We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for the chance so share such a wonderful experience with the Victoria harbor best western. the stay was so nice and comfy , taking advantage of the amenities like the hot tub and dry and wet sauna helped by stiff body back to brand knew , and wow those comfy beds are to stay forever in the receptionist were really friendly and help full with all my needs, i will be staying there for my b day . thanks to the staff and team much appreciated.
Mr.D

Room Tip: Back side of the building has a great view of the harbor.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielwademoore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and sounds like you really relaxed in our recreational amenities and of course the pillow top beds that are amazing - I have one in my home too!

Looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The 3 night stay allowed for free parking in the underground secure garage and the room included an actual kitchenette with fridge, microwave, stovetop and oven - even a balcony where you could sit and look out at the blossoming cherry trees while sipping your coffee. The staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions, free breakfast exceeded expectations in a lovely sunroom. We would definitely stay again, wouldn't even bother to look for someplace else. At least 2 restaurants within walking distance. The only negative, which didn't bother us but might be an issue for some, was that the noise traveled freely between rooms and hallway. So I was woken by people with an early departure just leaving their room - they were not being excessively noisy but they sounded like they were in our room. Another morning when I was returning from breakfast I stepped off the elevator and could immediately hear the hair dryer in our room. Overall an awesome hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinnellawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thanks Corrine for staying with us, and all your comments and compliments from your recent stay are so appreciated!

Thanks for taking advantage of our Mini Stay package with gives some extra amenities with the stay that would otherwise been charged for, and when you are staying with a family for three of more nights that can add up!

We appreciated your business, and look forward to having you stay with us again when you can next visit Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Having stayed at this hotel before, it is hard not to like the value one gets for ones stay there. It's in a great location in Victoria and comes with a buffet breakfast of a variety of items to choose from. The staff are friendly and helpful to answer your questions. The rooms are well kept up and the internet is included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 145elite123145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thanks for staying with us again, and I am sure it will not be the last time either!

The team looks forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Best Western Plus Inner Harbour for a month in March 2014 and it was just a wonderful experience. The staff members were all competent, friendly, and helpful. The complimentary breakfast each morning was second to none. There was a fine selection of food including fresh fruit. It did not take too long for one to meet other long-term people who came from all across the country. Location is excellent...one can get to many places including the downtown in a few minutes - WALKING! City transportation is close by. Many fine eating places in the area. The unit we were in was well looked after...the entire establishment is neat and tidy. Compliments to the housekeeping staff. The exercise room is limited in what it has but there is a treadmill and two other machines. It suited us fine. The whirlpool is well maintained and the water temperature is just right. Newspapers are available on a first come, first serve basis.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the third floor....had balconies facing south and east. This allowed for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your extended stay and winter break from Lethbridge! Victoria has such a mild climate in the spring, and our Extended Stay Program is quite popular this time of year. We are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your month-long stay and all the care you received from our staff in all departments, the variety of amenities we offer such as the free full breakfast, and of course our extremely convenient location to the Harbour and much more.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is located in a great location, on the inner harbour, convenient to downtown Victoria shopping, sights and restaurants. It is a great location if you don't have a car. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hot, complimentary breakfast buffet is served in a bright, airy atrium room with good selection of products. We were in a city view room, which is the quieter part of the hotel, and on an upper floor, which is even quieter. We still had a glimpse of the harbour entrance from the balcony where we could sit, with an outdoor table and chairs (not a given at all hotels). The interior of the hotel was quiet as well. We had a kitchen cubby with mini-fridge, microwave, full stove and oven, table and chairs. Although we had a coffee maker in the room, we usually took advantage of the fresh coffee that was always available in the lobby. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank tcf999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for bringing your family to Victoria for a spring break holiday. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our Inner Harbour hotel.

We offer city view, park view, as well as partial harbour view rooms, and indeed these are all popular room types for different reasons. And every studio and suite has its own patio with table and chairs because we want our guests to enjoy this added space, either reading the paper while sipping the morning coffee or perhaps indulging in a glass of wine while planning the next day's adventures?

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience, and look forward to welcoming you back when next in Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I just finished staying here for three weeks. We had a harbour view with a small kitchen nook - perfect for cooking fresh seafood that is easy to find nearby. Our son works at the Fairmont Empress, and our daughter at the Hotel Grand Pacific, and these are excellent hotels for short visits, which we've done often over the years. For a longer stay, though, the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour would be hard to beat, for all the positive reasons stated in other reviews.

One thing we noted that might interest visitors coming here for the summer. You get a much better view of the Inner Harbour in the winter when the trees are not in leaf. The higher your room, definitely the better harbour view. Note that the pool is seasonal, and the "spa" is functional but not much more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us for your extended stay in Victoria! We are so glad that our hotel amenities, location and the views won you over for your winter break, and hope you will make it an annual visit! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The 2 bedroom penthouse is perfect!! It was very clean...and I am a clean freak and it was totally up to my standards. It looked like it was recently renovated with brand new furniture. The beds were oh so comfortable. The kids loved the wrap around deck. The deck would be perfect in the summer as there is a patio set. Perfect to bring your breakfast up or the make breakfast in the brand new kitchen. The view of the harbor was amazing. You could see part of the Parliament Buildings at night which was all lit up. It is walking distance to everything. Flat screen TV's in the bedrooms were a super bonus. Loved loved loved the room. Would totally recommend it and would for sure stay in the Penthouse again....in the summer.

Now, the buffet breakfast.....a little disappointing. The hash browns were cold, the pancake station worked only half of the time. However, The coffee was great!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Twyla,

Thank you so much for the review!!! and we are thrilled how much your family enjoyed the recently renovated two bedroom penthouse and the spectacular views of the harbour and nearby sights! We still have a couple details to complete, so photos are not quite up to date but we will be posting these in May on Trip Advisor photo gallery for all to see.

I appreciate your sharing your experience at breakfast. The chafing dishes keep the food hot, as long as lids are closed. We are in the process of refreshing the signage in this area to assist guests with remembering to close the food and keep the items hot for the next guest.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,149 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,917 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £86 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing