We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveller rating
1,374
501
87
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,374
501
87
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall kitchenwithin walking distancebest westernsunderground parkingbreakfast roomthe penthouseoutdoor poolcomplimentary breakfaststay there againfront desk staffdowntown victoriaport angeleshot tubcoho ferryquiet streetempress hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent one night passing through Victoria. We arrived on the Clipper and it's just a very short walk from the dock and just a block off of parliament and bay.

We were greeted with warm smiles and checked in smoothly. The clipper arrived prior to our room being ready but they were very accommodating by offering to secure our luggage and made an excellent suggestion for lunch.

Room was very comfortable with a view of the garden and small outdoor deck. I really appreciate hotels that still offer queen size beds!

Breakfast was "ok"... nothing to rave about but on the other hand it is a GREAT value and I appreciate having it. With the cost of things in Victoria I would guess you would drop $50 pretty quick on a family of 4. Lots of options if the eggs, sausage and potatoes aren't your cup of tea. One son said the pancakes were terrific and you can't go wrong with toast, yogurt fruit or one of the other many options.

I would stay here again if ever in Victoria. The location is ideal. The value is very good compared to other choices. The service is everything you could ask for and it is clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Garden/bay side if you can get it. Tour Parliament if you can. It's a very informative tour, its right next door and its FREE.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebigticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us for your recent family vacation. We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to be of service.

For guests who arrive prior to our 4 pm check in time, if the room is not ready, we are always pleased to provide luggage storage and parking, so you can maximize your time enjoying the nearby harbour and sights.

We do our best to offer great value, and having the full breakfast included offers not only a convenient on-site start to the day, but also with lots of choices and some items change daily. And, your son was correct - the pancakes are delicious!

Thanks again for all the feedback and for recommending our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for two nights in Victoria and this hotel was practically perfect for it. Great location (especially if you are coming in on the Victoria Clipper from Seattle or MS Coho from Port Angeles) and the staff are exceptional. Rooms bigger than we expected and very well equipped.

If we make it back to Victoria (and it is a wonderful place) then this hotel will be first on our list to stay in.

Room Tip: Harbour view is worth it, and as high as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed the most about our little hotel! We also hope to see you again, when travels next bring you to Victoria, BC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awesome Room , Great Bed , Super Clean , Fantastic Staff and Breakfast , and
literally minutes away from all the Action , But , the only bad thing is ...
We had to leave for home in Calgary ... AL & Michele Swanky

Room Tip: High Season High Price , but WOW , you just can't beat the location . You can get to anywhere you you want in the harbor area in minutes. Down Town in a 5 minute walk , Any type of restaurant or shop available Super Clean Place , Super Clean City , 1 minute to the Parliament Building. We'll be Back ............ AL & Michele Swanky
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aswankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Al and Michele,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words!

I wanted to let you know that there are many daily flights from Calgary to Victoria so come as often as you want! In fact, we have some fantastic Calgarians that come for a couple months every February to escape the snow. And we offer incredible value for kitchen studios and suites when staying for week or month from November to April, as part of our winter long stay program.

So, don't be too sad... just come again!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I find hotels in Victoria a little pricey but this one is a good value if you are staying more than a few days. Our room had a comfortable couch and a good desk for working. The bed was pretty good for a hotel. I enjoyed that I got a free upgrade to a room with a kitchen which included a range, small fridge, a table, chairs and all of the pots, pans, utensils and dishes I required. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony pretty much every evening. Some people may be concerned that there is no air conditioning in the rooms but I doubt that it is needed. When I found the room a little stuffy, I just opened the patio door to the balcony and it seemed to both freshen and cool the room. The morning breakfast is excellent. A couple of days we had mini-omelets. Otherwise there was a lot of selection of things to eat. The pool is located behind the hotel in a little garden area which is quite pleasant. The hot tub is indoors making it feel a little warmer than it might if it were located outside. However, I'm sure that those who visit during the winter appreciate the indoor pool. The dry sauna and steam shower are both clean and in good working order. Staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the inner Harbour and Convention Centre making it a great home base for anyone attending a multi-day conference.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Donna,

Thank you for making our hotel your home base while recently in Victoria for a conference. We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to be of service.

Thank you for letting us know what you liked most about our hotel and the amenities we offer, and how convenient our location is to the Victoria Conference Center (just a five minute walk away) and downtown (just a ten minute walk away).

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just stayed at the Victoria BC Best Western Plus Inner Harbour. It was a great experience from the start. The staff at the front desk, and even the housekeeping staff was friendly and very helpful. The full breakfast in the lovely breakfast area was very tasty with a great selection of food. The accomodatons were exceptional, and you could tell that housekeeping took pride in their work. Very clean! The hotel felt very new and modern. Granite countertops in the bathrooms and kitchenettes. The beds and pillows were very, very comfy. We slept so well there! The hotel itself is situated on a nice quiet street within easy walking distance to everything in downtown Victoria. Lots of great restaurants near by. Really enjoyed our stay. Great value and I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with our Inner Harbour hotel!

We get so many amazing compliments for the special service of our amazing staff, and thank you for taking the time to share these!

Our super comfy pillow top beds are very popular with our guests, so much so that we even have guests buying them (through a hospitality program now offered by Simmons). Just let us know if you are ever interested in one for your home!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews