We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rialto
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$433
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
1,114
449
74
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
449
74
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese platetapas barveneto tapa loungego greencity hallboutique hotelfree coffee and pastryheated floorsdowntown victoriastreet noisegreat boutiquehot breakfastwithin walking distancesmall hotelfront desk staffdouglas streetrestaurant downstairs
Filter
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It was a good, clean room -- nice decor and well appointed. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff, checking in and out was a fantastic experience. I would definitely stay here again, one of my new favourites in Victoria.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Director of Sales at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We never tire of hearing good things about our staff members. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel was absolutely spotless. It has been completely renovated with new carpeting etc. The front desk was very accomodating and helpful. The bathroom was really clean and the room itself quite spacious. Staff in the cafe were friendly and gave us tips on which areas we may want to explore. There is noise from the street which is beyond the hotel's control, however that is typical of stays we have had in other cities. We have stayed in so many hotels, and my main concern is always cleanliness, which the Rialto met and surpassed.As I said before, I can't say enough good things about every staff member that we encountered either on the phone or in person. Finally, the morning we were checking out at 4:00 a.m. to catch a cab to the airport, the gentleman at the front desk offered to make me a coffee and carry my bags out. He also went outside to watch for our ride to the airport 10/10 service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Director of Sales at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hello,

Nothing makes us happier than hearing our staff is going the extra mile to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know. We will pass it on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel has been totally renovated inside and is beautiful, with marble and wrought iron in the lobby and stairs. The rooms are a lovely cream color with crown moldings and are quite spacious. The beds are comfy and the pillows are lovely. The only problem with the hotel is that it is located on two busy streets, so there is a fair amount of traffic noise, although it does get quiet later at night. The good thing about the location is that it is walking distance to a lot of the attractions of the city.
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, offering to help with restaurant reservations and making recommendations.
On check-in you are given vouchers for a welcome cheese plate, which was delicious, and vouchers for pastry and beverage for breakfast.
I would highly recommend this hotel for ambiance, comfort, and service, but if you like a quiet hotel for sleeping, it might not work for you unless a room away from the street might be quieter.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank visitor08Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Director of Sales at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay. Our hotel offers exterior rooms with an urban view or interior rooms that are very quiet. On your next stay with us, be sure to request an interior room and you will find noise will not be an issue.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

After all the great reviews we were disappointed by our 2 night stay. We were met with indifference upon arrival. Although our room looked "cool" it was dusty and paint needed touch-ups (also in the hallways). We had a fridge and microwave but nothing to cook or eat with. On the plus side the bed and linens were great, the Go Green program was appreciated. We had an excellent breakfast , our waitress and kitchen were extremely helpful as I needed a gluten-free, egg free, dairy free meal. The location is great and the street noise isn't bad during "sleeping" hours.
More attention to the fine details would make this first-class.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Director of Sales at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. It sounds like overall you had a good experience but I was sorry to learn that your recent stay did not completely meet expectations. The description you gave of the room being dusty is not at all consistent with our policies regarding "guest ready rooms" ,as cleanliness is paramount in our hotel. We are reviewing procedures to ensure our rooms are without exception , immaculate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wow is not all can say! Upon arrival we were greeted by (Michael?) He offered us a coffee (on the house)from the cafe, as he was on a call that was taking longer than anticipated.Our room was beautiful clean and spacious. Slept like a baby. Will defiantly return!

Room Tip: 411 double queen
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank hunna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews