We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

In the past we have had good experiences at numerous Best Western Hotels, across Canada. We originally chose the Best Western Plus Inner Harbor because of its great location, however, we became repeat customers because of the cleanliness, size of rooms and fantastic staff. It is almost as if the staff, of this Hotel,
have taken the Best Westerns' policy of providing great customer service and said "we can do better" and consistently do.
Bravo, highly recommended

Room Tip: Harbor view is nice, but because of location of hotel we normally do not spend much time in room so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks so much for your high recommendation of our hotel to others looking for a special experience, in a great location, with personal service.

We really appreciate your repeat stays, and look forward to welcoming you again when next travelling to Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    433
    73
    27
    10
See reviews for
492
716
95
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Freshly renovated lobby area offers a warm welcome. Conveniently located, the hotel is in walking distance of the harbor and downtown area of the capitol of British Columbia. The room was small but adequate, but still well equipped and even a small kitchen fits in.

Full breakfast with a choice of eggs, cereals, bagels, pastry, pancakes and fruits is offered in a breakfast-room setting.

The parking is an extra $8 a night.

Room Tip: Parking is not complimentary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruud_Vandeursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us!

We get many compliments on our newly renovated lobby, and guests especially love the feature whale wall! We are pleased to hear how convenient you found our location, and enjoyed the wide selection at breakfast.

Look forward to welcoming you and the family back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location close to Coho ferry and close to downtown. The room was lovely, the bed was very comfortable, bathroom spacious and very nice, plus kitchenette. Complimentary breakfast in beautiful street level atrium rounded off very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Cam,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how wonderful your recent stay at our hotel was. We really appreciate the compliments and hearing what you particularly loved. We often have guests stay with us, then catch a morning ferry to Port Angeles or Seattle - both terminals are very conveniently located around the corner. And we are also very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the full breakfast and service of our attendant.

We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived very early in the day due to flight times. However, the Front Desk staff were wonderful to talk to; offered to store our luggage; recommended some close sites to take in during the afternoon. Upon our actual check-in, we were upgraded to a corner suite on the 5th floor. Lovely surprise!

Every day when we passed the Front Desk to take in sites, and when we returned later in the afternoon, the Front Desk staff were delightfully pleasant.

Complimentary breakfast was also wonderful! Pleasant location just off the Lobby; pleasant staff in the 'dining room', and meal items were always 'topped up' quickly - trays were never empty!

Location could not be better; we love to walk, and this location is so handy to many sites - Royal BC Museum, Legislative Building, Empress Hotel; Beacon Hill Park; Fisherman's Wharf, etc.

Would certainly recommend and stay at this BW Plus location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us and others how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Our team do their best to assist our early arrival guests, with luggage storage and parking, so you can get the most out of your time at the harbour. Lots to see and do nearby, and sounds like you were able to get to see the most popular sites, like the Vikings exhibit on now at the Royal BC Museum.

Thanks for your high recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed here two nights (6/6/14 and 6/7/14). The room on the 6th floor was large and the kitchenette with a small table was an added bonus. Loved the small balcony, too! We faced south and though we did not have a harbor view, it was nice having a sunny spot on the patio to relax. We could see the Olympic Mountains in the distance. The rooms had been recently remodeled and everything was clean. Beds were very comfortable and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bg390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, and we are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time as our guest.

We appreciate all the kind words, especially the compliments to our hard working housekeeping team and the service of all our staff. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

As I say, this Best Western had a good location within walking distance of downtown, and friendly people, but it had some serious downsides. First, we reserved our room with a harbor view 6 months before our arrival date, but we obviously did not get a prime room. Our "view" was almost completely blocked by trees which would not have been a problem on a higher floor. It also included a kitchenette which we neither asked for nor wanted, but which made our room very cramped. However, since it was a holiday weekend, it was not possible to change to a better room. Parking was convenient (and expensive), there was no air conditioning which can be a problem in the summer even in Canada and the breakfasts were really pretty bad. Altogether a so-so stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayhawk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know what you liked about our hotel and some areas we can improve on.

I apologize that our hotel did not exceed your expectations and that you were not able to see more of the harbour from your studio. The "park view" rooms, which is where you had booked goes up to the 5th floor and do not include views of the harbour. The upper floors (which are called "park and partial harbour view" on-line) are a different category which guarantee 6th or 7th floor location, and offer some harbour views, and this category would have been booked in advance for a peak weekend. I am sorry that we were unable to offer you a higher floor option given our limited availability.

Thank you again for all the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent one night passing through Victoria. We arrived on the Clipper and it's just a very short walk from the dock and just a block off of parliament and bay.

We were greeted with warm smiles and checked in smoothly. The clipper arrived prior to our room being ready but they were very accommodating by offering to secure our luggage and made an excellent suggestion for lunch.

Room was very comfortable with a view of the garden and small outdoor deck. I really appreciate hotels that still offer queen size beds!

Breakfast was "ok"... nothing to rave about but on the other hand it is a GREAT value and I appreciate having it. With the cost of things in Victoria I would guess you would drop $50 pretty quick on a family of 4. Lots of options if the eggs, sausage and potatoes aren't your cup of tea. One son said the pancakes were terrific and you can't go wrong with toast, yogurt fruit or one of the other many options.

I would stay here again if ever in Victoria. The location is ideal. The value is very good compared to other choices. The service is everything you could ask for and it is clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Garden/bay side if you can get it. Tour Parliament if you can. It's a very informative tour, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebigticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us for your recent family vacation. We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to be of service.

For guests who arrive prior to our 4 pm check in time, if the room is not ready, we are always pleased to provide luggage storage and parking, so you can maximize your time enjoying the nearby harbour and sights.

We do our best to offer great value, and having the full breakfast included offers not only a convenient on-site start to the day, but also with lots of choices and some items change daily. And, your son was correct - the pancakes are delicious!

Thanks again for all the feedback and for recommending our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing