We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Convenient, Clean, Friendly”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Love that this place was so close to Inner Harbour happenings. Also loved the provision of the full breakfast, the kitchenette, the garden/partial view of harbor, and the friendliness of the staff. Definitely would return to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lucelleb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent holiday to Victoria. We really appreciated your business, and for letting us be your home away from home. Thank you for sharing what you especially loved about our hotel and amenities, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    460
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
532
768
99
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The service of the employees at the Best Western Inner Harbour was fantastic. They were always ready to help and answer any questions you had. The room was very clean and would highly recommend this hotel to any travelers as it is close to a lot of tourist interest sites all within walking distance,
Edna Wesenberg

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your vacation! I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, the service of our staff, the convenient location to tourist sights, and cleanliness! Thank you for the high recommendation and we hope to see you back again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Best Western Plus is a fabulous find close to the harbour. The room was a good size and the breakfast buffet was awesome. The staff was very cordial and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Janice,

Thank you so much for the great comments about your recent stay! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel & our service. Thank you for recommending us!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in a full kitchenette unit for a couple of nights while visiting Victoria. The staff were terrificly friendly and helpful. Everybody from reception to house cleaning to servers (at comp breakfast). The room was spacious and clean (though the small bar fridge was rather noisy - not something you notice until you try to sleep). The location is within striking distance of everything downtown, but not quite as noisy as being on the main strip. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone and WiFi was very fast throughout the building.

All in all a very enjoyable stay. Will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRixter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how enjoyable your stay was at our hotel, and how excellent the service from our entire staff was. We really appreciated your choosing us, and for recommending us to others.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was a great choice for our short visit to Victoria. It was in a location where we could walk to a lot of the things we wanted to see. The rooms were well appointed, and it was nice to have a little kitchenette. The only draw-back to the room was just the furniture set-up. Since we had a room with two queens, it was a little tight walking around. However, the furniture, itself, was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again on a return visit. It's a good value in a really nice location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arheinemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Victoria! And we appreciate all the feedback, and letting us know what you liked most about our hotel and that you found our hotel to be good value in a great location.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a second visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of just about everything! We walked to the harbor, to the Empress Hotel, to the Parliament Building and the BC Museum. These were just minutes from this hotel. Our room overlooked a small park and we could see ferries in the harbor. The room was equipped with a stove, microwave, refrigerator, and dishes. The staff was helpful at answering all manner of questions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for coming to Victoria, and for choosing our hotel! We really appreciated the opportunity to be of service. We are thrilled to hear how you enjoyed our convenient location to many of the top sights in Victoria, and the extra amenities you had with your reserved studio. Thanks for taking the time to let us know all you liked about our hotel, and we hope you will be back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comox, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great location, great staff, quiet street, near the Parliament Building, pubs and restaurants, and the harbour nearby and very good value for your dollar. My girlfriend and I have stayed numerous times because we've always had a very good experiences here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julia And Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for making us your first choice hotel when travelling to Victoria.

We really appreciate the loyalty, and will do our best to continue to provide a superior experience!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,026 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing