We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET AND COMFORTABLE”
Review of Embassy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Inn
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the excellent value this hotel gave us. The room was delightful, very clean, very comfortable, quiet and a modern décor. The breakfast was amazing, a full buffet with servers to bring coffee etc. all in a very nice setting with lots of windows. All the staff were friendly and professional. Having free parking was a definite bonus. We will definitely be back to stay. It was wonderful being within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us here in sunny Victoria! I am happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by the value you received. It is our goal to do whatever we can to exceed our guest's expectations. We look forward to being of service again on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Rooms were very clean and modern decor. Breakfast was a full buffet. Hotel also includes free parking which some of the adjacent hotels were charging up to $30 a day for. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. Yes, our free parking is definitely a benefit as pretty much all hotels in Victoria are now charging for parking. We continue not to. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We took a break from our regular lives to visit beautiful downtown Victoria, BC. Stayed at the Embassy Inn and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Free parking, free WiFi, friendly front desk staff etc. Our beds were very comfortable, beautiful soft duvets, quiet room.
The restaurant service was efficient, staff friendly and our free breakfasts were just what we needed to begin our days.
We will certainly book again at the Embassy Inn. So much to see and do in downtown Victoria. We LOVED our 3 days. Delicious food at the irish Pub too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you were pleased with our location, new comfortable beds and our staff. We look forward to serving you again on a future trip to our lovely city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We needed a get-away-from-a-long-Cariboo-winter break and decided to head to Victoria. Not wanting to break the budget we were delighted to find the Embassy Inn that features free parking, hot breakfasts and wifi in addition to reasonable rates. Upon arriving, the professionally friendly front desk staff upgraded us to a kitchenette to accomodate our 6 day stay. They were also very helpful in providing an early check-in the next day for their room when our son and daughter-in-law flew in from Edmonton to join us for 5 days. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable, and the breakfasts were truly good. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
In addition to a fishing charter with Foghorn Charters, we wanted to walk the around the city centre, visit the museum and do some shopping. The Inn is perfectly situated for that, and we also visited the public gallery of the legislature right across the street. All in all it was just what we were looking for, and we will be back.
We did not go to watch TV but on the couple of occaisions we wanted to see what was on. As a minor suggestion, a printed note directing us to the schedule channel would be helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for the detailed review of your stay at the Embassy Inn. I am happy you found the staff professional and friendly and the location ideal for all you wanted to do. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Embassy Inn is in an ideal location; a several minute walk to the harbour, Parliament Buildings, museum ect. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff (from the Reception Desk, Housekeepers to Dining Room) are friendly, courteous and exceptionally helpful. Our experiences in the Dining Room were consistent; varied menu, great food and good value. Looking forward to our return!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDHolmgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent visit to Victoria and the Embassy Inn. I am pleased to hear you found the location ideal for your needs and that the service you received from the many great staff was exceptional. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to them as they love to hear back from our guests. We look forward to your return visit to Victoria and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Have stayed at the Embassy several times. The location is good.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
A hot breakfast served each morning was a great way to start our
day. (thank you Barbie)
Always find the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass them on to Barbie and all the great staff here at the Embassy Inn. We look forward to being of service again on a future visit to Victoria and the Embassy Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We found the Embassy Inn to be clean, comfortable and with some great perks - only one block from the harbour, free hot breakfast, free parking, free WiFi, but the best perk was 20% off the dining room at dinner. We stayed during some stormy weather in February and our holiday felt like a cruise ship when we didn't have to go out to find something to eat at night. The dining room is cozy and the menu had just about anything, although we stuck with the fish which was well prepared.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qimmiqVancouverB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you found value in staying with the Embassy Inn. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments about the food and value to our chef and serving staff. We look forward to serving you again on a future trip to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Inn

Address: 520 Menzies St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2H4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Victoria
#21 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £71 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Inn in conveniently located close to all of Victoria's great attractions, dining spots, shopping and theatres. All guests receive a free hot buffet breakfast, free fast wifi and free parking. All rooms are air-conditioned, have balconies, fridges and all the comforts of home. Bring along the family pet as we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Victoria
Embassy Inn Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing