We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Laurel Point
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$247
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Oswego Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,357
599
185
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
599
185
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserickson wingaura restaurantjapanese gardennew wingouter harborfisherman's wharfwalking pathoverlooking the harbouraveda productshuge bathroomstudio suiteshort walkvictoria clipperan upgradewater viewan easy walkempress hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,265 - 1,270 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our 3 night stay in May was so relaxing, from the beautiful room with a view of the bay, from checking in, the over zealous bell hops who were there when you needed something and the two great bartenders who made us feel welcomed, plus their suggestions worked out great too. We will be back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was in Victoria for a business retreat. My experience with this hoel was outstanding. From the front desk staff volunteering to look after my bags until my room was ready, everyone went out of their way to be sure we had a great time. The rooms are wonderful,and have outstanding views o the Victoria Harbour. The hotel is right on the water, a short walk away from Fisherman's wharf and downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YKexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for business and for pleasure, well-appointed rooms, spacious with great view of harbour. Aura restaurant for breakfast was great and while not gluten intolerant the person I was travelling with was and impressive selections were available. Beautiful area, nice walking paths and easy walk to restaurants and shops as well as Parliament.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is not just "pet friendly" it LOVES pets. The chef bakes fabulous cookies for your dog and there is a clean bed and bowls waiting for your pet. Great ocean front dog walks. Spacious room that was very clean. Nice pool and fitness equipment. Smiling helpful staff ready to help with anything. The waterfront harbour location is convenient to downtown but just far enough away to make it quiet. The gardens are gorgeous and serene. We had a ground floor room that was supposed to be "partial view" but it had a great view. I booked directly with the hotel by telephone and was given a further discount than online. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONNA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed for three nights and had a very enjoyable time. Room was spacious and clean with superb views over the harbour with a good bathroom. Bed was super comfy. Friendly barman called Peter who was great to talk to. Only used Aura once for breakfast and can highly recommend it. If not staying at the Empress, this has to be the next best choice. Great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgent1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews