We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rialto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
1,099
447
74
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
447
74
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese platetapas barveneto tapa loungego greencity hallboutique hotelfree coffee and pastryheated floorsdowntown victoriastreet noisegreat boutiquehot breakfastwithin walking distancesmall hotelfront desk staffdouglas streetrestaurant downstairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We occupied 4 rooms at the Hotel Rialto and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The complimentary Cheese platters were great with our Champagne toasts, and then, they really surprised us with a complimentary bottle of Champagne! The hotel staff were pleasant, helpful and made us feel like friends. The weather co-operated and we were able to walk to our restaurant for dinner, and also to another restaurant for breakfast the next morning. The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of town. They supply earplugs, in case traffic bothers you, and an umbrella in case the weather is wet! I really enjoyed the security of their locked parkade, just a 1/2 block away. The Hotel Rialto made our 50th Anniversary celebration a very happy Lifetime Memory.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Director of Sales at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Barbara,
Congratulations again on celebrating your 50th Anniversary, that is such an awesome milestone!
We are always thrilled when we learn guests are celebrating important dates and events with us,

Thank you for making us a part of the memories.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

After a disappointing stay at a major hotel chain, I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations at Hotel Rialto. The staff was excellent. The room modern and well appointed. This boutique hotel is a real find. If you get a chance to stay here, do it. The bar and restaurant were lively and one of the better places in Victoria.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine. It's in the hallway and quite noisy for room close by.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Director of Sales at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi Jerry,
Sorry to hear you had some issues with the other property but happy you ended up at our hotel. It was nice of you to let others know about your experience.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautifully restored historic building and a super comfy bed! The price includes morning coffee and your choice from an excellent assortment of breakfast pastries.

The on site restaurant is excellent! Truly superb food! All four of us were more than pleased with our entrees. The Brussels sprouts were exceptional! We shared one side order and all agreed one of the best side dishes ever! You might also want to try John's Place about a half a block away for excellent breakfast!!

By the way, they also treat you to a complimentary cheese tray with an excellent assortment that is creatively presented.

Friendly staff! Would definitely stay there again!

Only very minor issue is our room on a lower floor was a bit noisy but this is a downtown, city location so noise would be expected. They also provide you with ear plugs which are very helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Macja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Director of Sales at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Macja,
Aren't those brussels sprouts something? Its the only way I can eat them now :)
Thank you for the kind words for our hotel and happy you enjoyed your time here in Victoria.

Hope to see you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob C, Director of Sales at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel Rialto is a great boutique hotel in a terrific downtown setting within easy walking distance
to everything in Victoria. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff. Well appointed, clean, modernized rooms with excellent bathrooms. Well worth a stay while in Victoria!

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to a suite for a little extra room and comfort.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Director of Sales at Hotel Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Stephen,
Really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travellers. It looks like you are a seasoned traveller so we are happy to meet (and hopefully exceed) your expectations.

Come see us again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews