We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Lovely site. Great Terrace room with huge balconey and wonderful spacious room. Service and staff where excellant. Breakfast options where a bit limited but very tastey and service was excellant. We loved our walking map and wandered down to fishermans wharf and feed the harbour seals fish and listened to the music .....in October. The hotel was very kind to and accomidating to our two dogs. As part of our family this is important to us. The laurel point gets full marks. We will return. Choose the Erickson wing. Lovely.

Room Tip: Erickson wing 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank true9150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    532
    168
    47
    29
See reviews for
389
1,037
59
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times location within walking distance to the inner harbour and downtown also Ogden Point, great for that early morning walk around the harbour as well as walking to Beacon Hill Park. The Erikson suites are the best and have a feel of luxury with a fantastic view over the inner harbour and all the activity. The restaurant is great for breakfast and all does a fantastic dinner it will not disappoint.............

Room Tip: Recommend the Erickson Wing with a room facing the Inner Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitte165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alveley
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Located within easy walk of the harbour and the many restaurants complete with secure parking ,this hotel is well worth staying at. The Erikson suites are the best and have a feel of luxury with a fantastic view over the Inner Harbour and all the activity.
The restaurant on site serves great breakfasts but the dinners were too clever for our taste.This does not matter as there are many restaurants in easy reach - the hotel even give you a leaflet listing the best restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alveleydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had a great stay.Our ground floor room was upgraded,view of the harbour was lovely.
Dinner was exceptional and staff very attentive.The hotel is in a great spot,close to all the amenities of downtown within a short walk along the harbour.Will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor with harbour views have a patio sitting area,well worth it.Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thistlebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Lying on a recliner over looking the harbor with float planes and ferries before you and the most spacious, comfortable room behind you ....your are truly blessed. The views are majestic, the sound of water cascading over the rock pool below so calming and the autumnal trees splendid colours against bright blue skies.... you feel so healthy and calmer.
The property is a gem you are truly better for having been there - the food is outstanding and the staff set the bench mark for hospitality -friendly, warm and informed... when the hostess from the restaurant remembers your name and asks about your day and is really interested you know this place deserves all the great reviews. When the cab driver dropped me off he said " you will like it there the staff are great" he was so right! Try the great dinner at Aura and have the super local fresh seafood created by chef into and sous chef Patrick Gayler ..it will delight. The only negative is that it's so nice you just want to stay on your balcony ...it's truly exceptional, that view will stay imprinted on my memory for a long time!

Room Tip: Opt for a suite in the erickson wing it's worth the investment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cuddlycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husban and I arrived at 11:45 from the clipper and were let right in to our room over looking the harbor.It was great to stay at a hotel where the staff is so friendly and attentive.cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Why thank you beach295!
You know, official check in time is 3PM, as is the tradition in the hotel industry but, if at all available, our friendly front desk staff will always try and accommodate you whenever possible. If it is not possible due to high occupancy levels we can always store your luggage in our secure luggage department leaving you free to wander around our pretty little city sans the bags!
So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Cheers,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was staying at the Inn at Laurel Point because of its convenient location. It is an easy 5 minute walk to the start line of the Victoria Marathon near the legislative buildings. On site secure parking was very much appreciated.
The staff were very attentive and friendly throughout my whole stay. This included the front desk, cleaning staff, maintenance personnel and restaurant servers. I was upgraded to a junior suite and really appreciated having the extra room. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was ideal. I was right next door to the pool and fitness room which was very convenient. It felt so good to go the pool a few hours after the marathon was over. The view of the Inner harbor is breathtaking and a short walk around the Laurel Point path is a great way to start any morning.
My only complaint is that the lighting of my room was not good for reading. I found it difficult to read the instructions on the in-room safe. Overall, the room just seemed to be too dark....
On the whole, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Inn at Laurel Point. I shall definitely be returning here in the near future!

Room Tip: Try a junior suite. The extra room is worth it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drlarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear drlarr!
First of all, thank you for making us your hotel of choice while here for the Big Victoria Marathon Weekend. What an event! We just love having the runners and their families here - it makes for a very exciting weekend for our entire staff. There is a lot of "behind the scenes" preparation that takes place to make sure all of our runners are well cared for - it's a fun weekend all around!.

So glad you enjoyed you post race pool time - I bet that felt wonderful! And I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious room/jr suite. The rooms in the Laurel Wing are just perfect for our marathon warriors!
My apologies that you found the room not bright enough. I am going to take a look and see if perhaps we need some stronger light bulbs perhaps?

Thanks for submitting your review - brilliant!

And, I do hope you will return again next year for another exciting race!

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing