We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cheshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel had a very nice relaxed vibe, with a great spot on the harbour and lovely staff. Our views were OK, I expected better but was told that we had a room with one of the better views. We were in the Laurel Wing which is the less posh half of the hotel. There is access to the harbour walkway from the hotel. The beds and shower were good. We didn’t try the restaurant but it looked inviting. I’d say it was just a bit too far out of the shopping/restaurant district. After a hard days sightseeing (and no hire car) we didn’t feel up to the hike into town, so our choice was limited. And I thought our phone bill was way too expensive compared to other hotels. Having said that, it’s still a really nice place to stay. I can’t comment on price as it was part of a package.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cheekychubbychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,149
    528
    168
    47
    29
See reviews for
385
1,025
58
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and whilst we enjoyed an upgrade to a spacious suite with a view across the water the room itself was in need of an update. It was functional rather than comfortable and welcoming. The hotel is in a good position - 5-10 minutes walk from downtown and with fisherman's wharf similarly close in the other direction. There is secure parking available for a small charge (or if you let them valet park for you then presumably a large charge). If I went to Victoria again I'd look for alternative accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked the Inn at Laurel Point on the recommendation of a Victoria resident. When we arrived we were disappointed to find that, despite requesting a quiet room, ours overlooked the turning circle and the entrance to the parkade. If it had been just one night, we'd have stayed, but we were there for four nights. Unfortunately we were late arrivals and the hotel was all but full and they couldn't offer an acceptable room. However they called around and found us a great deal at a hotel in Oak Bay which was lovely. We really appreciated the actions of the Inn at Laurel Point staff - very professional.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a west facing room in the Erickson wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWYGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent two nights at the Inn and were blown away by the friendliness, cleanliness and care in all aspects of our stay. We arrived to enjoy a whale watching experience, but the terrific facilities definitely enhanced our experience. We'll return often as we do love Victoria and all it has to offer. There can't be a better location anywhere! We parked our car (well, the valet did!) and didn't need it again till we left. How refreshing! We went on the trip, returned, dined and walked, visited the museum and took in the activities in the Inner Harbour. What a great way to enjoy a staycation! Thanks to the excellent, accommodating and friendly staff, we wouldn't hesitate to make this our go-to accommodation always.

Room Tip: We love the harbour view in the Erickson wing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at Laurel Point during our honeymoon and got a warm welcome as newly weds as well as a wonderful up-grade with fantastic views over the harbour. One of the most comfortable beds I have every slept in. enjoyed breakfast on the patio over looking the harbour.

Room Tip: Higher floors over looking the harbour is worth securing. Be mindful that parking is an additional c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goshawk200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a lovely harbor view room and the view was especially beautiful after dark. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The only complaint was the in-room coffee was poor quality. Why hotels choose not to stock decent coffee when they offer nice quality shampoo, etc. puzzles me. The planes and boats didn't bother us as they were quiet from about 8pm-7am.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NDAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but fell in love with the hotel along with the beautiful city of Victoria! The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were on top of assisting us with our every need and always had did it with a smile :) we would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat! We stayed in the newer Erickson wing on the main level and had a patio that opened up to the Japanese Gardens... So relaxing and serene listening to the waterfall! There was some noise from the water plans taking off and landing in the harbor but it was amazing to see as we walked around the path surrounding the hotel along the harbor! What a sight to see! The higher level rooms have views of the inner and outer harbor... You will not be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing