We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay at the Coast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at the Coast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel! Check in was a breeze. The service was really pleasant. The room is clean, comfortable and they have a number of nice features (Starbucks coffee in the room, comfy robes, Juliet balcony ). The rooms are small but very functional and also very comfortable. I liked the area because it is a bit away from the Summer craziness of DT Victoria but still within walking distance. They have a free shuttle into Downtown if you don't want to walk. The walk is beautiful, though. They are also close to the wharf, which is fun and has lots of great dining options. I am a little on the fence about Blue Crab. The food ( which you can order on room service) is very good and the service is fast and friendly. However, I found the staff in the restaurant rude. Particularly the host. There are a lot of amazing dining options around, so I would recommend them for brunch in the room. I found the prices really reasonable.the pool is great! Indoor/outdoor with a hot tub. Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmary1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear jmary1973,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. Our team was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, however I was disappointed to note that you didn't find the service in the Blue Crab to be of a high standard. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Blue Crab team. Guest feedback is a critical component of our ongoing development. Please be assured that I have reviewed your feedback with our restaurant team. This is not a comment that I often receive and serves as a reminder of how we must all be cognisant of the manner in which we present ourselves to our guests.

We do hope to have the opportunity to be of service on a future visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    455
    102
    45
    14
See reviews for
336
610
61
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent hotel accommodations and superb hotel staff. Reception staff are friendly and can't help enough. Room staff is great and helpful. Being pet friendly was the reason we originally chose this location, so we were even more enthused after seeing how staff treated pets. We plan to stay again and again and will recommend this hotel to all friends and people that plan to travel to Victoria.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bay side are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear j h,

Thank you very much for selecting the Coast Harbourside for your recent visit to Victoria. We are pleased to be a pet friendly property, with nearly all of our room types able to accommodate pets. Of course, we do reserve some of our rooms for guests with allergies, so we always recommend that guests advise us ahead of time if they will be bringing their four-legged friends with them!

We look forward to welcoming you and your pet on your next visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff and facilities were great. The room was large and comfortable. Check in and out was a very easy. Apples at the front desk. Move our bags from storage to the room while we were out visiting the sites. The pool and hot tub were excellent. Shot walk to the BC legislature and down town area. Either on the streets or the harbour path. Close to everything once you get your bearings.

Room Tip: Our room was one of the "less expensive" (south or south west corner). Could just barely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nh_roots_and_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear nh_roots_and_wings,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. I was happy to note that you enjoyed your stay, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is immaculate and right on the waterfront, our room was very spacious and comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff who are always willing to help, whether it's showing us on a map where a certain tourist site is or just being pleasant first thing in the morning, they were all very polite and courteous. A special thank you to Joshua at the front desk for trying to help us when my husband put his back out, saying he could send someone to the pharmacy for medication to getting my husband to a clinic, all your effort was greatly appreciated. The only drawback for myself was the restaurant, although very good food, not a lot of variety and the hotel, I think would do very well with a small cafe along with the restaurant that would offer a more everyday menu with snacks and sandwiches for late night. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and look forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view, the views are so beautiful well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear ravenda,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of the Coast Victoria Harbourside. We hope your husband is feeling better! As a newer addition to the team, Joshua will be delighted to read your comments. We are currently in the planning stages of a casual outdoor patio offering on the ocean level of the building set to open next summer. We hope this addition to our offering will provide a suitable alternative to our full dinner menu and lighter Blue Crab lounge offering. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here as part of the Victoria Clipper package and loved it, we were harborside, where we got to see everything going on in the harbor, planes taking off, ferries coming and going, water taxis, and even a sea otter. There is a great walk from the ferry to the hotel and a dock where you can watch the boats and eat at the holes in the wall on the dock and go on the whale tours from here. John the bellman/conceriege was very helpful and showed us to Cora's for breakfast, which was also very good. Also a enviro friendly room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear C M,

Thank you very much for selecting the Coast Harbourside for your accommodation in Victoria. We certainly appreciate reading positive feedback from Senior TripAdvisor Contributors. John will be delighted to read of your acknowledgment. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service should your travel plans allow a return to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were surprised by the high quality of the room, it's view, amenities and comfort. The staff is first rate and the location superb. We enjoyed walks down to fisherman's wharf nearby and into the downtown area. Very handy to downtown, the government building, and the many wonderful sights of Victoria B.C. My wife and I highly recommend this great hotel. We took the water taxi (Pickle Boat) over to a downtown restaurant for a change and that was fun. This hotel has it's own dock pick up area for the taxis. The staff including the Concierge John and the desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. We'll go back!

Room Tip: Just ask the staff. If they can help you they will. Rooms facing the harbor are wonderful and ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Wade B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. We always appreciate hearing from Senior TripAdvisor Contributors. John will be happy to see that he was recognized; after 23 years at the property, his knowledge of the area is second to none!

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fantastic hotel to stay in. We were actually upgraded at no extra cost so our room was extra nice although I'm fairly certain the other rooms would all be as good having stayed in other Coast hotels. The staff are all very friendly and although the walk to & from the main harbour is only about 15 minutes (and a very pleasant walk at that) they offer a free shuttle service which was much appreciated on a couple of occasions. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Clare G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. It is certainly a pleasure to receive such a strong recommendation from a brand new reviewer on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service should your future travel plans allow for a return to Vancouver Island.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
0.2 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA

Property: Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA
Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A captivating location, a 42 slip marina, the award-winning Blue Crab Seafood House, and Victoria's only indoor/outdoor swimming pool make the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel one of Victoria's most popular. Guests return time and time again for the quiet ambiance, unique waterfront setting, friendly hotel service and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina By APA Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing