We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stayed for a night in May to experience Victoria and could not have found a better place to do so. The hotel is located close to everything and within walking distance to hotels, bars and attractions. Our room gave to the back street, with a sunny terrace in the afternoon and was very quiet. The complimentary car parking is an added bonus in a busy downtown area with otherwise expensive parking options.
The room was big, clean and well kept, it seemed all new. The kitchenette with a small table and chairs would be a good addition for a longer stay. The bathroom was well stocked with everything you need and with soft and haevy towels.
Included breakfast was very good as well with enough tables even at rush hours.
Service as check-in and check-out was very friendly and helpful, as already booking by internet had been.
We would recommend this hotel to everybody looking for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,736 - 1,742 of 1,908 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2010

Our stay at the Best Western Inner Harbour Victoria BC was excellent we enjoyed our stay there and will definitely stay there the next time we visit Victoria much enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Very good location with partial view of beautiful Victoria Harbour and the famous Empress Hotel. Very close walking distance to all downtown activities and restaurants, shopping, parliament buildings and museums. Close to the harbour but still located on a quiet street. Lots of sights to see on and around the waterfront. I would return to this hotel again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire154983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The view from our seventh floor room over looking the harbour was spectacular. The room was wonderful and the beds were luxurious. All the other amenities were also wonderful. A great time can be had at the Pub 'The Irish Times' on Government St. There are lots of places to shop as well. If you like English Tea then The Empress Hotel's High Tea is a must one afternoon; a very leisurely and gracious time was spent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea_Rey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We just returned from a great trip in Victoria. We stayed at the Best Western Inner Harbour and had an awesome time. The staff is amazing. They cater to your every need. They are very knowledgeable about where to eat and things to do and will book anything you want. We dealt mostly with Denele who was so accommodating and helpful. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Geoff, Kirsten and Keltie also helped us out our last day. Denele offered to give us a late checkout when we arrived which she did. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel the last day while we went on a tour and then they called the shuttle bus to take us back to the airport for 4:00 pm. after we had been checked out since 1:00 pm. We were upgraded to a corner room which gave us a harbour view. It was beautiful! Each morning we went down to get their great breakfast and took it up to the room and ate on the balcony! The breakfast staff accommodated this with trays. It seemed that nothing was an issue or a problem for any of the staff. It is in close proximity to the harbour and we walked everywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Victoria.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltime12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Good location.
Rooms were small, nothing special about them and outdated.
Staff was courteous.
Continental breakfast was no different then any where else.
You get what you pay for, nothing more.
Soap/shampoo dispensors!! you got to be kidding!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baddawgbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2010

We appreciate all comments and compliments, as these truly help us provide a better experience. Thanks for the compliment to our courteous team, and for appreciating the convenience our harbour location offers.

We are proud of the extensive environmental program at our hotel. Included in this program are dispensers for amenities such as shower gel and shampoo, which is typical at green-friendly hotels. Furthermore, we do offer complimentary bottles of various amenities upon request, and wish that this guest had only let us know of their preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Stayed Spring Break after a ferry ride from Pt Angeles. Drove off the ferry, cleared customs, drove around next block and there we were. My wife thought I was kidding!
We were able to check in early which was great.
Stayed in an upper floor room overlooking the harbour. There is a city park between the hotel and the water but the potential view-blocking foliage hadn't filled in yet. Made for a fun experience watching the float planes land. Wonderful small kitchenette, eating area, and balcony. Outdoor pool was closed and didn't use spa.
Only a short walk to everything at the harbour and downtown.
Don't laugh-only real (minor) complaint was large soup-size spoons instead of tea spoons for breakfast cereal. My wife tells me it's European. Who knew?
Was nice to have secure underground parking included. Honda Pilot juuust fit!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveRtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,890 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £86 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing