We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We threw a bridal shower in a penthouse suite and then moved to a standard for the week before the wedding. A bit of difficulty getting all the "stuff" to the suite because of a set of stairs leading from the elevators to the suites. This is when we were introduced to the first of the wonderful staff members who went out of their way to make our stay so much more pleasant!
They are outstanding! No problem was to great or small to be dealt with efficiently and graciously! A few that I must mention because of their "above and beyond" attitudes. Catherine B. and Tara from the Front Desk, Kay K. housekeeping manager. These awesome ladies helped smooth the way for us from the time we got to the hotel to the minute we drove away. Great location, beautiful views and outstanding staff. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Mona,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience, which I will take great pleasure in now sharing with the associates you named as being both efficient and gracious (Catharine and Tara).
Our Penthouse Suites are indeed often chosen as the venue for a special occasion, and I'm glad that Catharine served as your "helper" up the stairs with all of your Shower paraphernalia.
Hoping you'll plan another visit, with thanks,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    679
    257
    81
    51
See reviews for
534
621
66
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly but the hotel overall is very dated! We were not informed of the hotel shuttle. We discovered this when I did a review with the hotel. The bathroom was very nice but the rest of the room was very old!

Room Tip: The rooms do not have air conditioning. You have to open the sliding door which does not have a scr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you Luanne for staying with us and for your review.
Indeed our hotel rooms are due for a refurbishment but our prices do reflect that in the competitive downtown market.
I'm very gratified to read your comment that the hotel staff are very friendly, as this is within our control.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlyWa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a 10th floor room, the beds were comfy and the room had two sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside-- very helpful. The view and sea breezes was what made it for us! The service in Vic's restaurant as well as the food was simply wonderful. The breakfast buffet was splendid. The hotel is in easy walking distance from the Inner Harbour, Fishermans' Wharf and Government House.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors, the view is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ereilich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We are so very happy to read your wonderful 4-star review!
I love it when I see such adjectives as "splendid" and "wonderful" used to describe experiences in the hotel, with staff service, quality of food in Vic's and of course the views!
come on back again!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Harbour Towers. The staff was wonderful and accommodated my request for quiet, upper floor with view of Harbour. The front desk clerk made a point of stating they gave us what we requested and were happy to do so. We were on the 10th floor with a wonderful view of the harbour. Loved the sounds of seagulls and the float planes coming in and watching the fleet of water taxis go to and fro. We had the great luck of getting a 2 bedroom suite which was exactly what we needed. Loved having a breakfast included. Really makes the experience over the top. They just need to figure out how to make the breakfast eggs warmer and softer and potatoes warmer as they were cold. Great everything else tho and extensive enough for everyone in your group to be satisfied. Good coffee! Thanks for a great experience.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing harbor are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jla148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I very much appreciate all the comments you made following your recent stay and thank you for the 4 stars. Our 2-Bedroom Suites are again exceeding the expectations of our guests and Chef Setso is working with his culinary team on finding the right quantity of eggs and potatoes on the buffet so the pile is not too high, while trying to keep the cover lowered so the heat does not escape. We are very happy to see that otherwise your evaluation was "great"
Please make a return visit,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was older but updated, we stayed in a penthouse suite with beautiful views of the harbour and the location was perfect for walking distance. Every staff member that I met whether it be in the elevator or lounge where fantastic and pleasant.
Now for the bad...we received free Buffett breakfast with our room which was great however we would be waiting to be seated for about 15-20 mins, even after several staff would look at us and then walk away. There wasn't the greatest fruit selection with the buffet.
Secondly, our first stay there the shower door has completely fallen off on top of me, luckily no one was seriously injured. They did have someone come up and fix it right away, but was disappointed that there was no apology or compensation offered. The manager was more concerned about the door versus they guest, that was extremely Upsetting. Would we stay there again? probably not after the way we were treated at the end of our stay.
And thirdly when it came to housekeeping they would show up later in the afternoon around 2 or 3, and did a lousy job. We understand they are busy but come on paying 300 a night for a room things could have been done a little better.
So next time we come to Victoria we will probably looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Jennifer,
On behalf of the entire team I do sincerely apologize for those elements within our control. Our Food & Beverage Services Manager Richard is actually setting up some re-training and re-organizational guidelines that should improve the greeting and seating of our guests at breakfast, knowing that most often it is the last 30 minutes that are the busiest.
Our Manager On Duty did try to connect up with you on the day of the shower door incident, but apparently he failed to leave you a message when he discovered that you were out, for which we are sorry. Please be assured I am very happy that you were not injured.
Finally, you are correct in stating that our Housekeeping team is very busy, and I will follow up on your comments that they did not clean very well ... as this is certainly within our control and usually our Room Attendants receive kudos for their efforts.
I apologize again for your less than satisfactory experience, and hope that you might reconsider on a return visit.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

A friend and I went to Victoria for the Viking display at the museum, so we wanted to stay at the inner harbour close to the museum. After compairing location with price we decided to stay at the Harbour Towers, its not right at the inner harbour but close enough (maybe a 2 min walk), its also very quiet not being right at the harbour. We had a very large double queen room with a fantastic ocean view, the beds were very comfortable, lots of closet and cupboard space, a microwave, fridge, and coffee and tea provided in your room. We also had breakfast included in our two night stay which was a very nice surprise. There is about half a dozen restaurants on the same street or across the street from the hotel as well as the one in the hotel which made it very convenient. I would definately stay here again when visiting victoria, its a perfect location and a overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I am really very happy to read how you did your due diligence, and we came up as your choice when considering location and price!
I will take pleasure in sharing the 5 stars you assigned to Sleep, Cleanliness and Service.
Come back to stay with us again to visit the next exhibit at the Royal BC Museum!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This lovely hotel was selected by our travel partner. I went in with no expectations and was pleasantly surprised, on all accounts. Although it is a block off the wharf, there are plenty of rooms with a view overlooking the water. The level of service (with the exception of the restaurant) is exceptional, yet warm. Our spacious suite would be appropriate for professionals, families, a couple, or a bunch of buddies. There is a laundry service or, for the budget minded, washing machines. Pool, jacuzzi, business center, street and garage parking are but some of the amenities. The memorable part, however, is the overall pleasantness, surely the product of excellent communication between staff and management--just my guess. Go there!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ronald,
On behalf of my team I thank you for your excellent review and the 5 stars you've assigned to represent the exceptional level of service. It's always nice to be pleasantly surprised!
I will take your assessment of this as a direct result of the excellent communication between my leadership team and their staff to heart, because this is indeed a key target for each Department Head. Sometimes the associates feel there are too many meetings, but you've just validated them.
I hope we can welcome you back again, next time you plan a visit to Victoria.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing