We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again we have had a wonderful time at your Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 September 2010

There is nothing that you could do in my estimation, to improve that which is almost perfect

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surrey069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,651 - 1,657 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is a decent hotel, but was our least favorite of 7 hotels on our Canada trip. Good location within 10-15 minute walk of harbor, nice desk staff who were very accomodating and helpful. Room was fine with two queens and small kitchenette. Very clean. Served our purpose for one night. No air conditioning, but a small fan in the room. Our room was pretty hot at night, so we didn't get the best night's sleep. We did end up opening our window, but then the noise from outside woke us up(and we were in a quiet, back-facing room). Breakfast was not great, just waffles, bagels and stale pastries, but nice that it was included for free.
I would stay here again but I think it is just an average hotel and you should expect that when staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goblingoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Just returned from a two day stay in Victoria where we stayed at the Inner Harbour and can't say enough about our accommodations! From the time we entered the hotel to the time we left, we were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The front desk staff are welcoming and approachable and the housekeeping staff go to great lengths to make this place shine.
The hotel has a modern look with shiny granite surfaces and wood flooring. Our room was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean with a panoramic view of the Victoria harbour. We stayed in one of the deluxe suites that included a full kitchen with complimentary coffee, a separate bedroom and bathroom with jacuzzi tub and shower. The wraparound deck had an amazing view that was enjoyable to sit out on a summer's eve. The harbour breeze is refreshing and makes for a good night's sleep on the comfortable beds. Although this hotel is situated downtown, there is no traffic noise...only the delightful nautical sounds of the tugboats, float planes and the seagulls. The hotel is also only a short walk away from the parliament buildings and all the harbour attractions.
The accommodations included a complimentary breakfast downstairs where you can make your own fresh waffles or have toast, cereal, boiled eggs or fresh muffins.
All in all, this was a highly enjoyable experience and I would recommend it to anyone coming to Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniah53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We just returned from a mini vacation in Victora BC and stayed at the Best Western at the Inner Harbour. I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the scope of amenities the hotel offered. Everything we needed was right there and within walking distance of most of the sites and transportion hubs at the Inner Harbour. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gambol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2010

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience!

We are delighted you had a fantastic time and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Location - This is perfect. Right in the heart of Victoria beside the Parliament building. You can get to the harbour, restaurants, bus station and car hire facilities within a 15 minute walk.

Hotel - Decor is slightly dark and lobby a bit small. The hotel feels safe, the lifts are fast and responsive, the pool is adequate, but the breakfast area is a little small with everyone getting in each others way in the scramble for food. The breakfast is a great start to the day, if a little limited on the hot options.

Rooms - Clean, comfortable, air-conditioned, fast and free internet connection, and quiet for a good night's sleep. The rooms are slightly on the small side, but you walk into your room and automatically think nice!

Staff - Friendly, helpful and always available.

Price - A little on the expensive side. Got a reasonable deal from hotels.com. You might be able to find cheaper options but you have to note everything in Victoria is expensive.

How to get there from Vancouver - Use public transport. It is very easy and cheap. The bus will drop you off about 10 mins away from the hotel. You can save $50-$60 over pacific coaches.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTuetonicCelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2010

Thanks for your lovely comments!

Just a note regarding your posting, our rooms are NOT air-conditioned - very few hotels in Victoria have air conditioning (or need it). Between the mild climate Victoria offers and the gentle breeze we have on most days, the air moves nicely. All our rooms offer a patio and a fan. We make every effort to open up the windows and doors throughout the summer days to keep the hotel areas as cool as possible. I am delighted to hear you felt as though the room was air-conditioned, as this means our "system" is working!

Thanks again and we hope to see you back when next on Vancouver Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Excellent location, very nice room plus indoor parking for free

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkolb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The Room: Very large, clean and an almost new kitchen (do people actually use the kitchen, when they book a room like this??). Our room had no view (unless you like watching the neighbors across the street) and was located above the entrance, not the best spot…

Surroundings: well…. Not much to say about that. It’s just a hotel in a city: you get what you expect (street view, houses…). It is quiet at night.

Location: If you travel with the ferry to WA, it’s perfect. The ferry is just around the corner. Besides that, it’s a short and pleasant walk to downtown Victoria from the hotel.

Staff: Not very friendly, just doing their jobs.

Conclusion: Well…. It’s okay for a one night stay… but try to avoid the “continental breakfast”. It was horrible (plastic plates…. plastic cups… old tasteless bread…. small assortment in a small and not very pleasant room… are we on a camping site or in a hotel??).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2010

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you did not like your room assignment in the hotel. Depending on the room category reserved, the rooms will either have a residential view or park side outlook.

Your comments on the staff came as a great surprise, as I hear very often the opposite - very friendly, helpful, polite, and knowledgeable. If the staff did not make a positive impression, for this I apologize.

I am sorry that you did not find our breakfast room to be pleasant. We completely renovated and expanded the breakfast area in 2009, so that now half of the room has a high decorative glass roof and is very inviting to sit in. The buffet area is presented on granite counters, with granite floors and cherry wood cabinets. We make every effort to provide the freshest assortment for breakfast (with the baked goods delivered daily and baked locally). While it is true that there are melamine plates & bowls, beverages are served in glasses and mugs (no plastic cups).

We hope that you will consider trying us again when next in Victoria! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,797 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £89 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing