We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour Towers in Victoria BC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our family of four spent a week in Victoria, BC and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Harbour Towers. Very close to all the action, with excellent view of the harbor made this a perfect location. The two bedroom suites with kitchenette on the eighth floor were spacious and very economical compared to other hotels in the area. The kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi every night, while the buffett breakfast at Vic's (included) was a great way to start the day. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even offering tips on organizing a local fishing expedition. We had a hot spell in August, so the lack of air conditioning was a mild challenge but easily overlooked among the other positive aspects of our stay. We were provided a floor fan immediately upon request. I noted the free parking granted to those who were staying several days as an added benefit. Interestingly, our rooms were often being cleaned between 4-5pm, so we sometimes were in the room with housekeeping at the same time, which isn't the most desirable situation. A week in Victoria at the Harbour Towers is ample time to really enjoy the area and do almost everything there is to do. One can walk to most locations, but you need a rental car to see a few of the "not to be missed" attractions.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the harbor side are a must. Enjoy the morning sun on the balcony and the nighttime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jcmillik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Many thanks for your lovely 4-star review complete with all the additional comments. Given the length of your stay we feel it truly gives my team the opportunity to shine, and reading how you found the 2-bedroom suite to be both spacious and yet economical is validating our product and pricing strategy. Including the Full Hot Buffet Breakfast for all Suites is part of that and I'm Happy that your family enjoyed it., and hoping to welcome you back,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,291 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

not impressed with the rooms. great lobby and good restaurant... but the rooms look like they have not been freshened up since the mid 1980's.No A/C.The harbour view is nice, but the tired rooms need serious help.We just stayed at L'Hermitage in Vancouver 2 nights ago and paid thd same price as we are paying for this place. L'Hermitage is fantastic. This place is awful.Never again.

1  Thank FlySleepEat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

It is unfortunate that your stay with us followed immediately after your visit to a fairly new boutique hotel, as although we are proud of providing service excellence to our guests for 40 years now, indeed our 196 rooms are not newly-renovated.
I'm happy to read that you evaluated our Vic's as being a good restaurant.
Best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We just got back my mother and I from 8 nights at the Harbour Towers and have had the time of our life. We booked an Ocean King Suite on 8th floor facing the harbor and enjoyed the rising sun, the seagull families on the roof of the hotel across the street.

The included breakfast was good - They even had gluten free bread - and everyone at the dining room was polite, friendly and efficient. Stephanie at the front desk was very nice and so were all the other employees we spoke to. Our room was clean and comfortable. The decor was a little outdated but everything was in good order and suited our needs.

The kitchenette had a mini fridge, stove top, microwave, toaster, kettle, teapot, can opener, potato peeler, colander, pots & pans, rag, dish cloth, dish soap, utensils, knives, and everything we needed to prepare our lunches, snacks and dinners.

The weather was hot when we were there and there is no air conditioning but there are ceiling fans and we opened the windows every morning and evening to let the cool air in and it worked. We turned the fans to low during the night.

We were put in touch with Trev who owns Trev’s Adventure Tours of Victoria and had an awesome day with him. We are bringing back so many good memories. Victoria in British Columbia is one of the best vacation places in the world and Harbour Towers Hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting.

Room Tip: Ask for Harbor view on highest floor and get a suite for free breakfast and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BaseVinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much for your 5 stars after 8 nights with us!
Appreciating the view from one of our 1-Bedroom Oceanview King Suites (from 8th floor up) as well as the fully-equipped kitchenette for an extended stay such as yours is lovely to read.
Stephanie will be recognized, with thanks to you, and let me highlight that the Full Hot Breakfast Buffet is included for all Suite reservations, although parking is free for only extended stays.
Come back next year?
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable - except the sofa sleeper. There was no air-conditioning but with the windows open we had a nice breeze to cool it off. There was 11/2 baths and we wished there had been 2 full bathrooms with all of us taking turns for showers. The breakfast buffet was good with lots of fruit and baked goods. The scrambled eggs were tasteless like powdered or from a carton, like most breakfasts buffets these days. The location was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: 6th floor and above have a lovely view. If it's hot, I would choose 6th floor since heat rises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Appreciating your 4-star review and comments about our super-friendly staff and cleanliness. It sounds like you were another overall satisfied family or group staying in one of our 2-Bedroom Suites, including breakfast.
Chef Setso confirms that the scrambled eggs are real, but perhaps some seasoning could be added! Thanks for staying with us,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the august long weekend with our four children. Had a room with kitchen and two separate bedrooms. We found the room very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. It's a little dated, but everything functions well. The location of the hotel is wonderful as you can walk to the harbour and it's attractions and restaurants, and the kids enjoyed the pool (the hot tub could have used a little attention). The breakfast was delicious, and so appreciated as it can fill a teenage boy!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mom2for
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Much appreciate each of the 5 stars and your comments! Hoping that each time a family discovers how our 2-Bedroom Suites are perfect, with breakfast included and accommodation for up to 6 in the same room that our reputation continues to grow.
Please note that the swimming pool and hot tub were completely refurbished in April.
hoping to see you back,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a two-bedroom suite. It turned out that we were here for BC Day, so when we got off the ferry from Port Angeles half an hour before the free concert/fireworks, we were glad we didn't have far to go! We were able to walk from our room to everywhere we wanted to go along the Inner Harbour, including the government buildings, Empress hotel, and the other way to Fisherman's Wharf. We loved being so close to everything.

The room itself was fine; we are always happy to find anything that will accommodate our family (they all seem to assume you only have 2 kids...) and the free breakfast included as part of our stay in the suite was an added bonus. The rooms were clean, the pull-out couch was comfortable enough, so we were happy to have somewhere so nice for our family. One thing we noticed - they sure do love their mirrors! The elevators had them, they were in the hallway, our room had a ton of them including mirrored closet doors. They weren't bad, there were just a lot of them!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SnowyShasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you very much for your 4 stars and the specific comments, especially valuable from such a Top Contributor! You have highlighted our 2-Bedroom Suites, which are indeed perfect for families, and our decision to include the Full Hot Breakfast Buffet for any Suite reservation has been validated by you.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel, and cannot imagine staying elsewhere . Close to the Harbour, easy walk to downtown and fishermens pier. Stepanie at the front desk was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean, the restaurant is very good.

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk, they are more than happy to get the best room. The higher floors have the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this 2nd time and for your 5-star review! You highlight the elements we have proud control over, such as clean rooms and helpful friendly service, and Stephanie will be recognized, thanks to you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing