We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Delta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a water view room overlooking the marina and the landing area for the float planes, watching them land and watching the boats go by was very relaxing. The rooms are quiet and comfortable with all the necessities including free wifi. The "Blue Crab" restaurant overlooks the marina too and has fresh local seafood and very friendly helpful staff... its a place we will go back to!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a water view room above the 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveTanchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Dave Tanchak,

Thank you very much for the lovely comments about your stay with us. Watching those float planes and boats is a very refreshing and relaxing pastime. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and food in Blue Crab. We are so proud of our staff that cooks and services the restaurant. The pride shows everyday in their delivery. We hope to see you again the near future.

Sincerely,
Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    490
    109
    47
    18
See reviews for
388
699
69
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

An absolutely beautiful place with a beautiful view of the inner harbour. A very nicely updated hotel with an unscale restaurant with amazing food. The staff is very friendly.I found the bed a little uncomfortable and if it wasn't for that, it would have been a 5 out of 5. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a little bit of noise from float planes taking off and landing so if you want quiet, you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Scott K,

Much appreciate your comments about our hotel and its location. I am glad you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and the service provided by our staff.

We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed here for a few days for a conference. My room overlooked the harbour (I loved the small balcony and the sliding door); the room was comfortable and clean. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the downtown (the hotel has a complimentary shuttle as well), and the walk is along the harbourside - I really enjoyed doing this walk every day. The pool is great - half indoor, half outdoor - and a lovely place to swim laps (one thing the hotel should consider is a bathing suit dryer in the change rooms and better pool towels). I like that this hotel is in a more residential area. Fisherman's Wharf is less than a 5 minute walk away. Staff (including restaurant staff) are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hi naraja,
Thanks for your review!

I'm glad you were able to enjoy the great view from your room. I too, love our harbourside setting while walking downtown.

We look forward to seeing you when you're next in Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The room was beautiful and the great experience started when I walked into the property! The views from every room are amazing. And the award winning dining room can't be beat. A great place for any special occasion or conference.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this property they are all quite and have great views of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hi there Christine G
We appreciate your kind review.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your staying from beginning to end.

Thanks so much for your business.
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Thanks to the staff at this hotel, we had a wonderful experience. Great location, excellent food, helpful, knowledgeable staff...our stay was perfect. Loved being able to walk everywhere, but the ablility to use the hotel shuttle if time or distance were a concern. Thought it was great we could walk to Helijet for our flight home!

Room Tip: Get the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hi Kim H
Thank you for your review. We are very fortunate to have so many long-service employees who go out of their way to offer warm, attentive service. Thanks you so much for recognizing them in your review. I will be sure to pass on your kudo's.

Warm regards,
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed at the Coast Harbour side in Victoria a few times. The location and views are wonderful. It is walking distance to the of the attractions, great shops and restaurants. As hort drive or walk and there is Beacon Hill Park and a great break water which you can take a wlk on.

Room Tip: I like to stay in rooms that over look the inner harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobblehillchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks cobblehillchick, for your great review. We appreciate the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

On harbour,near downtown,good restaurants,shutle service,friendly staff,view from room,gym and pool, room service,interner acces,comfortable bed,clean linnen,coffee and tea,what more do you need when your surooundings are so beautifull

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resecam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hi there resecam45,
Thanks for taking the time to write your kind review of our hotel! We appreciate the great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,697 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,059 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Property: Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina By APA Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing