We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed just one night but it was fantastic. This is our second stay at the inn at Laurel Point and we were not disappointed. We chose a terrace suite in the Erickson wing with a spectacular view of the outer harbour. Beautiful and large bathroom with separate tub and shower and double sink. We had diner at Aura downstairs and it was to die for. Pork tenderloin for my wife and duck for me. Both were prepared to perfection and great service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,273 - 1,279 of 2,192 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff at the Inn at Laurel Point were very friendly, helpful and responsive. The room was clean & comfortable with a nice view of the harbor. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to 'downtown' Victoria, which is good if you want to be away from the bustle & traffic. Since we went downtown a lot, we got a bit tired of the walk back and forth, but that's a minor complaint. Great place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This our second time at the Inn and we could not have had a more wonderful room. Spectacular view and all the luxury in a suite you could ask for as well as friendly staff. It is an easy walk to the government buildings and the museum.

Room Tip: As for a pet free room, which we did, as we are not accustomed to having pets with us when we travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Overdone_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at Laurel point for 5 nights - had a great experience! Staff were all very friendly, had a nice, clean room with a view of the harbour. The room had a balcony and a fridge. The bed was very comfortable - I slept so good! Location was very convenient as well - close to downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, the breakwater, Beacon Hill Park...I walked pretty much everywhere.

I've stayed at many different hotels in Victoria and would highly recommend Laurel Point to anyone planning a visit to beautiful Victoria.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobandimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lovely place with views of the harbour. Very comfortable rooms and good food available at the hotel. Reservations were easy and flexible. Staff are very helpful on arrival making great restaurant recommendations. The grounds are beautiful during cherry blossom season.

Room Tip: Rooms come with a fridge but no complementary breakfast, so make sure you budget for food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night. The room was simple and spotlessly clean, the staff was very gracious and friendly. It's always nice to have people recognize you and ask if you had a good day! If you come to Victoria on the ferry, the hotel is only about 200 yards away - and they gladly hold your bags if you get there before check-in time. We had breakfast in the dining room and enjoyed a great meal. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a view of the harbor - I think they all do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I come to Victoria ever year at this time. When I book a reservation I always requested a room on the higher floors due to noise. When I arrived the reservation was booked on the main floor, (the gal at the front desk knew I was not pleased.) She was kind enough to go and speak with her manager, and we were upgraded to a junior suite with the view of the harbour with no extra charge. Very please with the service and the hospitality.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,194 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
4,006 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#7 Family Hotel in Victoria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £97 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing