We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned after a few years absence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Service and staff excellent - from the bellman to the waiters- however disappointed in no ramp capabilities for wheelchairs or walkers of hotel guests to walkway around the hotel - not good!!!
Also no patio chairs on the balconies in the older wing- a $5. Chair from homedepot would have been nice to enjoy the fantastic views . Also the day we were there no restaurant available for evening meal due to private party?? - outside tables and chairs all empty and it was disappointing we could not have a drink outside that night. Years ago you had a lovely lounge and bar with a piano player - nothing for guests now!!!

Room Tip: Maybe stay in new wing they have patio chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edinborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,160 - 1,166 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel is in a great location for strolling into town and looking at the sea planes landing.

Only problem was that you needed to book a reservation for breakfast found that strange as even in small or medium hotels you never book breakfast just turn up this needs changing. On the whole all was well after they changed our room to a twin and not a double.

Room Tip: Remember to book breakfast in the restaurant failing which you will need to walk into town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently booked the Elopement Package at the Inn at Laurel Point. The balcony and view of the harbour was worth the price of admission and the staff are friendly, attentive and go that extra mile! No detail was overlooked!

Room Tip: 97% of rooms have a water view - decide if you want the inner or outer harbour view. Outer harbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattwick1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was attending a conference in Victoria, from June 15 to 18, and I booked in this hotel. I was impressed by the service and the employees great attitude. The room was confortable and the view overwelming. G. Longpré

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Laurel Point several times but do not plan to return. The check in was terrible we arrived early and were told the room would not be availed until 3. Ok so we returned at 3 and had to wait until almost 4. We were offered an upgrade but only if we paid an extra $50 a night. We travel a lot and have grown to expect some appreciation from those hotels we have frequented but no loyalty perks or adjustments here

The bed was not comfortable and the pillows are small. I guess they look good piled on the bed but are not great as pillows.
I did not sleep well during any of the 3 nights but the second night was the worst with a fire alarm at 3 am. Coffee in room and restaurant was poor quality.
The hotel is geared to business travel and seminars and it looks like they no longer need to cater to travelers such as ourselves.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Travellers57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Fantastic helpful staff in this place. Room was a good size clean and ha all the things you need as well as a good view of the bay. Little out of the centre but not an issue as it's a nice walk down the water front. Would stay here again. Only negative is that the hotel lacks a focal point such as a defined bar area. If your going to Victoria which is a great city then have a look at this place

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel in November and was so impressed booked in again for an event I attended this week, I also recommended the hotel to numerous friends who also attended the same event. The hotel was wonderful, we hosted a party in one of the suites and the hotel brought us extra glasses, etc. The food at the restaurant downstairs is excellent. I have stayed in both wings, and if you can I suggest booking a room in the more modern Eriksson wing, but both wings are nice - as long as you have room with a view of the harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,118 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,839 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £103 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing