We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great low season escape!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great low season escape!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our family stayed at the Inn at Laurel Point a few times during the winter of 2014. During the low season this hotel is reasonably priced so we treated ourselves to a room in the Erickson Wing with a view of the harbour and city. A visit near Christmas allowed us to see the gingerbread houses displayed in the lobby that were created by local chefs. The hotel hallways have the feel of a gallery: beautiful art displayed in cases down the centre of the hallway creates a serene and aesthetic ambiance. The rooms are comfortable and relaxing; the bathrooms have lovely big tubs and good quality aveda toiletries. The restaurant looks out over the harbour and is lovely in the morning for breakfast. If you're lucky you may come across one of the best servers I have encountered in the hotel restaurant. A short walk along the seawall brings you into downtown Victoria in one direction, and along the seawall by the boat house community and other points of interest in the other direction. Lovely hotel, especially during the winter!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coasting2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    542
    173
    48
    31
See reviews for
397
1,060
61
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our first stay at the Inn at Laurel Point. We found everyone to be exceptionally friendly and welcoming; the Aura Restaurant served delicious meals, and our room in the Erickson Wing was spacious and comfortable - with all the amenities (two very comfy bathrobes! and a deep soaker tub). We will be visiting again and highly recommend it! The Aura Restaurant offers delightful gluten-free menu options.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room in the Erickson Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights in May.
The good stuff:
Beautiful location on the Victoria Inner Harbour.
Clean and comfy rooms with great views.
Friendly and helpful staff, with an exception.
Need improvement:
A room for two with one robe? Shouldn't have to ask for another.
My wife was at a dinner in the hotel for an event being held there. I was on my own and stopped at the restaurant to ask if they might have a table. Another couple pushed by me rather rudely I thought and asked to be seated . The hostess apparently found them a table, and then returned to her station where she proceeded to ignore me.I finally got her attention and asked if there was a perhaps a table for one. I did state that I didn't have a reservation. (rude folks ahead of me didn't either). She just flat out said "No". Offered no alternative. As a guest of the hotel I expected some courtesy, but didn't get it. That would be a deal breaker on ever returning the the Laurel Point.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angusmcsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
310 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's always great to have an opportunity to visit Victoria. Making it even better is staying at Laurel Point Inn. Right from checkin to quality of room everything is superior. Great clean comfortable rooms with a beautiful view of the inner harbor. Close enough you can walk to the heart of the city taking in a wonderful scenic walk along the waterfront.
Staff at this hotel are excellent. Always make your visit warm and welcome. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: It's well worth the small upgrade price for the south tower section with beautiful harbor and ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldwingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This location is right downtown, on the harbour. It's really close to everything. View was of the outer harbour where the float planes operate but they are quite quiet. The plumbing is not. You can hear toilets filling and flushing. They should change the fill valves to be quiet. As it is, you can hear the filling from your unit, and adjacent, for quite a while.

Parking is expensive. Less secure parking is available nearby for substantially less money. Check to see whether parking and Wi-Fi are extra charges for your stay. Wi-Fi worked very well.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We (my wife & I) stayed here for five days after Easter 2014. We asked for and received a room with a view overlooking the inner harbour. It was fantastic to watch the ferries come in and also to watch the float planes take off and land. The walk that navigates around the harbour is just outside the door. Go one way to Victoria's amazing downtown and attractions. Go the other way and you are off to Fisherman's Wharf. The room we had was in the older Laurel Wing and it was/has been well maintained. The king size bed was very comfy. Very nice large sized bathroom. The front desk staff were most helpful with every question we asked. A drawback which is not the hotel's fault - it is 15 miles to the airport but, there is an airport shuttle that will come to get you. We had rented a car by mid week so that we could drive to see Butchart Gardens and also to take a drive up the east coast of Vancouver Island. We used the airport shuttle to go to the Inn when we arrived but, used our rented vehicle for our return home and the dropoff point was the airport. The Inn had a agreement with Budget Rent a car (we did not know about this when we stopped in to Budget to rent our vehicle) and when we mentioned we were staying at the Inn we received an additional discount on our auto rental. The Inn is close to everything that is a tourist attraction downtown. Only a few minutes walk. It is only a few minutes walk to the Fisherman's Wharf. The room we had had a small fridge but, no microwave. We did not eat at the AURA Restaurant - I'm sure the food was excellent and maybe I'm just a little "frugal" - and did not want to pay the AURA prices. Perhaps others will find their prices as moderate. There is no shortage of eating options close by. We were to busy to try the indoor pool so, I cannot comment on it. There was no hot tub/jacuzzi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you can - ask for a room with a view of the harbour - it is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJSRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Parking is $17 a day and they encourage you to valet. I always thought that valet meant convenience. But when you have to stand at the front desk where everyone is checking in and out just to get some to get your vehicle, that is very inconvenient. After waiting over 10 minutes the front desk clerk who was doubling as a valet went to get our car. Not like paying 17 dollars a day for this. The area is beautiful but there is not shop to buy snacks or water that you may feel like in your room. So if you book here make a stop before checking in here, to get what you may want.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,988 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,622 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing