We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Suite Deal' in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Suite Deal' in Victoria”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

And what a "sweet deal" it was! Thanks to Colin on the front desk, we were accommodated in a King Suite with a lovely view of the snow covered Olympic Mountains; a full buffet breakfast and free parking were included in "the deal". Our Suite was spacious and clean, with a kitchenette, complete with fridge, microwave and a full set of dishes. When we checked in, we were warmly welcomed at the front desk. During our 4-day stay, all the staff members we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. In addition to buffet breakfast, we also ate dinner one evening at the hotel's restaurant "Vic's Steakhouse". The staff were very knowledgeable and the quality of the meal was well above average. Harbour Towers is just five minutes walk from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour and downtown area. We're regular visitors to Victoria; based on our experience, our neighbours now regularly stay at Harbour Towers. A great location, friendly staff, excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 11th and 12th floors have a great view of Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
How rewarding for me and my Team to read of repeat guests who then recommend neighbours to choose to stay with us as well!
I'm tickled to read that you caught the play on "suite" and "sweet" ... that was actually my idea for our Suite Deal!
Your well above average experience in Vic's Steakhouse just adds to my day ... Thank You for your 5-Star Review.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    697
    265
    82
    51
See reviews for
546
637
67
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at the Harbour Towers Hotel last weekend as we were in Victoria for the PlayOn Hockey Tournament.

The hotel staff were very friendly, very accommodating and were knowledgeable about the surrounding area (None of us were familiar with the area and wanted to walk around). We had 2 separate rooms, one with a view of the harbour and one with a view of the ocean. The harbour view was much, much nicer, as our "ocean view" room was really just looking in the back of people's apartments. The rooms were very spacious, and had great sized TV's for us to watch the playoffs on!

My only problem with our room was that one of the beds had broken springs or something and half the bed was sinking. (Room 812). We did not say anything to the staff because it probably would have been a real hassle to move a new mattress in while we were occupying the room, but they might want to look into having that fixed.

The pool and hot tub area had been renovated and opened the day we arrived, which was awesome! Got to enjoy it a couple times while there. The buffet breakfast was well worth the $13, as we ate there every morning before heading off to play hockey.

All in all, was a nice hotel. Close to everything and had very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get the Harbour View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and offer such great positive feedback as well as mention the bed, which we will certainly now take care of.
You highlight the 42" flatscreen televisions, and as of April every guestroom now has this SilverBirch Hotels & Resorts standard.
The team will be pleased when I share how you felt the buffet breakfast was well worth $13 and that you enjoyed it every day, please note that as of May 1st the price is now $14 for the Full Buffet and still $8 for the Continental.
Glad you were able to enjoy our newly-resurfaced pool and hot tub.
Our friendly staff hopes we'll see you the next time you visit Victoria!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Would recommend to anyone. Enjoyed breakfast buffet with stay.Every staff member I came across was very friendly. Parking facility was perfect. Will be my choice of stay whenever I'm in Victoria. Thanks again. Tina Stevens

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinastevens2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and my Team very much appreciates that you have identified the Harbour Towers as your hotel of choice when visiting Victoria.
We await your return,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our second stay at Harbour Towers. Just spent two nights ,It is within easy walking distance to the ferry The rooms are beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast. I recommend the two bedroom suite for a special treat. It is like being in an apartment. We plan to visit again and again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the six floor for a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
It is really valuable to receive a glowing review from guests who have 30 reviews in 10 cities! Thank You! I'm very happy that our pool re-surfacing project finished in time for your children to enjoy the pool. You've named the 2-Bedroom Suite as being perfect for families and I've often said they're larger than some apartments, being over 1,040 sq.ft.
see you for your 3rd visit soon?
sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were so pleased with out stay at the Harbour Tower Inn and Suites . The suite was clean and spacious and extremely comfortable. We appreciated how quiet it was and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. This is our second time staying at the Harbour Tower and will be returning again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Lovely to read that you will be returning for your 3rd stay with us! Thanks for your review, especially for the clean and spacious and quiet suite and enjoyment of our Breakfast Buffet.
Sincerely
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 nights recently and had a wonderful stay. Staff were very polite friendly and attentive. King suite was spacious and comfortable with a deck to access from the living area and bedroom. Breakfast buffet had a large selection of food. Close to all amenities of the downtown core. This is our second time staying at Harbour Towers and definitely plan to stay again.

Room Tip: Harbour view is gorgeous at night with the city lights lit up. Ocean view on the other side is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
So nice to read that you returned for a second time and this 2nd stay was a Wonderful one! Chef Setso and his culinary team will be happy to see that you found our Breakfast Buffet offered a large selection (included for all Suite reservations).
come back for stay #3!
sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing