We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Excellent attentive staff, accomodations were very nice, view of the harbour was excellent. Loved our stay, very economical. We love walking and the location was excellent to get to downtown, especially the brand new Steamship Restaurant - great place!

Room Tip: Some harbour views face the parliament buildings & downtown, some face to the west and the mouth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeerSamaritans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear BeerSamaritans,

Love your “handle” by the way!

I cannot tell you how pleased we all were to read your great review of our beautiful Inn. You are so right, we have some very good rates in the wintertime that can suit just about any pocketbook.
Because we are on a peninsula, we can offer our guests not only a variety of rates but a variety of views to match. Every room has it’s own unique view of either the inner habour; with views of the sparkling downtown area or the outer harbour with serene views of the Sooke Hills, the shorelines and beyond. Again, there is something for everyone.

I do hope you will have a chance to return again one day to enjoy another little adventure in our fair city and if you are beer aficionados as your handle suggests, you certainly have a wonderful variety of micro-breweries and pubs to keep you entertained!

See you again!

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,146
    527
    168
    47
    29
See reviews for
382
1,024
58
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We recently spent a night here on our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel was in a great location on the inner harbour only about 500 metres from Downtown. When trying to find our room initially we were a bit confused when the lift doors opened onto what looked like a large open renovation, which seemed a bit odd. However upon finding our room, we were very impressed with quality. All the staff were exceptional.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AblokeFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear AblokeFromOz,

Well, first of all, Happy 30th Anniversary – that is quite a milestone indeed!

I am delighted and honoured that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and that you were pleased with your accommodation and with our staff.
We are, after all, in the hospitality business, and we strive to make our guests feel truly welcomed and comfortable. I am probably biased in saying this, but I think we have some of the best staff in the city, bar none!

I apologize for the state of renovation that you encountered when getting off the elevator. We actually had some damage done to our 2nd floor lobby area carpet and we had to rip it up. As usual, it took longer than anticipated to get the new carpet re- installed. However, you will be happy to note that the replacement carpet has now been installed and the floor is back to it’s beautiful self again!

All the best and thank you again for posting your remarks!

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Laurel Point Inn and as always the service and room was excellent. I recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Victoria. There is a pool and spa on site but I typically don't use these facilities but for those that do I'm sure you'll appreciate that. Everything you might want to see is within walking distance

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanePeterson499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear DanePeterson499,

You are too kind! Thank you for your very lovely review. We will do our best to live up to your expectations everey single day, I promise!
I hope you have an ooportunity to come back again very soon!

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great view, comfortable beds, delightful front desk staff. Everything in downtown Victoria seemed to be within walking distance plus there is a beautiful waterfront walking/running path right outside the door. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Gail H,

Thank you for your kind words. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, And.....that you loved our comfy new pillow top beds. they really are awesome and cushy comfy (that's the technical term [insert smile]

The walking path into town is just lovely - a quick 7 or 8 minutes and , voila, you are in our charming downtown area with lots of shopping, restaurants and quaint pubs and micro breweries. No need to rent a car if you are coming to Victoria, there is pretty much everything you would want to do and see by virtually walking around.Even Butchart Gardens can be reached by one of our double decker buses.

So, I do hope that you have another opportunity to return...soon for more Victoria adventures.

sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the inn for 7 nights in December and it was a great experience overall. The room was clean with a beautiful view of the harbor. Any little issues we had were addressed immediately. I would recommend this hotel without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMAC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Execuitve Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely review TMAC20. I know that it takes time to put you thoughts "out there" and I cannot thank you enough for taking time out of your day to do so. Every comment is read by our management team as it helps us determine both our strength and weaknesses. Trip Adviser is a truly great tool.
Thank you for your sincerity and kind words - much appreciated!

All the best,


~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently celebrated our 30th birthdays at the Inn at laurel Point. It was perfect. The room was unreal, the staff were friendly and who can complain when Victoria is the backdrop. We will be back forsure and will be VERY happy to recommend this hotel to our friends! Thanks again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Ashley H,

You and your husband were here celebrating your 30th birthdays?? How wonderful. Yes, Victoria truly is a very laid back little city as I am sure you discovered. I think it's the perfect place to celebrate a birthday, no matter what age.
Perhaps you may come back for birthday # 31???
All the best and I sure hope this year will be your greatest yet!!

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our second stay at this marvelous venue, and will stay again. the sooner the better. We would stay just for the restaurant. Gorgeous presentation, food that sends your taste buds soaring. Every meal was a visual culinary delight.
The view from our room (which was not the most expensive in the place) was wonderful. Looked out on the harbor and downtown Victoria. Beautiful grounds , lovely decor for the holidays. Everything was maintained superbly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Most have a view, and every view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor0r0 O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing