We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
“Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wonderful view of the harbour from our room. Enjoyed viewing the activity on the water and had no issues with noise. Location was perfect for Fishermans Warf and the waterfront walkway. Staff at restaurant always try to seat you to enjoy the view of the harbour. Mentioned our stay was a celebration of our wedding anniversary and a fruit basket arrived at our room. Elevator was fast, and smoking area was convenient if needed

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaylaPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    478
    108
    46
    16
See reviews for
370
676
66
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived early (before noon) and our room was ready. Great room facing the water. All the activity on the water was great to watch, Our room was spacious and celan and very quiet. Some people complained about the float planes in the morning but we didn't hear them. The staff was great. I needed to exchange money and they did it for me! There is a water taxi stop in front of the hotel. We used this several times. There is also a waterfront walkway in front of the hotel that you can walk all the way to town on.

Room Tip: Water side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrollforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Coast is a great hotel and it was made even more attractive in August with the presence of an artist-in-residence. Janet Etter creates visually arresting paintings of tugs and other scenes from Victoria's working harbour. The paintings were wonderful depictions of local scenes and very appropriate for the hotel. People clearly seemed to enjoy having them there and being able to talk to the artist. I bought two paintings, I liked them so much! I hope the Coast does this kind of thing again in the future.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah_H84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Great restaurant. Great location. The view is perfect, located close to the main attractions. the rooms are good, toilet comes with extra perks. Staff very friendly. quiet hotel, no noisy lobby, and the best of all: there is a small water taxi stop right in front of the hotel, so you can basically go to any location in the bay. The best choice i could make. Will surely come again! Recommended strongly

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tito T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are clean, quiet and have outstanding views. The services is also excellent. The restaurant and bar have beautiful views of the harbor and the food is very good -- especially the clam chowder. We stay here every year and enjoy the neighborhood as well as the hotel itself. It is a bit of a walk to the city center, but it is a beautiful walk along the water. There is also a water ferry stop right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Harborside rooms cost more but have an incredible view of seaplanes, boats and water ferries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was a great addition to the hotel liked the artwork staff seemed generally interested and engaged by it Artist in residence shared her work making the visit that much more interesting great idea! keep it up

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PJA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were disappointed in this hotel. While it is harbourside, it is quite a distance from the center of the action. Parking ($12 a night) is not included in the price of the room and the lot is difficult to navigate. The room while clean badly needed an update. The bathroom was rather gross with black mold growing in the grout. They left one tiny bar of soap for use for 3 nights and had signs posted about not taking any of their shampoos, conditioners, etc.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else nearer the center of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXGrandma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. Constructive comments are a critical component in our pursuit of excellence.

I was sorry to hear that you found our waterfront location to be less than satisfactory. Guests frequently note that they prefer being located in a quiet, residential setting just a 10 minute walk or short shuttle trip to downtown.

You may be surprised to find that our parking charge is one of the lowest in Victoria. However, your feedback has been noted and forwarded to our Executive team. You may be pleased to note that our refurbishment plans call for our bathrooms to be retiled this winter.

Our large-size bathroom amenities are both environmentally friendly and popular with guests. In fact, due to significant demand, they are now available for purchase through the hotel. I believe the sign which you mentioned was in reference to this service.

We look forward to be of opportunity to be of service in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,692 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Property: Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina By APA Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing