We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the august long weekend with our four children. Had a room with kitchen and two separate bedrooms. We found the room very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. It's a little dated, but everything functions well. The location of the hotel is wonderful as you can walk to the harbour and it's attractions and restaurants, and the kids enjoyed the pool (the hot tub could have used a little attention). The breakfast was delicious, and so appreciated as it can fill a teenage boy!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mom2for
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Much appreciate each of the 5 stars and your comments! Hoping that each time a family discovers how our 2-Bedroom Suites are perfect, with breakfast included and accommodation for up to 6 in the same room that our reputation continues to grow.
Please note that the swimming pool and hot tub were completely refurbished in April.
hoping to see you back,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a two-bedroom suite. It turned out that we were here for BC Day, so when we got off the ferry from Port Angeles half an hour before the free concert/fireworks, we were glad we didn't have far to go! We were able to walk from our room to everywhere we wanted to go along the Inner Harbour, including the government buildings, Empress hotel, and the other way to Fisherman's Wharf. We loved being so close to everything.

The room itself was fine; we are always happy to find anything that will accommodate our family (they all seem to assume you only have 2 kids...) and the free breakfast included as part of our stay in the suite was an added bonus. The rooms were clean, the pull-out couch was comfortable enough, so we were happy to have somewhere so nice for our family. One thing we noticed - they sure do love their mirrors! The elevators had them, they were in the hallway, our room had a ton of them including mirrored closet doors. They weren't bad, there were just a lot of them!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SnowyShasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you very much for your 4 stars and the specific comments, especially valuable from such a Top Contributor! You have highlighted our 2-Bedroom Suites, which are indeed perfect for families, and our decision to include the Full Hot Breakfast Buffet for any Suite reservation has been validated by you.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel, and cannot imagine staying elsewhere . Close to the Harbour, easy walk to downtown and fishermens pier. Stepanie at the front desk was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean, the restaurant is very good.

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk, they are more than happy to get the best room. The higher floors have the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this 2nd time and for your 5-star review! You highlight the elements we have proud control over, such as clean rooms and helpful friendly service, and Stephanie will be recognized, thanks to you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband, daughter and myself stayed at The Harbour Towers hotel last week in a 2 bedroom suite (room 1101). On entering the hotel, it is a pleasant reception area with helpful front desk staff. You get the impression that the suite will be just as nice, that is until you open the door... I think I was most disappointed by the state of the carpet with many stains everywhere.
The huge kitchen is unnecessary (unless you want to stay in the suite cooking meals all day!). This area should be renovated to become the main central bathroom as the tiny bathroom off the king bedroom is totally inadequate and has an inconsistent hot/cold water flow which makes taking a shower almost impossible! Other negatives are the shabby furniture and uncomfortable sofa bed in the lounge.
The positives of staying in a 2 bedroom suite at this hotel are that it is a good size if you require more space than the usual size hotel room. The location is excellent, if you don't mind the noise of being so close to the harbour!
I cannot speak on the condition of the other hotel rooms having only stayed in two of the 2 bedroom suites (rooms 1001 and 1101) but would like to say that if these rooms were refurbished to a much better standard, I would be more than happy to give this hotel an excellent rating, instead of just average.

Room Tip: high floor facing the harbour...for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sjoh1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

I do appreciate the specific comments you have made regarding this stay with us. The quality of the service and cleanliness are within our control, and otherwise in fact we have many guests who do appreciate the size of the kitchenette and overall spacious suite.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I were at the hotel for five nights and had a lovely stay. We were in Victoria early due to flights and Kyle at the front desk was the most pleasant and efficient hotel staff member I have ever met. He accommodated our early arrival, let us change to harbour view and made so many great suggestions for our time in Victoria. Our room had a terrific view of the harbour, was within easy walking of everywhere we wanted to be. Yes, a bit dated but very clean and the ceiling fans helped with the lack of air conditioning very well. The buffet breakfast each day was delightful and the staff worked well keeping up with replenishing the buffet and handling a couple of very crowded mornings. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I heard that rooms with an ocean view are quieter than the harbour view but we enjoyed watching the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you very much for your 5-star review, especially valid I think when you have an extended stay of 5 nights - you truly experience our services and the hotel. I will take pleasure in appreciating your commendations of Kyle in particular.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a very large suite with a terrace overlooking the harbour. There was a full kitchenette and every convenience - we could have lived there easily. Whilst there is a need for some redecoration, the standard was perfectly adequate and we were well pleased to have such a big room. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 52Fletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thanking you for your review and pleased that you so enjoyed the Suite experience, including our Full Hot Breakfast.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed for three nights with my elderly parents and daughter. We had a two bedroom suite in the penthouse which was huge. Only drawback was the one bathroom. The hotel is old so a little frayed around the edges but the views are incredible and we were able to open four sliding glass doors so with a breeze, it was cool enough. The balconies are narrow but wide enough for a chair and great to read your book and have a coffee and watch the world go by. The kitchen was missing some basic items like salt and pepper and a teapot ( of all things in Victoria! ). But as we only ate lunch there it wasn't a big deal. And I ended up buying a teapot at Silk Road, a great tea shop. If you want space for your family, this is the place to go.
Buffet breakfast was what you'd expect. Nothing to rave about but did the trick with some fruit and granola. We went to Vics restaurant our first night there as my parents were too tired to go out. Much to my surprise it was very good. We had fish and chips and seafood pasta. Service great and prices reasonable.

Room Tip: There is a three or four storey hotel in front so I'd try to get above the fifth floor if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

We really appreciate the 5-star review, and apologize for the tea pot missing from your suite ... as that is indeed a basic amenity that each kitchenette should be equipped with. Never hesitate to call the front desk to ask for something like this.
Happy reading how much you appreciate the Penthouse suites and the fabulous views.
Additionally, Chef Setso and his culinary team will be very pleased at your positive experience in Vic's for dinner.
Thank you and hope to see you again,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing