heart of downtown Victoria and I stay here regularly for business trips to Victoria. Rooms are modern, well maintained, and clean. The breakfast buffet is included with price and is dependably good with a reasonably variety of items. Staff are always friendly and the experience pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have stayed at this property numerous times over the years and this experience was the best. The property has been updated inside as to the rooms and the lobby. The staff is always very helpful and professional! It is within walking distance to all the major attractions of the Inner Harbour and also the downtown shops to China Town. Off season rates are affordable for all types of families!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank food53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Room was great, very clean. Central to the inner harbor, museum, Imax theatre and much more. Breakfast was good. short walk to downtown to interesting shops. Parking was cheaper than other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, so had a balcony off two sides.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgib43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate the compliments and are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The location is this hotels advantage. You can walk just about everywhere. Our room was great and even included a kitchenette. The bed was very,very comfortable with lots of pillows and a nice thick comforter. Breakfast was included as was wi-fi and newspapers.. Front of the house staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was fast and efficient. This is my "go to ' hotel in Victoria from now on.
Brian M.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room overlooking the harbor. Lots of light and a great view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed at quite a few Best Westerns with my family and this was by far one of the best I have stayed at. I found the staff to be knowledgeable and friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and the breakfast quick and satisfying. I'll definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Jason,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It sounds like you had an great visit to Victoria and I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us and give us the opportunity to play a part in your amazing vacation.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews