We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s okay for a one night stay, especially when you are travelling with te ferry to WA.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It’s okay for a one night stay, especially when you are travelling with te ferry to WA.”
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The Room: Very large, clean and an almost new kitchen (do people actually use the kitchen, when they book a room like this??). Our room had no view (unless you like watching the neighbors across the street) and was located above the entrance, not the best spot…

Surroundings: well…. Not much to say about that. It’s just a hotel in a city: you get what you expect (street view, houses…). It is quiet at night.

Location: If you travel with the ferry to WA, it’s perfect. The ferry is just around the corner. Besides that, it’s a short and pleasant walk to downtown Victoria from the hotel.

Staff: Not very friendly, just doing their jobs.

Conclusion: Well…. It’s okay for a one night stay… but try to avoid the “continental breakfast”. It was horrible (plastic plates…. plastic cups… old tasteless bread…. small assortment in a small and not very pleasant room… are we on a camping site or in a hotel??).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you did not like your room assignment in the hotel. Depending on the room category reserved, the rooms will either have a residential view or park side outlook.

Your comments on the staff came as a great surprise, as I hear very often the opposite - very friendly, helpful, polite, and knowledgeable. If the staff did not make a positive impression, for this I apologize.

I am sorry that you did not find our breakfast room to be pleasant. We completely renovated and expanded the breakfast area in 2009, so that now half of the room has a high decorative glass roof and is very inviting to sit in. The buffet area is presented on granite counters, with granite floors and cherry wood cabinets. We make every effort to provide the freshest assortment for breakfast (with the baked goods delivered daily and baked locally). While it is true that there are melamine plates & bowls, beverages are served in glasses and mugs (no plastic cups).

We hope that you will consider trying us again when next in Victoria! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    437
    74
    27
    10
See reviews for
502
727
95
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Excellent facilities in every way. The location is convenient, central and friendly staff provided information on activities, restaurants and local points of interest. We were able to leave the car and walk everywhere. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable - great pillows too. The breakfast was above my expectations. I am from the Toronto area and next time I am back, I will book again in a flash.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pruppert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times. Its great location allows you to walk all around Victoria. The breakfast is also a major plus when travelling. The outdoor pool was warm and clean. The indoor hottub facility was also very clean and inviting. the rooms are spacious, clean and have a view.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncanoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This hotel is close to the center of the city. Great place for those on motorcycle tour as we were. Parking is secure so you won't have to be concerned about your bike. A clean and updated room with great service from the housekeeping staff. Free continental breakfast each day including DIY waffles

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

From the time we stepped into the lobby of the BW Inner Harbour Hotel to check-in until we checked out the next morning....we were treated with sincere kindness, attentive service, excellence in every aspect of our stay and, above all, we felt like special guests whose presence was valued and appreciated. My wife and I would highly recommend this wonderful oasis if you are ever priveleged enough to visit Victoria, B.C.!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfishjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Stayed for two nights during family vacation to Victoria in August 2010. AAA rate was ~$197/night for a 2 Queen bed room on a high floor.

Pros:
- Good sized breakfast buffet (included)
- Wired & wireless Internet access
- Good attention to detail - first night we noticed sink was very sluggish but forgot to mention it to staff - the next day we noticed the problem had been resolved without our need to complain!
- Excellent location - less than five minute walk to Royal BC Museum, Fisherman's Wharf
- Free parking

Cons:
- TV is a bit dated and bathroom could do with an exhaust fan or at least a insect screen on the window

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Wow, I was surprised to see all the good reviews at the Best Western, so I booked it for a night, when my usual two choices were booked. As a backgrounder, I have lived in Victoria for 13 years, and now travel here on business every other week. The price I got for this hotel was similar to the two others that I use, and so I am basing my rating on this fact. The hotel staff were friendly enough, so no issues here. The room however is not up to snuff. The maid did not do a thorough job cleaning, as there were fingerprints all over the mirrored closet doors, and a pubic hair found on the toilet in the bathroom. The decor is out of date as is the TV (not widescrren), and has one of those remotes, where you have to really push hard to change a channel. Carpet looked cheap (dark green in color), and the wall decor, the usual stuff that one finds in a cheap hotel. The room does have a small kitchen, but I am on business and did not need one. Maybe this hotel would be of more interest for adults travelling with kids. Bottomline, for the price, there are fair nicer hotels to stay at in Victoria, and the comments about it being in a great location - so what, Victoria is a tourist town, there are dozens of hotels with the same type of location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
975 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,509 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
1,189 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing