We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very well located”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is an older hotel but very well appointed and the location is excellent for sightseeing Victoria.
The water taxi is just outside the hotel.
The pool was a little cold, but it is just the beginning of the season. Rooms on the smaller side but nicely kept and comfortable.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear linda l,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. I was delighted to note that you intend to stay again. Be sure to look into our Coast Rewards program; you don't need to be a frequent guest to take advantage of the benefits. Provided that you stay with a Coast Hotel at least once every two years, you'll be able to take advantage of members-only rates, points or Aeroplan miles and more!

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    478
    108
    46
    16
See reviews for
370
676
66
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We selected this hotel from Australia off the Internet. Very happy with friendly service, restaurant food (only had dinner) and lovely view. The room was spacious with plenty of amenities & storage. There is a 5 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf and an on demand shuttle service to take you to town centre/bus depot etc. the WIFI works very well and as travellers on a 73 day overseas trip we found this location restful & convenient. Delighted with our choice.It is located on the harbour and has a jetty. It is $5 per person on a water taxi from town centre. Would book here again if we ever return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank redCairns_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear redCairns_Australia,

We are always delighted to see a review as complimentary as yours from a Senior TripAdvisor Contributor. I must say that I am very impressed that you were able to stay rested on a 73 day trip! We look forward to once again having the opportunity to be of service should your travel plans bring you back to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyburn, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a little far from downtown but still a easy walk. Or there is a water taxi you can take downtown from right at the hotel. I preferred the location, away from the busy downtown. Room was very spacious and very quiet at night. Regret not having time to try out the restaurant, heard great reviews about it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank KJLAROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear KJLAROSE,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Victoria, when you will hopefully have time to join us in the Blue Crab.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights at the end of May.
Enjoyed our stay.
Highlights were the indoor/outdoor pool. (hot tub was out of order as looking for a boiler part).
The views from the room both city side and from the back of the hotel were also nice.
Very close to fisherman's wharf. Fun place to visit for grab and go seafood fare.
Hotel has a can to shuttle your downtown. Lots of food options within walking distance. Easy walk to downtown, parliament buildings and wharf commerce areas.
Blue Crab restaurant has great views. In my opinion you pay for those views in their prices as portions for breakfast were smaller that other options close by.
We would stay here again as we overall enjoyed our stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deanofranchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Deanofranchise,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. We are very fortunate to live in a climate where we can maintain our indoor/outdoor pool open year round! Our apologies that the hot tub was unavailable during your stay. Our maintenance team is currently working through the purchase of a brand new boiler. In the meantime, we have made arrangements for our guests to use the hot tub at an adjacent building. The rest of our facility remains open - pool, fitness area and sauna.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were able to stay in a nicely appointed room with a view of the bay. The entire staff was very accommodating from the front desk, to the restaurant, to the ladies who cleaned our room and kept us well supplied with soaps, towels, etc. Parking was under the building with a gated entrance/exit, was a plus and put us at ease. Best of all, we were just several blocks away from many places of interest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarlaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear KarlaKat,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of your visit. We pride ourselves on the service level that our guests can experience in a smaller property. Many of our team are on a first name basis with a number of our guests! Whether you have the opportunity to visit us on vacation, or are a frequent business traveller, we are all focussed on accommodating our guests and making them feel at home.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainier, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our weekend stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside was perfect! We were pleasantly surprised with the room overlooking the harbor. The staff were very helpful, friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. The hotel is located walking distance from the downtown / tourist area. A shuttle is available if needed, but the walk along the harbor walking trail is very scenic and more enjoyable than taking the shuttle.
We opted to have breakfast in the hotel's Blue Crab hotel and were not disappointed. You should try to crab hash -- yummy!
The concierge, Emilio, and Blue Crab waiter, James, were super; giving us suggestions on what to see in Victoria and just downright helpful ambassadors for the Coast Victoria Harbourside. You'll thoroughly enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maxine0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Maxine0201,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your `perfect` experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. Emilio and James were delighted to read your feedback. I was thrilled that you noted that you felt they were ambassadors for the hotel. In fact, we refer to our staff members internally as ambassadors. It seems that in this case, that`s exactly how they presented themselves.

All of the ambassadors at the Coast Harbourside look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The two us stayed here this past weekend in the Premium Water View room and had an amazing time! It was my girlfriend's first time visiting Victoria, and the amazing view of the harbour and the surrounding area from the room and large patio helped her quickly fall in love with the city.

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very attentive and courteous and very pleasant to deal with. We tried the Blue Crab for breakfast one morning and were pleased with the quality and portion size of the meal.

Everything is within walking distance of the hotel if you don't mind getting a little exercise and are capable of walking distances, otherwise a taxi ride is about $5 from the hotel to the Empress Hotel area.

I highly recommend this place. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Reserve a preium water view room, it is so worth the extra the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryFrozen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Vancouver18,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your recommendation on TripAdvisor. You`ll be delighted to note that all of our Premium Harbour View rooms have recently been retrofitted with a King sized bed, instead of the Queen that some previously featured. If you will be joining us for a special occasion on your next visit, I recommend inquiring about our Harbour Suite. Located on the top floor adjacent to the Premium rooms, this open concept suite offers a large patio and is over twice the size of our Premium rooms. The Harbour Suite is available seasonally in the summer - in the fall, the bed is removed and it is transformed into one of the most scenic spaces to host a small meeting in Victoria.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Victoria!

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,698 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,603 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Property: Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina By APA Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing