We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd Stay, Will Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“3rd Stay, Will Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great location on the Inner Harbour and a short walk to the Royal BC Museum, IMAX & main shopping area. Older hotel, lovingly maintained. Lower floors on both sides of the hotel look at the buildings across the street; upper floors face the Inner Harbour on one side (fascinating to watch), on the other across the strait to the Western Communities and Olympic Peninsula. One proviso-some of the upper units on the ocean side look at the side of the Oswego Hotel; most units have the view-so check. Our package deal was for a suite with ocean view including parking and substantial breakfast buffet-excellent value. Good-sized rooms. The kitchenette is along the back wall (corridor wall) of the living/dining room so does not encroach on the living area and gives a feeling of spaciousness. Very comfortable sofa and chairs. Balcony. Front desk staff efficient and warmly welcoming. Comfortable business area.

Room Tip: For a view try the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Great !! Thanks for your 5 Stars and all the details you've gleaned from your 3 stays with us. Please note that our Full Breakfast Buffet is included every time you reserve one of our Suites. The front desk team looks forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    678
    257
    81
    51
See reviews for
534
621
65
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a two bedroom suite for a couple of nights. The staff were all very nice and helpful to my elderly mother who has mobility problems. They have a neat little lift to assist folks up to the elevator level as the front lobby has stairs. The restaurant was excellent. We went to Vics one night and thoroughly enjoyed the dinner. Breakfast was included with our suite and was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsjetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you SO much for your positive review, especially given your Top Reviewer status. I am proud of my team that produces the elements you highlight within our control: clean and good experience in Vic's for both our Breakfast Buffet (included with all Suite reservations) as well as your Dinner.
We are happy to have welcomed you all the way from the other coast!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a great hotel this is. When we first got there, I saw there was stairs to get up into the lobby/1st floor and I was worried as my mobility is not good but as we approached closer there was a way to get in easier. Our room/suite was fabulous. We did not have a good experience with the restaurant attached over dinner but sometime you win, sometimes you lose. This would not stop me from going back.

Room Tip: There was no room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie & Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Really appreciate the 5-Stars and happy that you enjoyed your Suite experience. Please do return and give Vic's Steakhouse another chance ... not knowing what was not good, still I'm certain that the team can recover.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in Victoria for a wedding this past weekend. The Harbour Towers one bedroom suite on the 9th floor was very large and the lovely cleaning staff was amazing! The location was central and awesome. Clearly the hotel is old and parts of it smelled musty. The room decor was also dated but also charming. This is a great place to stay with family as there is a large sitting room and kitchenette. I would stay there again for sure. Parking was expensive however... Wireless is included.

Room Tip: Seriously the lovely woman in charge of cleaning on the 9th floor suites is the best I have ever met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I just love it when I read similar comments from our guests as what we here at the hotel say: that the suites are large and perfectly suitable for families. Our Housekeeping ladies will be recognized and I'll ensure that we commend your favourite on the 9th floor.
Counting on saying Welcome Back,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a 2-bedroom suite on the 10th floor on the Harbor Side. The view of the harbor comings and goings (seaplanes, ferries, boats) were endlessly fascinating. The rooms were CLEAN, and we could tell they were working to replace worn furniture. Beds were harder than we were used to. Bathrooms were tiny but we had two! The water pressure was surprising, to say the least. I came out from my first shower and said "I now know what it's like to shower by firehose!" Others in my party loved it! Breakfast variety was very good and included with suites. At $14/person, I'm not sure I would pay separately. Staff unfailingly courteous, friendly and responsive. Is it luxe and fancy? No. Clean, great location, good value, friendly staff. YES!

Room Tip: Pick a room on HARBOR side, the higher the better. Kind of confusing because the other side you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Appreciating your 5-star review and the details ... especially those highlighting what we take pride in and can control: cleanliness, value, friendly staff and breakfast.
Although we cannot take credit for the location and the view .. we certainly never hesitate to announce that there are few hotels which can match the view from the rooms (8th floor up).
Thank You!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Islands, British Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've been staying at the Harbour Towers since 1998, usually a couple of times each year. It is always comfortable, staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, buffet breakfast is excellent, suites are roomy and bright. My sisters and I have taken to staying once a year for a get-together, the hotel is close to all the interesting tourist stops, and the James Bay area is great for walking, especially along the waterfront. The pool is usually quite warm and there's a large exercise area. We were able to take our dog with us last year, as they have pet friendly rooms too - make sure to check in advance if you are planning to bring a pet. The HT is a home away from home for us!

Room Tip: I prefer the view over Juan de Fuca Strait, towards Port Angeles in the summer, you can see the crui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18karatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you from your "home away from home' family! I am thrilled when I learn of another guest who has been choosing to stay with us for so many years while visiting Victoria! As such a loyal / repeat guest I will make reference to your Room Tip preference for the view of the Juan de Fuca Strait and Olympic Mountains.
Looking forward to saying "Welcome Back",
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been somewhat reluctant to write this review....I think I wanted to keep it secret ... But The Harbour Towers deserves the accolades so here goes...
If you wish to stay in Victoria and have the best location, service, view, and value... Harbour Towers is the Hotel!
Convenient to the inner harbour, Beacon Hill park, Parliament buildings and the BC Museum.. this hotel is the place to park your car and leave it for your stay.
Right from booking with a live person at their property who looked to see which room we were in last time ( which we loved ) and booked the exact room for us again BY NUMBER!... Secure Parking...Full Hot Breakfast Buffet ... Easy check in / out... Clean rooms ... free wi fi... Stunning Harbour views and very comfortable beds and pillows ... We cant wait to go back again.. we consider Harbour Towers our unofficial Victoria "time share "

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
So of COURSE we are thankful that you have decided NOT to keep your opinion to yourself and extremely appreciative of all the lovely accolades. You've even recognized that it is all our own Front Office associates who answer the telephone to make your reservation for you.
Your Victoria "time share" awaits!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing