We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect wedding venue!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect wedding venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had our ceremony in a glass walled atrium facing out onto Victoria Harbour, with a lovely Japanese garden in the background. The food at the reception was amazing and plentiful and our wedding cake was absolutely delicious! Right before the ceremony the zipper on my wedding dress broke and someone from the front desk, Curtis, I believe? ran back and forth getting us sewing kits and pins, and reporting to the groom what was going on. Our event manager, Jennifer, was very helpful and full of wonderful ideas to make our day special. Demitris was our banquet manager and ensured that things ran flawlessly the day of. Our suite was spectacular and perfect for cocktails before dinner at the amazing restarant, Aura. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: The Terrace Suites are spectacular! But we had family members staying in other wings of the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dearest Fluffybruce,

Well, it sounds like your wedding day was a memorable one! Curtis, Demetris and Jenn are all part of our very well seasoned events team and they are always one step ahead looking for way to make your special day seamless, spectacular and most of all, memorable.
We are known as the premiere wedding destination in Victoria and I am so glad (and proud) that our team, once again, helped to make the beginning of you lives together a moment to always remember.
Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together!

All the best,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    532
    168
    47
    29
See reviews for
389
1,036
59
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Inn at Laurel Point offered a lovely winter weekend break. Staff are courteous and attentive. The rooms are beautiful and the view is on the Victoria Harbour. The Aura restaurant is wonderful, delicious food and great location. This hotel is in walking distance from the downtown Victoria shops and restaurants. If you don't want to shop the waterfront walk is very satisfying.
We had a great stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We upgraded from the special winter rate and were given a room overlooking the outer harbour. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simongig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Simongig!

All I have to say is .......do we not have the most beautiful winters in Canada! Lots of sunshine, crisp air, and a city that is so vibrant. Whether it be a walk around from brew pub to brew pub or a stroll around the harbour, there is a lot to do in the winter months and it's ever so peaceful.

so glad you enjoyed your getaway!

PS: The Cherry blossoms are starting to bud now. In about a month they should all be showing off their blossoms!! It's also a beautiful time to visit!

All the best and hope you come back again!

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was delighted by the stunning setting, excellent service by all staff, beautiful rooms. Art everywhere was very pleasing. You could tell the staff were happy and not just faking it. Aura restaurant and bar are delightful, don't miss using them. Don't miss visiting the Japanese Gardens even if it is raining. Room amenities are first class. I have stayed at a few of the near by hotels that were supposed to be of comparable quality, but nothing as nice as this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, splurge for the rooms in the newer wing. If you are on a budget the other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Sandybrooks,

Thank you for posting your lovely review. I am so pleased that you felt comfortable and inspired by our gorgeous rooms and happy staff and frankly, I agree with you, even in the rain, the Japanese gardens and pond lend a certain moodiness that is ever so inviting.

I do hope you will now make our Inn your home away from home while visiting Victoria. Perhaps you should consider signing up for our Loyalty Program, The Innsiders. You can accumulate points for every stay and redeem them for some very lovely little gifts along with other special Innsider treats. Just call out reservations department for details.

Thank you again for your super review and I hope you will have an opportunity to come back and visit again!

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Excellent attentive staff, accomodations were very nice, view of the harbour was excellent. Loved our stay, very economical. We love walking and the location was excellent to get to downtown, especially the brand new Steamship Restaurant - great place!

Room Tip: Some harbour views face the parliament buildings & downtown, some face to the west and the mouth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeerSamaritans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear BeerSamaritans,

Love your “handle” by the way!

I cannot tell you how pleased we all were to read your great review of our beautiful Inn. You are so right, we have some very good rates in the wintertime that can suit just about any pocketbook.
Because we are on a peninsula, we can offer our guests not only a variety of rates but a variety of views to match. Every room has it’s own unique view of either the inner habour; with views of the sparkling downtown area or the outer harbour with serene views of the Sooke Hills, the shorelines and beyond. Again, there is something for everyone.

I do hope you will have a chance to return again one day to enjoy another little adventure in our fair city and if you are beer aficionados as your handle suggests, you certainly have a wonderful variety of micro-breweries and pubs to keep you entertained!

See you again!

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We recently spent a night here on our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel was in a great location on the inner harbour only about 500 metres from Downtown. When trying to find our room initially we were a bit confused when the lift doors opened onto what looked like a large open renovation, which seemed a bit odd. However upon finding our room, we were very impressed with quality. All the staff were exceptional.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AblokeFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear AblokeFromOz,

Well, first of all, Happy 30th Anniversary – that is quite a milestone indeed!

I am delighted and honoured that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and that you were pleased with your accommodation and with our staff.
We are, after all, in the hospitality business, and we strive to make our guests feel truly welcomed and comfortable. I am probably biased in saying this, but I think we have some of the best staff in the city, bar none!

I apologize for the state of renovation that you encountered when getting off the elevator. We actually had some damage done to our 2nd floor lobby area carpet and we had to rip it up. As usual, it took longer than anticipated to get the new carpet re- installed. However, you will be happy to note that the replacement carpet has now been installed and the floor is back to it’s beautiful self again!

All the best and thank you again for posting your remarks!

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Laurel Point Inn and as always the service and room was excellent. I recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Victoria. There is a pool and spa on site but I typically don't use these facilities but for those that do I'm sure you'll appreciate that. Everything you might want to see is within walking distance

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanePeterson499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear DanePeterson499,

You are too kind! Thank you for your very lovely review. We will do our best to live up to your expectations everey single day, I promise!
I hope you have an ooportunity to come back again very soon!

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great view, comfortable beds, delightful front desk staff. Everything in downtown Victoria seemed to be within walking distance plus there is a beautiful waterfront walking/running path right outside the door. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Gail H,

Thank you for your kind words. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, And.....that you loved our comfy new pillow top beds. they really are awesome and cushy comfy (that's the technical term [insert smile]

The walking path into town is just lovely - a quick 7 or 8 minutes and , voila, you are in our charming downtown area with lots of shopping, restaurants and quaint pubs and micro breweries. No need to rent a car if you are coming to Victoria, there is pretty much everything you would want to do and see by virtually walking around.Even Butchart Gardens can be reached by one of our double decker buses.

So, I do hope that you have another opportunity to return...soon for more Victoria adventures.

sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing