We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Laurel Point
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arbutus Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveller rating
1,359
600
185
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,359
600
185
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserickson wingaura restaurantjapanese gardennew wingouter harborfisherman's wharfwalking pathoverlooking the harbouraveda productshuge bathroomstudio suiteshort walkvictoria clipperan upgradewater viewan easy walkempress hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,291 - 1,296 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel on the Victoria waterfront.
You can walk out of the lobby onto the sea wall and head downtown. Although the sea wall is not continuous to the harbour, it is very pleasant.
The hotel has rooms that have large windows fronting on the bay - try to get one of these for your stay. If you can't never mind, they say that all rooms have a water view - some of a lagoon.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kershal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed here many times. Our most recent visit was for one night only. The room was huge, clean and bright. Walk out balcony with a gorgeous view of the harbor. Previous visits were for medical reasons. We stayed in the Erickson Wing...this is the place to be when you are facing a serious illness. Staff are wonderful, the views can cheer anyone up. Close to everything. Beautiful walkways around the hotel and the harbor. Highly recommend The Inn at Laurel Point.

Room Tip: Corner rooms in the Laurel Wing are big and bright with a walkout balcony. For longer stays The Erickson Wing rooms are larger and the balconies have chairs and a small table for your enjoyment.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Brilliant hotel with amazing views over the harbour! The rooms are spacious and décor is clean and modern. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is about 5-10minutes walk into the centre of Victoria or a couple of dollars in a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the harbour
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights our room 411 had great views over the inner harbour which meant you could see all the activity including the seaplanes coming and going.
The hotel is in a great location on the point yet only a five minute walk to the main harbour area.
On arrival we were met by very friendly staff and quickly given our room on the fourth floor.
The room was large, clean and very comfortable with the added advantage of a great view.
The hotel swimming pool is good with good changing facilities something lacking in a few of the hotels we had stayed in.

A minus point was breakfast, we had a continental breakfast which in all the other five hotels we stayed in was a buffet arrangement and cheaper. In this hotel it was served like an aircraft meal on a small oblong plate, little choice. Yet this was the most expensive for less. Not impressed.

The hotel is well located for all the attractions, in three days we fitted in the Butchart gardens, whale watching, and a seaplane flight. Loved the atmosphere of Victoria.

Would recommend a visit to anyone in this area of Canada.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the upper floors facing the inner harbour entrance i.e.411
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tafftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our family stayed at the Inn at Laurel Point a few times during the winter of 2014. During the low season this hotel is reasonably priced so we treated ourselves to a room in the Erickson Wing with a view of the harbour and city. A visit near Christmas allowed us to see the gingerbread houses displayed in the lobby that were created by local chefs. The hotel hallways have the feel of a gallery: beautiful art displayed in cases down the centre of the hallway creates a serene and aesthetic ambiance. The rooms are comfortable and relaxing; the bathrooms have lovely big tubs and good quality aveda toiletries. The restaurant looks out over the harbour and is lovely in the morning for breakfast. If you're lucky you may come across one of the best servers I have encountered in the hotel restaurant. A short walk along the seawall brings you into downtown Victoria in one direction, and along the seawall by the boat house community and other points of interest in the other direction. Lovely hotel, especially during the winter!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coasting2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews