We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle range accommodation & decor; top class restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Middle range accommodation & decor; top class restaurant”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Coast offers Groupons, so you gotta love it. The hotel is small and well run, clean and comfortable, and mid-range with bargain pricing often available. The same goes for the bar, which is cosy and just fine with a great view. The food is quite spectacular and not off the charts pricewise.
The location is quite handy with a harbour ferry stop or short stroll to Fisherman's Wharf or downtown. Well worth it, but be sure to get a waterview.

Room Tip: Look for deals and get a waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Valerie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside with other travellers. I noted you were able to take advantage of our February Groupon offer. Although it is unlikely that we will be offering a similar offer over the remainder of the year, we encourage you to check back for other specials. In particular, we will soon be offering a Stay Longer and Save promotion for the summer, with discounts up to 40% off available for early bookings!

We look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    478
    108
    46
    16
See reviews for
370
676
66
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A great location with interesting harbour views and convenient off-road walks to Downtown venues.
The parking in the hotel is a bit of a challenge on the lower level but there is adequate on-street if you are willing to move the vehicle a few times. The rooms are well furnished with comfortable beds. The restaurant food is outstanding for both breakfast and dinner. Its only a short walk t Fisherman's wharf for seals and fish and chips, to the parliament buildings and the "Empress" for high tee, t the Museum, to shopping and looking forward to the opening of the Robert Bateman Centre in the old Wax Museum.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get an ocean view, its well worth it with the water taxis,ferries and sea pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LangleyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear LangleyDave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. Our Harbour View rooms are certainly our most popular. In most cases, they can be selected at time of booking. If this is not an option, we are happy to provide a space available upgrade at time of arrival for as low as $20, depending on room type booked and the season.

Happy to hear you found the room to be comfortable and enjoyed your meals at the Blue Crab Seafood House.

We look forward to the opportunity to be of assistance in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My sister and I brought our elderly Mom to Victoria as it was her honeymoon city more than 50 years ago. The staff was wonderful to us. We used the shuttle van several times as she is in a wheelchair. John and Kevin were both caring and careful at keeping our Mom safe.

The Hotel is in the quiet part of town which we all loved. And Starbucks in the room was a big plus for this Seattle girl.

Thank you for a wonderful memory.

Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Larry,

Thank you very much for your stay and review. What a great experience for mom to have the opportunity to come back to Victoria over 50 years after her honeymoon!

I would like to take the opportunity to mention to potential guests that although Larry's mom was in a wheelchair, she was able to be assisted into the shuttle by her family. Our shuttle is unfortunately not a certified wheelchair-accessible vehicle; depending on how much mobility each guest has, our shuttle service may not be the best way to get around town.

As you have mentioned, we have made a switch recently to single serve Starbucks Caffe Verona in all of our guest rooms. I am thrilled to see we are receiving a fantastic response to this enhancement.

We look forward to welcoming you back, and to having the opportunity to be of assistance in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stayed with our small dog for our 17th anniversary. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room ( especially on the ' pet floor ' ) and the fresh, clean smell. Our room was nothing fancy, but comfortable - and we were happy to see all the pet owners with very well behaved dogs who were also enjoying the hotel. Along with our 'Romance Package' ( which was a wonderful value), we were happy with our complimentary bottle of sparking wine and lovely, fresh chocolate dipped strawberries presented beautifully at our requested time. A final rave about the Blue Crab dining room. We have a enjoyed a few meals ( dinners and breakfast ) and they were fantastic. Wonderful seafood. Everything very fresh and well prepared, plus a very approachable staff! Only negative was that room was very plain and could use some decorating. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Amanda M,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review about our hotel. We are happy to offer pet-friendly accommodation in nearly all of our room types. In fact, we offer several pet-friendly floors, with the rest being reserved for guests with allergies.

The Romance Package is, as you mention, a fantastic value. Not only does it include the amenities you mentioned, however it also includes a credit towards a romantic water-front dinner at the Blue Crab Seafood House, and hot breakfast as well.

We look forward to your next visit to Victoria, and the Coast Victoria Harbourside.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Fantastic location, terrific staff and wonderful pet policy. The pool area was well used by happy guests. The area is quiet and yet so close to the many attractions you want to visit - just a short walk away. Checkout the Fisherman's Wharf Floating Village. We will be returning!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Bruce S,

Very happy to see your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Ended up here from Hotwire.com and we were very pleased. Staff were excellent, friendly, helpful with one exception and he just seemed to be having a rough night with the restaurant so perhaps I should not dock the hotel...but they are connected. Room was very clean and fairly spacious. Pool was very unique, clean, but super slippery tiles all around! Didn't try the fitness room as we were getting plenty of walking around town all day and night (which we enjoyed) however it looked good as we sat in the hot tub. We used the hotel shuttle once when half of our party didn't want to walk in the rain anymore and it was quick and friendly. Location worked for us as we just wanted to walk around and not be quite in the downtown core, so it was quite and yet close enough to walk to everything we wanted. The pedestrian trail on the harbor side is very nice to meander back into town and stay off the side streets (which are not bad anyway)
We hope to make it back and would certainly recommend this place to others. We had a 9th floor room (not the 08) and still found the views nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Peter C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Sweet little place on the water after a crazy cold week in Chicago ... trick is to get an "08" room (208, 308, ...) with a nice view on both the bay and the harbor. Comfy king size bed facing the water from my perfect 708 room. Not often in Victoria (where no Hilton is to be found) but that small hotel is the full package. While the bar closes early, the service was super friendly. Will be back for sure ... oh before I forget ... clams and crab cakes absolutely delicious. Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alangourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear alangourmet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. Although all of our harbour view rooms have a direct view of the harbour, as you noticed the "08" queen corner rooms provide a two direction view. We are always happy to note your room preference; although we are not able to guarantee room numbers, our team always does our best to accommodate preferences.

We look forward to the opportunity to be of service on your next visit.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,697 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Property: Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina By APA Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing