We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We came up to Victoria on the Victoria Clipper and the hotel was less then 1 block away. The staff was GREAT and we even got upgraded to a suite. We took advantage of the pool/hot tub and sauna. We asked and received early in & check out. This people really made us feel special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain Mark D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

And I thank you for allowing me to now share with my front office team how well they succeeded in making you feel special! Indeed the Victoria Clipper is a key partner for the Harbour Towers and I myself have taken advantage of the ability to just let my suitcase roll down Oswego from the hotel right into the terminal (almost!).
Hope we'll be welcoming you back soon,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,436 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

A very nice hotel. Close to everything downtown and excellent buffet breakfast! Room was very comfortable and large. The only small problem was that we couldn't get the heat to turn off, but opened the windows all the way and we were fine (they were going to look into it when we checked out). We had beautiful weather to top off a lovely stay in Victoria!

Room Tip: If you're able to get a harbour view....all the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aces11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Really appreciate the specific comments in your review, and especially happy to read that you appreciated our breakfast buffet, to the point of calling it excellent! So sorry about the heating ... for sure it was probably the first time it was turned on after the summer season and our Maintenance team would take care of that very easily ... next time just call to the front desk who will dispatch them. Hoping to see you again to enjoy Victoria's beautiful weather!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 night while on vacation and chose the hotel for price and location. Got a good deal and it was within walking distance to downtown. I found out pretty quickly that hotels in BC don't have air conditioning, which wasn't a problem because the average temperature was 15C. It had an elevator and the people at the front desk were super helpful. they even held my bags when i had to checkout but wasn't leaving the city. room was comfy and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer201107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Your review is much appreciated, especially so because you obviously travel a lot and have a good frame of reference. Price and location as reasons for choosing to stay with us are always positive and when I also read about our super helpful Front Desk team and a comfortable and clean room - I am a happy manager!
Best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed for a month in this between august and September 2013 with the official work. i had a King suite, which included a kitchenette. The room and service was excellent. It comes with complementary breakfast

Breakfast was Ok, the same menu no change in menu, sometimes i use to have it outside, breakfast service is good and served between 7:30 to 10:30am, Saturday and Sunday it was fully crowd between 8 to 10:30.

Local calls are free, external calls are charged, Sometimes it is very difficult to get phone line for external call, on Saturday, Sunday and holidays tourists are more in that time it is very difficult.

Housekeeping are work between 9 to5 they won’t be available after that time. Once by mistake I kept oil in to pillow it was fully dirty housekeeping people are not there at that time. Staffs are gave a another one good service.

Staffs are cooperative and friendly always front desk some will be there it is good, I use to get the call in late night so it was very helpful for faster response
Swimming pool is good and over all nice ambiance, separate common pc’s re available for customer use
We can borrow the power converter sockets with some deposits.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view rooms it is good only suite comes with kitchen and bigger balcony Holiday get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrashantBlore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay, because when here for one month you will truly see everything we have to offer, on a consistent basis. I always love to read comments about the excellent service provided by all departments. Let me take this opportunity however to clarify that we DO have housekeeping staff after 5pm ... in fact they are regularly scheduled until 10:30 pm and the front desk would contact a Houseperson by radio to take care of your needs.
Happy to read that you made good use of the kitchenette and noticed that the suites do have bigger balconies, with a fairly minimal price differential from the Standard rooms.
Hope your business trip was otherwise successful.
sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great location, walking distance to inner harbor and shopping. Nice spacious and clean room, with comfortable bed. Very friendly staff; free underground parking. Buffet breakfast was quite good. Overall a good, economical place to stay downtown for convenience. WiFi worked well.Our first time here; much better than some of the surrounding hotels. Although, pool and hot tub were fair. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpjohn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We appreciate all the benefits and advantages that you've highlighted in your review of your stay with us! It looks like you experienced all of our services and amenities, and of course those within our control being cleanliness, a comfortable bed and sleep, buffet breakfast and of course our very friendly staff.
Very happy that you discovered the Harbour Towers and do hope to see you again,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A nice budget property close to the water and downtown. Clean, tidy, very good gym for a hotel, OK breakfast buffet. We were in town for the Marathon. Staff helpful with extra towels etc. WiFi that actually worked. Have stayed before and was happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lechatgros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

We are happy to see you return, and to read that we met your expectations and needs again. Marathon weekend is always a busy one and the team thrives on ensuring that your stay is a positive one - clean and tidy is a pleasure to read.
See you again next Thanksgiving weekend!
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My partner and I just stayed here for another 3 nights for the Victoria Marathon. We had a King suite, which included a kitchenette. The room and the hotel overall did not disappoint. We arrived to clean room (which included all white sheets and covers, none of that flowery/colored covering). As always, it was helpful and a money-saver to have the kitchenette (which includes two elements, utensils, and cooking supplies for two persons). The location is excellent-only a 3 minute walk to the start of the marathon and another 2 minutes to the harbour waterfront. Despite the hotel having some obviously-dated elements (ie. small and slower elevator), its has been kept very well.
I should mention there is a terrific breakfast buffet for $13 per person (included I believe if you book a suite). The spread is above average with shot glasses of smoothies, cups of muesli, fruit, sausage, eggs, etc).
This will definitely be my go-to hotel for the marathon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We really appreciate the reviews from our repeat guests, and I salute you for running the Victoria Marathon again! Glad to read that you noticed our triple-sheeted duvet bedding package and that we are maintaining our hotel very well.
Chef Dustin and his food & beverage team will be quite pleased to read your comments about our "above average" Breakfast Buffet ... and you are correct: breakfast is included when reserving any of our 94 Suites, all with kitchenette.
See you again for next year's Marathon!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 47 in Victoria
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £91 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing