We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel, Great Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed in a terrace balcony suite. The view was beautiful. The room was enormous. Service was great. The pool was a bit small, and there's no hot tub, which would've been nice. Room service was more expensive than I'd like, but that has been the case in nearly every hotel I've stayed in. I am local to Victoria, and this is where we stay whenever we need a hotel.

Room Tip: The terrace suites are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun_Kiernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    532
    168
    47
    29
See reviews for
389
1,036
59
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Prompt, friendly service at all times. Location is fantastic. We had a harbour view with small balcony. Great for watching seaplanes and kayaks. Pool area is small but very nice and clean, however they do need a hot tub. Parking is expensive ($17/night).
I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4EEYORE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a truly excellent room in this modern well positioned hotel. It is well located for sightseeing. Interestingly I overlooked writing a review of this Hotel following a trip earlier this year which might suggest that it lacked just that extra something to be really memorable? However I would be very happy to stay again if ever back this way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Wonderful stay in the Erickson wing. Spacious modern rooms with spectacular harbour and Japanese inspired views. Great amenities including Aveda products and free (albeit spotty) wifi. Central location with easy walking to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRTT_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Every service person was amazingly friendly and helpful. Loved the room only a few feet from the harbour. Great running trails. Banquet food was best I've ever had. Valet service included and super fast. Very comfortable and a lovely area of Victoria.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank snooplovesdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

They came highly recommened as pet friendly and take that to a new level. I was most impressed with how beautifully they accomodated pets. Dog beds and bowls and chef made cookies placed in the rooms along with chocolated for the humans. Beautiful view and walk ways. The rooms are spacious, exceptionally clean and beautifully appointed, The artwork is a nice touch. The bathroom with shower and soaker tub are so beautiful and relaxing. Very affordable hotel and you couldn't ask for a quieter spot in the middle of a city. All the staff are incedibly friendly, knowledgable and accomodating. As you walk through there is a smile around every corner.Don't miss the restaurant Aura! We were most pleasantly impressed with the presentation and flavour of the Chef's spectacular food I don't usually dine in at my hotel but this one shouldn't be be missed. All in all,pets or no pets, don't miss this incredibly well designed and cared for locally owned hotel. You will come away relaxed and happy!

Room Tip: Rooms off the Japenese Gardens with sliding glass doors allow you to a night walk in a safe area, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenHedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
457 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Great service, beautiful large rooms with gorgeous views and affordable prices. Overall this is the best place to stay in victoria for a lovely elegant stay on the quiet side of town.Plus they allow pets!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing