We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice - great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice - great breakfast”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it had everything we needed. It is not overly fancy - while it was clean, some aspects of the room were a little tired (e.g., the bed cover had a hole in it). The breakfast is excellent with a huge variety of hot and cold food. The location is very good with easy walking to downtown. Secure parking is available. The ladies who cleaned the rooms were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4coasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your very nice comments. Clean rooms and friendly staff we have control over. That should include you not finding a hole in a bed cover, so our Housekeeping Manager will follow up.
Hope to see you again the next time you visit Victoria.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    697
    265
    82
    51
See reviews for
546
637
67
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

. The front desk was helpful and let us check in early. Since I had never been to Victoria I asked for a room of the ocean and we were upgraded. Vic's restaurant is excellent for dinner or breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable but a little too warm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We're very happy that you found us for your first visit to Victoria, hopefully the first of many! Our front office team is also great at taking advantage of a night when we have availability in order to ensure that you will choose to return ... our Ocean View and Harbour View rooms are indeed fabulous. I am sorry that you found the room to be too warm, and hope that you contacted the Front Desk to have Maintenance check the thermostat and heater ... it may very well have been the first time that the heat was turned on in your room this season!
Our Food & Beverage team will be pleased that you recommend both our Breakfast Buffet and Dinner in Vic's Restaurant.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We got a great group rate from Harbour Towers for a recent off-season event. Huge breakfast (it was included in our price, but not sure if that is standard), okay pool and decent exercise facilities. The room was your normal hotel room, and clean. Location couldn't be better - close to downtown and Fisherman's Wharf. Try to get Harbour view if you can (we couldn't, but our view was still nice). I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgaryish0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
My Team is very happy to be welcoming groups to the hotel, especially so in the Off-Peak Season - so our Sales managers will certainly be up to negotiating elements which will often include our Buffet Breakfast - which I'm happy to read that you enjoyed and described as huge.
I'm also glad that you noted the other view from your room, which I describe as Mountain/Ocean View, was also nice.
Hoping we will be welcoming you back on a future visit,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
120 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and with sufficient room. Our single night in Victoria went very well. Hotel staff were very friendly and gave us some good tips.

The fact that it is situated a bit outside of the more rushed centre of town was very welcome.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gregory_Cornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I'm very pleased to read your short and sweet review, all the way from Belgium! And I will take pleasure in sharing your appreciation of the friendly staff and the good tips they were able to provide - I know they often serve as Tourist Ambassadors and enjoy doing so!
Thank you,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This property is in a quiet neighbourhood but very handy to Victoria's centre. As many reviewers have noted, in some circumstances you might be fortunate enough to get an upgrade; the front desk staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, and we ended up with a harbour-facing suite on a high floor.

This is an older property but has been recently refurbished, and important things like beds and linen were of a high standard. (The TV in the lounge, though, was something of a dinosaur.) The suites are spacious and a very comfortable base for staying on Vancouver Island. Wifi was an important feature. Breakfasts included with a suite; a good range of hot and cold dishes.

Definitely a great place to stay in Victoria.

Room Tip: The higher the better, and harbourside views are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apteryx055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so very much indeed for your review, and as I note you have reviews in 47 cities that certainly qualifies you with a wide frame of reference. You've highlighted most of the important elements that we are proud of: spacious and comfortable Suite, new bed and linen package and of course our Buffet Breakfast. I'm very happy that you experienced the Inner Harbour view as well.
May all your travels be safe and enjoyable,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

we honeymooned here for 3 days have loved being so close to the water and to an abundance of cafe's and restaurants. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and all amenities one would need. We will certainly be back for another great stay

Room Tip: stay in the three level penthouse if you can- totally worth it!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jmacpitt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Oh thank you so very much for your review, and you have just added another occasion of guest memories for special occasions ... which the Harbour Towers is well known for, especially in our Penthouse Suites. Congratulations on your marriage.
Hoping you'll make a return visit to celebrate your 1st Anniversary!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We came up to Victoria on the Victoria Clipper and the hotel was less then 1 block away. The staff was GREAT and we even got upgraded to a suite. We took advantage of the pool/hot tub and sauna. We asked and received early in & check out. This people really made us feel special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain Mark D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
And I thank you for allowing me to now share with my front office team how well they succeeded in making you feel special! Indeed the Victoria Clipper is a key partner for the Harbour Towers and I myself have taken advantage of the ability to just let my suitcase roll down Oswego from the hotel right into the terminal (almost!).
Hope we'll be welcoming you back soon,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing