We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Canada trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beaverton OR, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canada trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This facility is always top notch. The staff, amenities, location all are excellent. The proximity to all the sights and attractions in Victoria make it a prime spot to stay. We will definatly book a room here on our next trip. May even consider their weekly rental in the off season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks Alan for your kind words and we are so appreciative of all the great feedback! We truly hope to see you both again, winter or summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    437
    74
    27
    10
See reviews for
503
728
95
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay here. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our king room was great & we enjoyed two balconies with glorious breezes and kitchenette too! The laundry facilities were just what we needed at this point in our travels. The hotel also allowed us to park our car in hotel parking prior to our check in which was very helpful. The hot breakfast provided good variety. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks Heather for taking the time to share with us your recent experience and how wonderful you found our hotel, amenities, breakfast and of course service! We really appreciated your staying with us, and also look forward to having you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We looked at several different hotels in Victoria, but the only one near where we wanted to be that had any rooms on the Saturday night we were arriving was the Best Western Plus near the Inner Harbor. We were not sure what to expect, but what we found was a great hotel where we ended up staying for our entire time in Victoria, instead of the one night we planned. There are no negatives about this hotel. it's clean, beautiful, has nice balconies where we ate breakfast every morning. The kitchen facilities in each room were ideal for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were the most accommodating & helpful. Everything about this hotel is first class without a huge pricetag attached. Thank you for helping make our first visit to Victoria so wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank P4659GRmarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so mush for all the excellent feedback and we were so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, location, amenities and of course the service of our staff.

We sincerely appreciate the visit, and for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Spent July 4th in Victoria and enjoyed our stay right down along the Victoria Inner Harbour. We had a city-view (not facing the Harbour) but did enjoy looking over to the 6-cruiseships that were in at Ogden Point. The hotel is ideally situated close to the Inner Harbour activities, sights and sounds, great place to explore from. The staff was great and the rooms very clean and fresh. The only issue was the in-room coffee maker did not work properly for our early morning Java, but the front desk quickly responded and gave us four-cups of hot coffee to start our day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Graeme,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and making our hotel your family's home base while in Victoria! We were delighted to hear how you were able to make the most of our ideal location to enjoy the nearby attractions. Starting July 18th is another great harbour festival - the International Buskers' Festival. Thanks for your patience as our staff worked quickly to resolve the issue with your in-room coffee maker!

Thanks for sharing your experience and letting us know what you liked most about your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Beautiful rooms, clean, comfy and walking distance to everything you want to visit with the kids. Great staff as well. An over all wonderful hotel for a family. Very impressed, we will be coming back with our 2 young kids!

Room Tip: The kitchenette is perfect for whipping up healthy snack options for hungry little mouths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyersten k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family, and we so appreciated hearing how well our hotel and amenities met your needs!

We appreciate the recommendation to others looking for a great family friendly hotel, and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We recently peddled our bicycles from Shwartz Bay to Victoria with our adult children and had a great time. The staff at BW Plus Inner Harbour were very friendly and were very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was average but we would have liked to see more fresh fruit and baked items.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip to the island, and what a healthy & green way to travel (by bike)! We sincerely appreciated the comments and suggestions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLEN BURNIE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights, and found it very enjoyable. We had a room with a complete kitchenette and a small balcony. Also two nice lounge chairs, where a lot of hotels don't offer one! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only glitch was that we had reserved (we thought) - through the Best Western main office in the U.S. - what was supposed to be a handicapped room. Turns out this hotel does not have any, but they accommodated us by bringing a shower bench and toilet seat extension to the room for my mom who is on a walker. So that was a good compromise, and again the staff were terrific all the way through. This location is also very close to the Coho Ferry if you come in from Port Angeles like we did (about two blocks), and is walking distance to the harbor, government buildings, major museums, restaurants, etc. It was also easy to get onto the main road to go to Buchart Gardens, as well as the Butterfly garden if you are heading that way. As others have posted, there is a small extra charge for parking (which is gated and requires you using your room key to get into the garage) but they waived it for us due to the room mix-up. All in all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear John,

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday in Victoria. We sincerely apologize again for the miscommunication while reserving your room. No one knows our hotel better than our staff, so we do encourage guests to contact us directly with special requests to ensure we have all the best information to make the stay as smooth as possible.

Further to your comments here, we have on hand a couple of transfer benches and raised toilet seats, which can be reserved in advance for no additional charge. All bathrooms have grab bars as well. But none of our guest bathrooms are wheelchair accessible.

I was so pleased to hear how our staff took great care of you both, and ensured an amazing visit with lots of wonderful memories. Thanks again for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing