We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, location. Clean & comfortable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value, location. Clean & comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is our second stay at the Harbour Towers hotel. We stayed for a few days before Christmas to see the Butchart Gardens Christmas display and visit the Royal BC museum before heading to Whistler for the holiday. We chose this hotel because we got an excellent deal on a suite with included breakfast buffet and free underground parking (unlike some other hotels in the area) through a travel deals site.

While not exactly charismatic the room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is very well-situated near the promenade at the Harbour so there is a lot (including the Royal BC museum) in easy walking distance.

The buffet was nothing special. It was the usual eggs, bacon, cereal, pastries and make-your-own waffle fare.

The service was very friendly both at check-in and at the restaurant for breakfast.

We'd definitely stay at the Harbour Towers in Victoria again.

Room Tip: Look for specials on suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paincakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and for returning to visit Victoria over the Christmas season. I very much appreciate the quality of the comments in your review, and will happily share with my team the items that are within our control: clean, comfortable and quiet rooms and the very friendly service you received at the front desk as well as Vic's restaurant.
Hoping we'll be welcoming you back again soon this year for a 3rd stay.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    660
    249
    79
    48
See reviews for
510
597
63
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I would like to sing the praises of this hotel and its staff. We celebrated Christmas with our family (12 of us) in their large and comfortable suite with a great view of the inner harbour. The hotel had provided us with extra dishes for our guests, they were ready when we arrived. Because of Christmas, there was no charge for parking, the wonderful breakfast buffet was included in our very reasonable price for the room. The room was beautifully cleaned the next morning after all of us had unwrapped presents. The hot tub was nice and hot with a great jet. The staff was extremely helpful. Thank you to all staff of the Harbour Towers.

Room Tip: Rooms with a suite and harbour view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rBalaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Wow! Thank you very much for your wonderful review ... leading off with the wonderful heading of "the Best Christmas ever"! That is quite a statement and our Food & Beverage Service Manager Richard will be very pleased, because I know that he was involved in arranging everything for you. Additionally, to read that you also found our Breakfast Buffet to be wonderful, will make our culinary team very happy.
I will take GREAT pleasure in thanking all the staff, on your behalf. Perhaps we'll see you again next Christmas?
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

this place is definitely good value and very clean which is important to us-only drawback we'd add is the carpets need to be replaced-they were clean but past spills and wear were quite visible. Great location and staff was excellent...we'll stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenton53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you very much for your 5-star review. The elements within our control are highlighted, being good value and very clean, along with excellent staff.
hope to welcome you back next time in Victoria,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Excellent front desk staff...so helpful and cheerful. The 2 bedroom suite was HUGE...lots of room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers to spread out and relax. The kitchen was well equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove , pots/pans/ dishes , cutlery etc. Our room had a beautiful view of the inner harbor, The Empress Hotel and Provincial Legislature. We were on the 11th floor which was very quiet. The beds are super comfortable. The hotel is walking distance to numerous downtown sites. The exercise room is well equipped and all of the equipment was in good repair. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi spa looked wonderful, but we didn't actually find the time to use them. The breakfast buffet is delicious and the dining room staff are exceedingly efficient and cordial. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I love to read all the comments that are added into the 5-star reviews .. and thank you Beverley!
You've mentioned many of the elements of the Harbour Towers that we are proud of, but in particular those within our control: helpful and cheerful front desk staff, well-equipped kitchenette with super comfortable beds and exercise equipment in good repaire.
Our breakfast team receives many kudos and I will add yours to them, with thanks.
We do look forward to welcoming you back, as you did say you would definitely stay again!
Best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel using a corporate rate, which offers a great value with parking and breakfast included. This was my second time staying at this hotel and I still think it's reasonable. The location is great and quiet. I was offered a unit on the 7th floor with a partial view of the harbour. The room was clean but a bit dated. The only thing I don't like about the room were the blinds hanging over the heater - not only the heat was blocked at night when the blinds were drawn, it's very energy inefficient.

The restaurant offers excellent service and the food was good. Breakfast was wonderful! Parking was underground and was secured at night time. I'm a tea drinker and asked front desk for a kettle and to my surprise, they had one! Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jag1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
I appreciate the reviews from Senior Contributors, and thank you for mentioning the great value we provide. Chef Dustin and his culinary team will be pleased when I share your comment that our Breakfast Buffet was wonderful, and it seems that you also enjoy Vic's restaurant food and service for dinner. The team certainly strives to deliver service excellence and I'm happy that as a tea drinker we surprised you!
Hope to see you again soon, and perhaps we'll be able to accommodate you in a higher floor with a full view of either the Inner Harbour or the Ocean & Olympic Mountains.
Safe travels, sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was dreading my 3 night stay with my 5 yr old and large dog in a small hotel room. Harbour Towers staff kindly upgraded me to a lovely suite for a very good rate and were extremely obliging with Libby the shedding golden lab. All the staff were professional yet friendly; from front desk to housekeeping. The large living room area covered the essential points including a kitchen and was nice and clean. The bedroom had good storage and boasted a comfortable king-size bed. The view of the inner harbour was just icing on the cake. Good location to the downtown tourist area and I see a Starbucks is opening a block away for next time. Great breakfast but remember to bring those vouchers!

Room Tip: It is worth getting an upgrade in the off season to a harbour view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gambierkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We really appreciate it when our guests do also appreciate the fact that not only are we Pet-Friendly, but in fact our staff really do enjoy getting to know the pets that are associated with our guests. We especially love the big dogs like Libby, and I can personally attest to the fact that the kitchenette and size of the suite provide plenty of room for all beings - as I stayed in one for 2 months with my 2 cats! Happy to read that you also enjoyed the Full Breakfast Buffet which is included, and concur that during the winter months our suite rates are a great value.
Come back again to see us soon please.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were there to celebrate 54 years of marriage and the hotel gave us a suite with a great harbour view which we so enjoyed. The front desk was so helpful, Colin in particular. The included breakfast buffet was really wonderful. The suite was very comfortable and clean. The rug had a few marks but otherwise fine. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
I am so VERY happy to read your review and congratulate you on your 54 years of marriage! Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us, and I'm pleased that we were able to accommodate you in one of our Suites. Colin and the other front desk associates will be recognized and I hope we can welcome you back for your 55th anniversary!
Best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing