We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is ideally located, it is within walking distance of the ferry, the parliament building and the many restaurants and shops surrounding the main harbor. Our room had a small balcony, was clean and comfortable. Based on our room rate, we thought it was a great value. It has a full service bar and the restaurant was very good for both dinner and breakfast. They did not have a bellman nor a van to assist you if you have a large amount of luggage. The front desk staff were efficient, informative and polite. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We slept with our balcony door open which was a great idea until daybreak when seagulls began congre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you very much Marc for your review.
I particularly appreciate your subject line and other comments, relating to "great value", as this validates our efforts to provide services, amenities and a product with "good value for money" as a target.
We do schedule a Bellman when occupancy is very high and for certain in order to handle baggage for tour groups, so if you do return look for the sign at the Bellstand "Downtown Shuttle Available", as this is also a service they will provide along with luggage assistance.
Hoping to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights and although the hotel is a little dated the room was clean and the bathroom spotless as was the nice comfy bed and linens which is more important than new trendy decor. We had a nice balcony overlooking the harbour and could watch the float planes take off and land plus other craft on the water. There was a fridge, coffee/tea maker, free wifi which worked and parking for a small surcharge. The location is good with easy walking to the nearby attractions.
Most importantly the staff at the front desk are super nice and friendly ready to help with a smile but congratulations go to Richard, Food & Beverage Manager who has been outstanding in his professional performance as we left a toiletries bag behind and he has arranged parcel delivery to New York City. We can't thank him enough.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water just so peaceful and calming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankChris545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

How absolutely rewarding to read your review and see the 4 stars you awarded, especially given your Top Contributor status (obviously being experienced travellers).
You have highlighted those elements which we have within our control, being a clean room and spotless bathroom and of course a comfy bed. It seems you were staying in one of our 1-Bedroom Oceanview King Suites and I can attest to the view (having stayed in one for 2 months after moving to Victoria).
I will take pleasure in sharing your positive comments about the super nice Front Desk staff and of course Richard, who was able to assist you with the return of the item you left - this does seem to happen a lot! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.
Best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We celebrated the folks 60th wedding anniversary in Victoria BC staying at the Harbour Towers, only a block off the main street into the city; the 12th floor suites were available and the folks enjoyed their stay and their magnificent view each of the 3 mornings they woke up and pulled back the sheers. We were able to borrow a DVD player from the front desk and all 5 of us had a movie night in the suite with fresh popcorn and apple cider, that we made right in the room.. What a great place to stay. We ate all 3 of our breakfasts and a dinner in the dining room. The breakfasts were included in our room stay and they got us a good start to our day. My wife would like to return again.to Victoria and ask for the same room on the top floor. we had underground parking and elevator to our room from there. We will be back there again. Michael

Room Tip: the top floor may have cost us a few dollars more but a recent friend stayed and she was disappointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for contributing your review and let me extend my congratulations to the folks for their 60th wedding anniversary - WOW!
I am very happy that we were able to offer you a DVD and you turned it into an in-house movie night.
Our Penthouse Suites do offer fabulous views and our Food & Beverage team will be honoured that you not only enjoyed the Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (included for ALL suites) but also stayed in and enjoyed dinner in Vic's each night as well.
We certainly look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This two bedroom suite was our favourite during our time in Canada. It was spacious & relaxing to stay in with great views. Although there is no a/c there are ceiling fans & we opened the windows. The fact that breakfast & free underground parking was included was a pleasant surprise. The location is great for exploring Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feathep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much indeed for your review, awarding 5 stars and stating that your stay with us was your favourite throughout your Canadian vacation!
My team is thrilled to know that our efforts have been rewarded for your family, and again our 2-Bedroom Suites are validated as so spacious and comfortable for families.
All the best to you and your family,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our family of four spent a week in Victoria, BC and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Harbour Towers. Very close to all the action, with excellent view of the harbor made this a perfect location. The two bedroom suites with kitchenette on the eighth floor were spacious and very economical compared to other hotels in the area. The kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi every night, while the buffett breakfast at Vic's (included) was a great way to start the day. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even offering tips on organizing a local fishing expedition. We had a hot spell in August, so the lack of air conditioning was a mild challenge but easily overlooked among the other positive aspects of our stay. We were provided a floor fan immediately upon request. I noted the free parking granted to those who were staying several days as an added benefit. Interestingly, our rooms were often being cleaned between 4-5pm, so we sometimes were in the room with housekeeping at the same time, which isn't the most desirable situation. A week in Victoria at the Harbour Towers is ample time to really enjoy the area and do almost everything there is to do. One can walk to most locations, but you need a rental car to see a few of the "not to be missed" attractions.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the harbor side are a must. Enjoy the morning sun on the balcony and the nighttime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jcmillik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Many thanks for your lovely 4-star review complete with all the additional comments. Given the length of your stay we feel it truly gives my team the opportunity to shine, and reading how you found the 2-bedroom suite to be both spacious and yet economical is validating our product and pricing strategy. Including the Full Hot Buffet Breakfast for all Suites is part of that and I'm Happy that your family enjoyed it., and hoping to welcome you back,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

not impressed with the rooms. great lobby and good restaurant... but the rooms look like they have not been freshened up since the mid 1980's.No A/C.The harbour view is nice, but the tired rooms need serious help.We just stayed at L'Hermitage in Vancouver 2 nights ago and paid thd same price as we are paying for this place. L'Hermitage is fantastic. This place is awful.Never again.

1  Thank FlySleepEat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

It is unfortunate that your stay with us followed immediately after your visit to a fairly new boutique hotel, as although we are proud of providing service excellence to our guests for 40 years now, indeed our 196 rooms are not newly-renovated.
I'm happy to read that you evaluated our Vic's as being a good restaurant.
Best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We just got back my mother and I from 8 nights at the Harbour Towers and have had the time of our life. We booked an Ocean King Suite on 8th floor facing the harbor and enjoyed the rising sun, the seagull families on the roof of the hotel across the street.

The included breakfast was good - They even had gluten free bread - and everyone at the dining room was polite, friendly and efficient. Stephanie at the front desk was very nice and so were all the other employees we spoke to. Our room was clean and comfortable. The decor was a little outdated but everything was in good order and suited our needs.

The kitchenette had a mini fridge, stove top, microwave, toaster, kettle, teapot, can opener, potato peeler, colander, pots & pans, rag, dish cloth, dish soap, utensils, knives, and everything we needed to prepare our lunches, snacks and dinners.

The weather was hot when we were there and there is no air conditioning but there are ceiling fans and we opened the windows every morning and evening to let the cool air in and it worked. We turned the fans to low during the night.

We were put in touch with Trev who owns Trev’s Adventure Tours of Victoria and had an awesome day with him. We are bringing back so many good memories. Victoria in British Columbia is one of the best vacation places in the world and Harbour Towers Hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting.

Room Tip: Ask for Harbor view on highest floor and get a suite for free breakfast and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BaseVinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much for your 5 stars after 8 nights with us!
Appreciating the view from one of our 1-Bedroom Oceanview King Suites (from 8th floor up) as well as the fully-equipped kitchenette for an extended stay such as yours is lovely to read.
Stephanie will be recognized, with thanks to you, and let me highlight that the Full Hot Breakfast Buffet is included for all Suite reservations, although parking is free for only extended stays.
Come back next year?
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing