We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in a full kitchenette unit for a couple of nights while visiting Victoria. The staff were terrificly friendly and helpful. Everybody from reception to house cleaning to servers (at comp breakfast). The room was spacious and clean (though the small bar fridge was rather noisy - not something you notice until you try to sleep). The location is within striking distance of everything downtown, but not quite as noisy as being on the main strip. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone and WiFi was very fast throughout the building.

All in all a very enjoyable stay. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRixter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how enjoyable your stay was at our hotel, and how excellent the service from our entire staff was. We really appreciated your choosing us, and for recommending us to others.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was a great choice for our short visit to Victoria. It was in a location where we could walk to a lot of the things we wanted to see. The rooms were well appointed, and it was nice to have a little kitchenette. The only draw-back to the room was just the furniture set-up. Since we had a room with two queens, it was a little tight walking around. However, the furniture, itself, was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again on a return visit. It's a good value in a really nice location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arheinemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Victoria! And we appreciate all the feedback, and letting us know what you liked most about our hotel and that you found our hotel to be good value in a great location.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a second visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of just about everything! We walked to the harbor, to the Empress Hotel, to the Parliament Building and the BC Museum. These were just minutes from this hotel. Our room overlooked a small park and we could see ferries in the harbor. The room was equipped with a stove, microwave, refrigerator, and dishes. The staff was helpful at answering all manner of questions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for coming to Victoria, and for choosing our hotel! We really appreciated the opportunity to be of service. We are thrilled to hear how you enjoyed our convenient location to many of the top sights in Victoria, and the extra amenities you had with your reserved studio. Thanks for taking the time to let us know all you liked about our hotel, and we hope you will be back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great location, great staff, quiet street, near the Parliament Building, pubs and restaurants, and the harbour nearby and very good value for your dollar. My girlfriend and I have stayed numerous times because we've always had a very good experiences here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia And Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for making us your first choice hotel when travelling to Victoria.

We really appreciate the loyalty, and will do our best to continue to provide a superior experience!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After exiting the ferry from Port Angeles it takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the Best Western Plus inner Harbor, you can see it tucked behind the Days Inn. The lobby is small but beautiful, the employees at check in were quite pleasant and efficient. The room was gorgeous and spotless with an extremely comfortable bed and elegant bathroom. The kitchenette was a surprise and the balcony with chairs and a table had an amazing view of the skyline and park below. We even brought our breakfast up to sit outdoors. We made our coffee and tea in the room so we didn't have to carry them up and I even broiled the English muffins in the oven so they were hot and tasty with the omelettes and fruit from the buffet breakfast. Overall a fantastic stay our only regret was that it was only one night and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had room 501, it was a corner unit with a kitchenette and a balcony overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Jeanne,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Victoria! We have many guests comment on how close and convenient we are to both the Seattle Clipper and Port Angeles Black Ball Ferry terminals, which are literally just around the corner of our hotel. Thanks for the compliments of the beautiful West Coast look of our lobby, which we completely renovated last year.

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the amenities and view from the King Park View Studio you had booked, and the extra bonus with kitchen and balcony. And my mouth is watering thinking about freshly toasted English muffins with a little butter and jam... so glad you were able to have breakfast with such a relaxing view!

Thanks again for all the fantastic comments, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Unfortunately we could only stay one night. The location, cost and complimentary breakfast are definitely recommended. Wish we could have stayed longer and will do so next time. The staff were courteous, friendly and so very helpful. Well done Best Western Plus Inner Harbour. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks Donna for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your short stay with us and the great service of our staff. We always love to hear from our guests!!

We look forward to having you come to be our guests again too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Agree with other reviewer,enjoyed our stay with proximity to everything.
Excellent customer service.
Highly recommended,will definitely stay again.
Walkable to all attractions of victoria.
Good tips for restaurants from staff.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor facing room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamlesh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for the high recommendation of our hotel, for location and service! We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £90 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing