We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and value!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here two nights (6/6/14 and 6/7/14). The room on the 6th floor was large and the kitchenette with a small table was an added bonus. Loved the small balcony, too! We faced south and though we did not have a harbor view, it was nice having a sunny spot on the patio to relax. We could see the Olympic Mountains in the distance. The rooms had been recently remodeled and everything was clean. Beds were very comfortable and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bg390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, and we are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time as our guest.

We appreciate all the kind words, especially the compliments to our hard working housekeeping team and the service of all our staff. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,195
    455
    78
    28
    10
See reviews for
522
755
98
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As I say, this Best Western had a good location within walking distance of downtown, and friendly people, but it had some serious downsides. First, we reserved our room with a harbor view 6 months before our arrival date, but we obviously did not get a prime room. Our "view" was almost completely blocked by trees which would not have been a problem on a higher floor. It also included a kitchenette which we neither asked for nor wanted, but which made our room very cramped. However, since it was a holiday weekend, it was not possible to change to a better room. Parking was convenient (and expensive), there was no air conditioning which can be a problem in the summer even in Canada and the breakfasts were really pretty bad. Altogether a so-so stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayhawk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know what you liked about our hotel and some areas we can improve on.

I apologize that our hotel did not exceed your expectations and that you were not able to see more of the harbour from your studio. The "park view" rooms, which is where you had booked goes up to the 5th floor and do not include views of the harbour. The upper floors (which are called "park and partial harbour view" on-line) are a different category which guarantee 6th or 7th floor location, and offer some harbour views, and this category would have been booked in advance for a peak weekend. I am sorry that we were unable to offer you a higher floor option given our limited availability.

Thank you again for all the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent one night passing through Victoria. We arrived on the Clipper and it's just a very short walk from the dock and just a block off of parliament and bay.

We were greeted with warm smiles and checked in smoothly. The clipper arrived prior to our room being ready but they were very accommodating by offering to secure our luggage and made an excellent suggestion for lunch.

Room was very comfortable with a view of the garden and small outdoor deck. I really appreciate hotels that still offer queen size beds!

Breakfast was "ok"... nothing to rave about but on the other hand it is a GREAT value and I appreciate having it. With the cost of things in Victoria I would guess you would drop $50 pretty quick on a family of 4. Lots of options if the eggs, sausage and potatoes aren't your cup of tea. One son said the pancakes were terrific and you can't go wrong with toast, yogurt fruit or one of the other many options.

I would stay here again if ever in Victoria. The location is ideal. The value is very good compared to other choices. The service is everything you could ask for and it is clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Garden/bay side if you can get it. Tour Parliament if you can. It's a very informative tour, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebigticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us for your recent family vacation. We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to be of service.

For guests who arrive prior to our 4 pm check in time, if the room is not ready, we are always pleased to provide luggage storage and parking, so you can maximize your time enjoying the nearby harbour and sights.

We do our best to offer great value, and having the full breakfast included offers not only a convenient on-site start to the day, but also with lots of choices and some items change daily. And, your son was correct - the pancakes are delicious!

Thanks again for all the feedback and for recommending our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for two nights in Victoria and this hotel was practically perfect for it. Great location (especially if you are coming in on the Victoria Clipper from Seattle or MS Coho from Port Angeles) and the staff are exceptional. Rooms bigger than we expected and very well equipped.

If we make it back to Victoria (and it is a wonderful place) then this hotel will be first on our list to stay in.

Room Tip: Harbour view is worth it, and as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed the most about our little hotel! We also hope to see you again, when travels next bring you to Victoria, BC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awesome Room , Great Bed , Super Clean , Fantastic Staff and Breakfast , and
literally minutes away from all the Action , But , the only bad thing is ...
We had to leave for home in Calgary ... AL & Michele Swanky

Room Tip: High Season High Price , but WOW , you just can't beat the location . You can get to anywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aswankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Al and Michele,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words!

I wanted to let you know that there are many daily flights from Calgary to Victoria so come as often as you want! In fact, we have some fantastic Calgarians that come for a couple months every February to escape the snow. And we offer incredible value for kitchen studios and suites when staying for week or month from November to April, as part of our winter long stay program.

So, don't be too sad... just come again!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I find hotels in Victoria a little pricey but this one is a good value if you are staying more than a few days. Our room had a comfortable couch and a good desk for working. The bed was pretty good for a hotel. I enjoyed that I got a free upgrade to a room with a kitchen which included a range, small fridge, a table, chairs and all of the pots, pans, utensils and dishes I required. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony pretty much every evening. Some people may be concerned that there is no air conditioning in the rooms but I doubt that it is needed. When I found the room a little stuffy, I just opened the patio door to the balcony and it seemed to both freshen and cool the room. The morning breakfast is excellent. A couple of days we had mini-omelets. Otherwise there was a lot of selection of things to eat. The pool is located behind the hotel in a little garden area which is quite pleasant. The hot tub is indoors making it feel a little warmer than it might if it were located outside. However, I'm sure that those who visit during the winter appreciate the indoor pool. The dry sauna and steam shower are both clean and in good working order. Staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the inner Harbour and Convention Centre making it a great home base for anyone attending a multi-day conference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for making our hotel your home base while recently in Victoria for a conference. We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to be of service.

Thank you for letting us know what you liked most about our hotel and the amenities we offer, and how convenient our location is to the Victoria Conference Center (just a five minute walk away) and downtown (just a ten minute walk away).

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just stayed at the Victoria BC Best Western Plus Inner Harbour. It was a great experience from the start. The staff at the front desk, and even the housekeeping staff was friendly and very helpful. The full breakfast in the lovely breakfast area was very tasty with a great selection of food. The accomodatons were exceptional, and you could tell that housekeeping took pride in their work. Very clean! The hotel felt very new and modern. Granite countertops in the bathrooms and kitchenettes. The beds and pillows were very, very comfy. We slept so well there! The hotel itself is situated on a nice quiet street within easy walking distance to everything in downtown Victoria. Lots of great restaurants near by. Really enjoyed our stay. Great value and I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with our Inner Harbour hotel!

We get so many amazing compliments for the special service of our amazing staff, and thank you for taking the time to share these!

Our super comfy pillow top beds are very popular with our guests, so much so that we even have guests buying them (through a hospitality program now offered by Simmons). Just let us know if you are ever interested in one for your home!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,520 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,631 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing