We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Laurel Point
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,357
599
185
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
599
185
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserickson wingaura restaurantjapanese gardennew wingouter harborfisherman's wharfwalking pathoverlooking the harbouraveda productshuge bathroomstudio suiteshort walkvictoria clipperan upgradewater viewan easy walkempress hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,627 - 1,632 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

When we arrived in Victoria we were pleasently suprised with how spacious and beautiful our suite was. We booked in the Erikson wing which was recommended. Our terrace which was huge overlooked the harbor and the beautiful hotel gardens. The location was perfect as you could walk anywhere in central Victoria. Staff was helpful and service was very good. The rate for all of this was low and made the stay even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: The further away from the elevators the larger the terrace and the better view. Corner suite (3rd floor) were extremely large.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear Marc L,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post your valued critique of our Inn.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed our little piece of paradise here on the west coast and that you were comfortable in your suite.
Aren't those Terrace bedroom suites fabulous? I bet you could host a party of 30 easily on those decks!
I do hope you stay with us again one day, should you find yourself in our neck of the woods!

Merry Christmas to you and your family and a happy and healthy New Year!

Judy~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

the first time that we stayed it was magical, but that was about 10 years ago. It would seem that they have made no repairs in the interim. Everything was worn. The views are the same and the harbour traffic is just as lively so choose your weather.

Room Tip: take the south east corner suite, huge terrace, or the penthouse but choose your weather wisely
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear Glenn A,

I am dissapointed that your stay with us this past summer was less than "magical". That is so unfortunate.
I am not quite sure what part of the hotel looks worn to you but I can assure you that we have spent over 5 million dollars ove the past 6 years in refurbishments and upgrade both to our rooms and to our new waterfront restaurant, AURA.
Our Erickson Wing went through a complete rennovation 5 years ago and those rooms are amongst the most desirable rooms in the city. Our Laurel Wing, which is our more modest offering has been refurbished in increments over the past 3 years.
Have we completed our rennovations yet? The answer is no. Our upgrading schedule of the amenties etc in our hotel are in constant flux as we move and change with currents trends and tastes.
I do hope that you would consider returning to our beautiful Inn as is pretty spectacular place to stay and enjoy the tranquility of our little corner of the world.

All the best for a very Merry Christmas!

~Judy~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We have stayed at the Inn on several occasions. It is in a great location if you want to be central in Victoria. You can walk most places and if you like to run, it is right on the sea wall so you can go for wonderful runs for as long as you like (or beautiful walks). The rooms in the erikson wing are amazing, very beautiful with great views. The rooms have nice balconies. I am not sure the other rooms are as nice. The facilities are good. Parking is convenient and fairly priced. The gym is small but fine. The pool is quite nice but no hot tub. The restaurant is very good, but not cheap. The brunch we did not have, it is quite pricey. The only downside is the service is just ok. The desk is always polite but often understaffed. The bellman watched my wife move the bags from the lobby outside and then asked if he could help load them in the car - I don't like to complain but a bit silly. Overall still really like it and if you time it right you can get very good rates.

Room Tip: Definitely the erikson wing are terrific and worth the extra price.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gajgmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear gagjmusic,
Thank you for posting your sparkling review. The Erickson Wing rooms are truly beautiful! If one had to classify these rooms, I would call them “elegantly understated”. The room allows the scenery to take centre stage!
As for our Laurel Wing; this wing of our hotel is admitted older than the Erickson Wing but we think they are perfect for the traveler who may be more price conscious yet still want a quiet urban refuge away from the hustle and bustle of our little downtown area. Frankly,I think we have something for almost everyone’s pocketbook and taste.
As for our amenities, I am glad that you seemed to enjoy our pool and workout room and I apologize for the lack of a hot tub. We had to remove it several years ago and trends seem to indicate that hotel hot tubs are not very popular anymore, so we have decided to wait a while to see what best we should do with that area.
It surprises me that you found our Front office team to be less than super fantastic! We are known to have some of the friendliest and most efficient bellman and staff in the city.
All in all, I thank you for your review and hope that you will have an opportunity to return to our beautiful property once again!
All the best for a wonderful Holiday Season.
~Judy~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Hotel is well placed. Especially if you are getting public transport in from the airport. Views from our room was of the waterfront. Small hotel with great Sunday brunch once a month. Well recommended for singles or families.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear LeannA63,
Thank you for posting your comments. Sound like you enjoyed your stay and our yummy Sunday Brunch!
One thing; We don’t have a river near by – it’s the ocean! :)

Sincerely,

~Judy~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon to Western Canada. Our room was in the Laurel wing with an inner harbour view. View was nice but room was very dated. I imagine the Erickson wing is where you need to stay to make this location worthwhile. Balcony and lifts were quite shabby and room needed some upgrading. Had we been staying longer I would have sought an upgrade. On the plus side, free wi fi, friendly staff and nice views.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear MissJen,
Thank you for posting your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Honeymoon to Western Canada.
Our Laurel Wing rooms are indeed much more in keeping with a standard hotel room. Almost all have small Juliet balconies with various views of Victoria’s harbour. This wing was refreshed and refurbished in the spring of 2009.We offer clean and contemporary rooms with everything a traveler would need – free WiFi, cushy housecoats, coffee makers and fridges, triple sheeting and comfy duvets in each. We think they are priced accordingly.
Our Erickson Wing Suites, on the other hand are quite luxurious, in fact, I would think they are amongst the finest in design and comfort in this city.
So, no matter your budget, we have something to suit almost everyone.
Thanks again – wishing you both a happy life together.
~Judy~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews