We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for two nights in Victoria and this hotel was practically perfect for it. Great location (especially if you are coming in on the Victoria Clipper from Seattle or MS Coho from Port Angeles) and the staff are exceptional. Rooms bigger than we expected and very well equipped.

If we make it back to Victoria (and it is a wonderful place) then this hotel will be first on our list to stay in.

Room Tip: Harbour view is worth it, and as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed the most about our little hotel! We also hope to see you again, when travels next bring you to Victoria, BC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awesome Room , Great Bed , Super Clean , Fantastic Staff and Breakfast , and
literally minutes away from all the Action , But , the only bad thing is ...
We had to leave for home in Calgary ... AL & Michele Swanky

Room Tip: High Season High Price , but WOW , you just can't beat the location . You can get to anywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aswankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Al and Michele,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words!

I wanted to let you know that there are many daily flights from Calgary to Victoria so come as often as you want! In fact, we have some fantastic Calgarians that come for a couple months every February to escape the snow. And we offer incredible value for kitchen studios and suites when staying for week or month from November to April, as part of our winter long stay program.

So, don't be too sad... just come again!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I find hotels in Victoria a little pricey but this one is a good value if you are staying more than a few days. Our room had a comfortable couch and a good desk for working. The bed was pretty good for a hotel. I enjoyed that I got a free upgrade to a room with a kitchen which included a range, small fridge, a table, chairs and all of the pots, pans, utensils and dishes I required. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony pretty much every evening. Some people may be concerned that there is no air conditioning in the rooms but I doubt that it is needed. When I found the room a little stuffy, I just opened the patio door to the balcony and it seemed to both freshen and cool the room. The morning breakfast is excellent. A couple of days we had mini-omelets. Otherwise there was a lot of selection of things to eat. The pool is located behind the hotel in a little garden area which is quite pleasant. The hot tub is indoors making it feel a little warmer than it might if it were located outside. However, I'm sure that those who visit during the winter appreciate the indoor pool. The dry sauna and steam shower are both clean and in good working order. Staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the inner Harbour and Convention Centre making it a great home base for anyone attending a multi-day conference.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Donna,

Thank you for making our hotel your home base while recently in Victoria for a conference. We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to be of service.

Thank you for letting us know what you liked most about our hotel and the amenities we offer, and how convenient our location is to the Victoria Conference Center (just a five minute walk away) and downtown (just a ten minute walk away).

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just stayed at the Victoria BC Best Western Plus Inner Harbour. It was a great experience from the start. The staff at the front desk, and even the housekeeping staff was friendly and very helpful. The full breakfast in the lovely breakfast area was very tasty with a great selection of food. The accomodatons were exceptional, and you could tell that housekeeping took pride in their work. Very clean! The hotel felt very new and modern. Granite countertops in the bathrooms and kitchenettes. The beds and pillows were very, very comfy. We slept so well there! The hotel itself is situated on a nice quiet street within easy walking distance to everything in downtown Victoria. Lots of great restaurants near by. Really enjoyed our stay. Great value and I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with our Inner Harbour hotel!

We get so many amazing compliments for the special service of our amazing staff, and thank you for taking the time to share these!

Our super comfy pillow top beds are very popular with our guests, so much so that we even have guests buying them (through a hospitality program now offered by Simmons). Just let us know if you are ever interested in one for your home!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Over the past couple of years, my wife and I have stayed in quite a few BWs in the US and Canada since we find them best value.
This past weekend I had to be in Victoria and stayed at the Inner Harbour one.
It is definitely the best BW at which I have stayed.
Excellent front desk, very well laid out and spacious and the best free breakfast. Small things like free national and local newspapers, sanitized remote control, small balcony with table and chairs.
Great location too.
Hard to beat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Wow - thanks!

We sincerely appreciate the compliments and I credit the entire team here for their commitment to provide the best possible service, clean rooms, and overall experience. And of course our amazing Inner Harbour location is the icing on the cake!

Thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western brand, and clearly you see the excellent value Best Western offers no matter where your travels take you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was in a good location. The rooms had a kitchen and good work space as I was on a business trip. The breakfast was surprisingly good with a good variety including some hot food. One criticism....the exercise room. Equipment was not that great and it was like you were just being shoved in an uncomfortable closet. If you don't use exercise equipment this is great, but exercise room is important to me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianTraveller883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for letting us know what you liked the most about our hotel.

I apologize that the fitness room did not meet your needs - two of the three pieces of equipment are new (the treadmill and exercise bike were replaced in March) - but the space is on the small side which we do our best to communicate on our website. Most of our regular corporate guests prefer to run along Dallas Road, which is close by and offers a million dollar view for their run. And we now are also offering yoga mats, which can be taken to a guest room, or used by the pool out in the fresh air. Being a smaller hotel, space can be a challenge, but we try and make the most of what we have.

Thank you for your comments, and let us see what we can do creatively for you next time, to connect you with the best fitness options and keep you to your regime while on the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of our Honeymoon trip. I joined the Best Western Rewards program and received a very nice room for our stay. The room was on close to the top floor, had two balconies, a huge bed, kitchen, and excellent view, all for a very reasonable price. The motel is within walking distance of many downtown attractions including the Parliament building and harbor.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Congratulations again! Thank you so much for coming to Victoria for your honeymoon! We appreciated your letting us know what you most liked about our hotel!

The breakfast is indeed very popular - guests are welcome to take breakfast up to their room to enjoy on their patio if they like, which in the summer is a great way to relax and enjoy the views even a little more.

We wish you many many years of wedded bliss, and look forward to welcoming you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,121 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £89 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing