We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corralejo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Holiday in Canada”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent place to stay .Lovely staff,very helpful! Beautiful suite,couldn't have asked for more.Good breakfast.Beautiful city to visit! friendly people lots of green space.down by the harbour was especially nice!

Room Tip: we had a room at the front on 3rd floor we could see right across harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you Andrew H for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites and for taking the time to provide us with the comments from your stay.
We have taken the liberty of sharing your gracious comments regarding your stay to our entire employee team – everyone enjoys a good review!
Thank you again for your positive notes and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    636
    158
    55
    31
See reviews for
564
671
92
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Accommodation was very good: spacious, clean, comfortable (benefiting from separate living and sleeping areas). Staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a pleasant, though pricey, bar area. Breakfasts are very good, but be prepared to wait because they are very slowly served. The thinking must be that you will be distracted by the excellent views from the restaurant and won't notice the wait. Location is great for the first time visitor. Shops, restaurants, parks, harbour, Pacific sea front, fisherman's wharf, whale watching piers, they're all within easy walk, and (we didn't use it) we were assured that public transport was easily accessed. On a Canadian journey this was our last hotel, and it did not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jubileepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you Jubileepit for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites and for taking the time to provide us with the comments from your stay. The responses we receive from our guests are extremely valuable and sincerely appreciated.
Please be assured that we have shared your Vista 18 experience with our food and beverage management team for their attention. We have also taken the liberty of sharing your gracious comments regarding our front desk team – everyone enjoys a good review!
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

just returned from extended touring holiday in Alberta/ British Colombia. Stayed in eight different hotels. This one was the best. Clean and comfortable rooms, efficient and friendly staff and ideally located. The main access/reception area was attractively laid out., a good first impression.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one on an upper floor facing the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you Brian B for your kind review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites - feedback from our guests is genuinely valued and sincerely appreciated. We were delighted that you had such a positive experience with us during your visit to Victoria. Thank you for noticing our lobby renovations, we like to know that it does make a good first impression. Thank you again for your gracious review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an ideal hotel in the centre of Victoria. The room was good with good views. Beds great, shower room fine and fridge etc useful. The breakfast was a bit slow but fresh and filling. Didn't bother to eat in evening as there are so many restaurants around.

Room Tip: Try to get room with views across harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Old60timer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you Old60timer,
Thank you for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites during your visit to Victoria. We are pleased that you had a positive experience during your stay with us. You have certainly pointed out the key features of our location, customer service and amenities, thank you! We have taken the liberty of sharing your review with our entire employee team - everyone enjoys a positive review.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Although we did not stay long enough to really get to know this hotel, it is a really wonderful place to stay while visiting Victoria, I noticed what seemed to be local population enjoying the bar area, a nice environment for social interaction, and our suite had a bar/kitchen area which we did not use, a suite of two sleeping area and common area with a nice view of the city. There was a balcony which offered a chance to take in the sea breeze.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you Kenneth M for your kind review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites during your stay in Victoria.
We are pleased that you had a positive experience during your visit to Victoria and hope that you are able to return for a longer stay – there are so many great adventures to explore in the city. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I always stay here when in town. This is a great hotel and you will not be disappointed. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and very roomy not cramped at all. This hotel is located in the heart of downtown and very easy walk to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrid112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you Sherrid112 for your kind review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites during once again – We always enjoy seeing our regular guests when they come to Victoria! We are pleased that you had a positive experience during your visit to Victoria.
You have certainly pointed out the key features of our location, customer service and amenities, thank you! Please be assured that your gracious comments have been shared with our entire employee team – everyone enjoys a great review! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Central location close to the waterfront and restaurants

We got a large corner bedroom with a balcony, the room was very comfortable.

Staff where very helpful in dealing with all our questions and queries

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Welshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you Traveling_Welshman for your review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites during your visit to Victoria. You have certainly pointed out the key features of our location, customer service and amenities, thank you! Please be assured that your gracious comments have been shared with our entire employee team – everyone enjoys a great review! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,996 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

Property: Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Address: Chateau Victoria 740 Burdett Ave | BC, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Business Hotel in Victoria
#18 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#19 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Victoria at its finest through an authentic local experience in the heart of downtown, steps from the Inner Harbour. With deeply entrenched roots in the local community and a strong sense of environmental responsibility, we strive to share all that makes Victoria special with each and every guest. Our owner, Mr. Clive Piercy, has a long history on Vancouver Island that began when his grandfather started J. Piercy & Co. back in the mid-1800s. To this day, we remain true to those origins in all that we do - from supporting local farmers to sponsoring local events. Our rooftop grill has been voted in the top ten restaurants with a view in BC, and our cocktail lounge off the lobby has been named one of the top ten hotel bars in the world three times. Experience the best of Victoria through a truly local hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Victoria Hotel Victoria
Chateau Hotel Victoria
Chateau Victoria Hotel And Suites Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing