We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arbutus Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,988)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveller rating
1,362
498
87
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,362
498
87
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall kitchenwithin walking distancebest westernsunderground parkingbreakfast roomthe penthouseoutdoor poolcomplimentary breakfaststay there againfront desk staffdowntown victoriaport angeleshot tubcoho ferryquiet streetempress hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,744 - 1,749 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Not a top end luxury hotel but just a nice clean quiet place to stay. Great location and walking distance to just about everything downtown Victoria. Stayed here many times and has now been upgraded. Friendly staff, continental breakfast, very clean, and not a bunch of fussing around, just the way I like it. I will keep coming back here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spudsalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I've had pleasure of travelling around the world and staying in many different hotels. I can say with complete certainty that Best Western is by far the most equitable when cost and value are compared.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjems6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2010

Thanks so much for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels next bring you to Victoria, BC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Staff very friendly and very accommodating.
Room very clean. Staff very helpful in placing me in
a room in quiet part of hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We both grew up in Victoria and visit now and then - this is the first time we stayed at this hotel and chose it because of a great deal on a stay of three nights or more. We were very pleasantly surprised - free parking, free wi-fi, and the best hotel free buffet breakfast we have seen in our North American travels. The room was very comfy and we were very happy to find TWO big comfy chairs so we each had one. The bed was great although it was a challenge to keep all the slippery blankets and the comforter on all night. The staff were helpful and friendly especially the girls in the breakfast room. There was a small kitchen and a nice balcony. The location is excellent, right close to the Inner Harbour and within walking distance of shopping on Government, Douglas and Fort Streets.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trelleborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We just came back from spending a night at the best western inner harbour. First of all they provide secure, underground parking at no cost. The check in was quick and they have an express check out, so that was even quicker. The room was extremely spacious with a small kitchen area and balcony. Balcony would be nice in the summer but with the snow, we weren't able to enjoy it. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I did request a quiet room though, so that could have something to do with it. I used the hot tub which was rather large and very relaxing. My only complaint would be that the hot tub is in a very secluded area which I personally was not totally comfortable with. Others might not mind this at all.Free internet. I love this. Often at high end hotels we have had to pay for this. We also received a breakfast in the morning, which we thought was very good. You could make waffles and of course there were the breads, muffins, coffee and fruit. For under $100 we thought a downtown hotel that offered as much as this hotel did was a very good value. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews