We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
1,080
535
117
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
535
117
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue crabshuttle servicethe indoor outdoor poolfisherman's wharfwater taxifree shuttlegreat hotelminute walkharbour sidehot tubcity viewsmall balconyfront desk staffdowntown areawhale watchingjames baygreat room
Filter
Updating list...
1,304 - 1,309 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Made reservations 5 weeks in advance, got stuck in the lowest floor without a view what so ever. Room was dated and somewhat dirty which was an extreme disappointment. Customer service in the bar was terrible.
The one bright spot was Janet Etter, a local artist that ended up being a goodwill ambassador for the hotel. Her art was the one thing that brought detail to the surroundings. Having her there made the hotel friendlier as well as brightening the main floor that otherwise is not inviting. The price was reasonable but would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a more updated hotel in the city center, the little bit in extra cost is worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Michael K,

Thank you for your comments regarding room selection during your recent stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside.

We are pleased to offer a number of different room categories and views in order to suit different budgets and guest expectations. As our Harbour View rooms are our most requested, it was possible that these had already sold out for a stay of four nights at the time you made your reservation. We have taken great care to ensure that guest expectations are met by clearly identifying which of our room types feature harbour views.

Our Comfort Rooms are located on the lower floors of the building and provide great value for those guests who do not place a high importance on staying in a room with a view. This was the room type that had been reserved via your booking agent.

Our Superior Rooms are located on higher floors and offer more expansive views of the local area, James Bay or towards downtown Victoria. These rooms also feature additional amenities such as robes. Some may have partial views depending on their location in the building.

Our Harbour View room category consists of our harbour-facing guest rooms on the North side of the building. All of these rooms feature full harbour views and the same upgraded amenities as our Superior category.

Our top floor features our Premium Rooms, including some with harbour views, and a select number of suites including our city view One Bedroom Suites and our breathtaking Harbour View Harbour Suite. Our Premium Rooms all offer larger balconies, evening turn down service and an enhanced, more refined, product.

I would be happy to assist in selecting the room category that best fits your expectations on a future visit to Victoria. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at the Hotel when making your travel plans for your next visit to Victoria.

Constructive criticism is a critical component of our success, and I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper regarding your note about room cleanliness.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and I look forward to being of service on a future visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

How great to see the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel supporting local artists by opening up the hotel, restaurant and lobby areas to showcase the artist's displays while they are being produced. What an experience to walk through a hotel and see an artist at work and be able to talk with them while they are working.

Well done to Victoria Harbourside!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Carol B,

Thank you for your comments regarding our seasonal Artist in Residence program. Each month from May to September, we feature a different local artist in our common areas. Each artist can often be found hard at work on their latest projects in our lobby.

We look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed here many times you can not beat the location. Easy walk into downtown for dinner, or alittle site seeing. The rooms are nice and comfy. My only complaint would be the pool area. I love the fact that you can look out onto the Ocean while swiming and you can swim in and outside. The pool and area is looking old and dated. The chairs and everything need a major over haul.

Room Tip: Higher the room the better the view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Shannon M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina. We are pleased to offer the only indoor/outdoor pool in Victoria, and fortunate that our climate allows us to keep it open year round. Although our maintenance team took the opportunity to re-tile the entire pool facility and change rooms earlier this year, I recognize that additional work in this area can be focussed on the appearance. Our next project in this area is to replace our boilers for the pool and hot tub with a new energy-efficient system. This will increase the reliability of the hot tub and help reduce our environmental footprint. I expect this to be completed by the end of next week.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on a future visit.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very comfortable quiet rooms and an excellent restaurant on site. Excellent breakfasts and dinners enjoyed with a great view. Friendly staff and hotel well located so easy walking distance to the provincial museum, the Empress Hotel, Ogden Point cruise ship terminal and everything the inner harbour has to offer.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are worth the slightly higher price
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Margot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Margot K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the comfort of your guest rooms, the service provided by our team and the Blue Crab Seafood House.

We look forward to being of service in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Satyed here for 2 nights over the weekend, very friendly staff and comfortable hotel. Seafood chowder was outstanding as well as the views over the bay in the dining room and Bar. Not to be missed if your in Victoria.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank evan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear evan w,

It is always a pleasure to learn that our team was able to instill such confidence in our guests. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on a future visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews